HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments

Apartment | Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Australia 4877

76.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2011)

Paul Paine thinks…

"Great value for money, great location only 5 mins walk from beach and 10mins walk town centre. Apartments very clean and had everything we needed to cook. Swimming pool very small, only let down.…"

Read all At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Douglas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Port Douglas

Port O'Call Eco Lodge
35.67 USD

Hostel 88.2% 46 reviews
Dougies Backpackers Resort
15.02 USD

Hostel 86.1% 33 reviews
Parrotfish Lodge
26.07 USD

Hostel 75.4% 67 reviews
Coral Sea Villas
46.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Club Tropical Resort
51.62 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 90.5% 9 reviews
Thank You Accommodation
60.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ti-Tree Resort
45.05 USD

Apartment 84.6% 8 reviews
Coral Sea Retreat Bed and Breakfast
55.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
74.0%
Cleanliness
78.0%
Staff
78.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Completely self contained with washing machine and tumble dryer.

Disliked: Man at reception was not very helpful. After an overnight flight we asked if we could go into the property earlier but were told no room was available. We think that this was not the case as it was Easter Saturday and we assume that generally people book for the whole of the Easter period. Also there were not so many cars in front of the properties.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Paine

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 August 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, great location only 5 mins walk from beach and 10mins walk town centre. Apartments very clean and had everything we needed to cook. Swimming pool very small, only let down. Descent tennis court too. Great advice from staff with regards to coral reef tours.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool was nice and secluded and within a fairly long walk to town which is alongside some lovely properties and hotels

Disliked: our room was the omnly studio which we found very small with no cooking hobs which limited our self catering options substantially.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Garthwaite

09 April 2007 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - accommodation and facilities were excellent. Location perfect. Staff brilliant and best of all excellent value for money

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

07 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: apartments really well equipped very friendly staff

Disliked: left no negative feedback.