HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Perth, Australia

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Guildfords Rosedale Lodge

Hostel
22 East Street, Guildford, Perth, Australia 6055

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guildfords Rosedale Lodge

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Julienne Murray
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Julienne would recommend this property 18 November 2013

I arrived at 01.45am and even at this time you are made to feel very welcome by the owner :) Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and kitchen facilities are available if needed.

Kardash Iliagouev
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Kardash would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Nice and descent place (backing onto Helena river reserve), good facilities and staff was nice too... Guildford is an interesting suburb, history, very green and cafes are close by...

87.0%
250 reviews Book Now 
2

The Emperor's Crown Backpackers

Hostel
85 Stirling Street, Perth, Australia 6000

224 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Emperor's Crown Backpackers

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
clive manning
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
clive would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The location was good once you got your bearings ,the double beded room with onsuite was suitable and comfy ,air con was good .

Karen Jury
Alone
City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Karen would recommend this property 13 February 2014

Great location, handy to the attractions of the city and public transport. Helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable bed (bunk in a dorm) & good facilities.

86.4%
60 reviews Book Now 
3

Western Beach Lodge

Hostel
6 Westborough Street, Perth, Australia 6019

54 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Western Beach Lodge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
Leah Grech
With my spouse / partner
City break
85.7%
Leah would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere. Amenities such as the shower and toilet were clean. room was tidy and the bed was comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Very friendly place. Quick walk to the beach and shops. Bus into Perth is cheap at just over $4 and the way zoning works the same ticket will get you all the way to Fremantle.

82.4%
43 reviews Book Now 
4

Banjos Backpackers

Hostel
150 Claisebrook Rd, Perth, Australia WA 6000

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banjos Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 84%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Elin Morris
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Elin would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Very helpful as well and gave us advice that ultimately would have lost them money but was more beneficial to us. Very spacious and I loved the wooden floorboards. All the guest were also very friendly and even though it was St Patrick's day you couldn't hear the partying in the dorm rooms. Fantastic balance between party and relaxing hostel

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2014

There were great staffs. Everyone we asked helped us to find everything we wanted. Furthermore there was a huge kitchen, which offered lots of options to cook. The internet connection was a bit slow, but that didn"t matter.

81.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Victoria Park Lodge

Hostel
65 Leonard Street,, Victoria Park, Perth, Australia 6100

33 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria Park Lodge

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
06 February 2014

The staff where extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities where good and we never really had any issues using them especially as it accommodates for so many people. Most of the other guests were friendly and easy to get on with. Also plenty of space for everyone which is a nice change from other places we've stayed.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2013

Lovely friendly hostel. Owner Mei and husband very friendly and helpful. They have done a lot of improvements over the past year. I liked my room and wifi was fast. Good atmosphere in hostel and easy to meet other travellers. Large widescreen tv in lounge. Large kitchen. 3 outdoor seating areas ideal for drinking a beer and chilling out. Still in zone 1 so from hostel only costs $4.20 each way on bus and train to Cottesloe Beach or Fremantle ( buy 2 zone ticket to get to beach ) . Directions to hostel, get bus 72 or 75 from Espanade Bus Port $2.80 ( free bus transfer from Perth Bus Stn ) and ask driver to tell you when you are at Berwick St by junction of Leonard St. Walk up Leonard St 3 minutes and hostel is on the left. From hostel 10 mins walk to Woolworths and 15 mins walk to Coles/Target. Lots of good bars and shops about 10 mins walk. Enjoyed staying here and will be back.

80.0%
163 reviews Book Now 
6

Witch's Hat Backpackers

Hostel
Palmerston St, Perth, Australia 6000

142 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Witch's Hat Backpackers

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Fairly decent location to the North of Perth, 1/2 hour of free internet per night, secure left luggage

Stephen Simper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Stephen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

A great TV Room with a place to sit down and eat as well as relaxing on the sofa's. The staff keep the whole place very clean and organised. Also a reasonable outdoor area to sit down in. The staff and guests were friendly. The atmosphere was lively as people had been living there for a while so most people new one another.

77.5%
209 reviews Book Now 
7

Beatty Lodge

Hostel
235 Vincent Street, Perth, Australia 6005

173 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beatty Lodge

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The Beatty Lodge was clean and close to the city but also in a quiet location so you can relax and have a peaceful stay. The staff were really friendly too.

Sandra Mayer
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sandra would recommend this property 21 February 2014

The extremely friendly staff, who even remembered my name from the first day. The pool. The air con in the room.

71.8%
108 reviews Book Now 
8

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Hostel
Cnr. Marine Pde & Eric St., Cottesloe Beach, Perth, Australia 6011

84 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Beach Backpackers

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 69%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 67%
Shelley Waldock
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Shelley would recommend this property 15 April 2014

So close to the beach, perfect location. Room was nice with a big fridge, kettle, teas and a clean bathroom plus a ceiling fan - an essential!

Nur Shahirah
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Nur would recommend this property 06 March 2014

The location is fantastic and despite the many negative views on noise & permanent stayers, my friend and I never experienced those. The noise level was promptly cutoff at 11pm, the other guests were friendly and really really nice. We would definitely come back here!!

71.5%
99 reviews Book Now 
9

Billabong Backpackers Resort

Hostel
381 Beaufort St., Perth, Australia 6000

72 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Billabong Backpackers Resort

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 73% Facilities - 73% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 67%
Bryan Lim
As a family with children
Family Holiday
80.0%
Bryan would recommend this property 30 December 2013

My daughter fell sick on the second day. The counter staff were helpful enough to direct me to the nearest hospital and call for a cab. They even tried to find out from me the following day if my daughter was getting better.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 December 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful, the air-conditioning worked well, lockers in the dorm were safe if one had a lock (you could also rent one from the reception), facilities were good in the kitchen.

71.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Wombat Backpackers

Hostel
195 Hay St, Perth, Australia 6004

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombat Backpackers

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 66% Safety - 75%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 63%
Yoora Park
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Yoora would recommend this property 25 March 2014

staffs are really kind and helpful. and kitchen, lounge, toilet and shower room is clean. most of all it's near by center of city, there is Cat station near there. after 6 pm, parking is free in front of building, this area is safe than CBD and other places.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
37.1%
28 February 2014

It was a bed to sleep in I will give it that. Staff where nice and close enough to bus 37 stop to the airport. The hostel is very quiet as we'll

Perth

26 Hostels from 20.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Perth hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Perth. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.