HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Perth, Australia

City Perth Backpackers Hostel 98%

1. City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
5 Fitzgerald Street, Northbridge

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Perth Backpackers Hostel

11 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Free breakfast available every day. One of the best hostels in Perth

would recommend this property

28 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel has a nice clean feel. Everything is well laid out, individual private bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable.

would recommend this property

Read all City Perth Backpackers Hostel reviews
The Hive Hostel 94%

2. The Hive Hostel

Hostel
55 Stirling Street

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

48 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hive Hostel

28 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Location is very good, near the central Perth train station and walking distances to many bars and cafes nearby. Choose one of the smaller rooms on the top floor facing Stirling Street.

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

good location and easy to have new friends from different countires

would recommend this property

Read all The Hive Hostel reviews
Ocean Beach Backpackers 89%

3. Ocean Beach Backpackers

Hostel
2 Eric street, Cottesloe Beach

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

71 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Beach Backpackers

18 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I like everything about this hostel

would recommend this property

04 May 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

bed and linen is ok . Receptionists are very helpful and friendly. I arrived early morning and the staff helps me to check in my room early morning, plus I got upgrade from 8 beds dorm to 4 beds dorm for free,thank you. Close to bus stop which goes to train station or Perth City. Close to beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Ocean Beach Backpackers reviews
Wombat Backpackers 89%

4. Wombat Backpackers

Hostel
195, Hay Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

39 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombat Backpackers

11 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Really nice people staying here that are all very welcoming. The girl at the reception Paula was very helpful at suggesting me things to do in Northbridge and the weekend markets in Fremantle. Free breakfast which included toast, cereal, milk, tea, coffee and spreads was available between 8am and 10am. Free wifi throughout.

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

good location and easy to catch the public transportation.

would recommend this property

Read all Wombat Backpackers reviews
Wickham Retreat Backpackers 88%

5. Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Hostel
25-27 Wickham st East Perth

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 85%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 100%

Value 88%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wickham Retreat Backpackers

08 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff is so friendly! So many great free perks like free laundry, wifi, breakfast, towels, etc.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This was a great hostel to stay at and can see why it is popular. The free food and services was great, the staff and travellers there were very friendly to each other and had a real homely feel to it, as this was the first stop on my journey it was nice to feel comfortable about leaving my things out in the open and know they were secure.

would recommend this property

Read all Wickham Retreat Backpackers reviews
North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments 86%

6. North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments

Hostel
225 Beaufort Street, WA 6000

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

76 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments

30 Apr 2016 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were friendly & helpful. Location is excellent . Private rooms available .

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2016 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

We liked that we had a fridge, kettle and TV. Was safe and secure, quiet and peaceful. We felt at home once we had settled in. Air con was a god send.

would recommend this property

Read all North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments reviews
Western Beach Lodge 85%

7. Western Beach Lodge

Hostel
6 Westborough St, Scarborough

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Western Beach Lodge

07 Jan 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone

Good location - not far to walk to the beach.Private room was spacious with good storage.Good kitchen facilities.

11 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa

Very friendly staff. Has a relaxed very laid back feel. Very clean. Great value. Short walk to an amazing beach!!

would recommend this property

Read all Western Beach Lodge reviews
The Emperors Crown Backpackers 82%

8. The Emperors Crown Backpackers

Hostel
85 Stirling Street, Northbridge

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

79 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Emperors Crown Backpackers

20 Jun 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very clean rooms, nice showers, very comfortable bed

would recommend this property

06 May 2016 31%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nothing.

Read all The Emperors Crown Backpackers reviews
Beatty Lodge 81%

9. Beatty Lodge

Hostel
Beatty Lodge, 235 Vincent Street

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 78%

Safety 85%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

68 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beatty Lodge

01 Jan 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Reception stayed open to 2am which meant we could check in easily after arriving on a late flight. Staff were friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 29%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Location

Read all Beatty Lodge reviews
Billabong Backpackers Resort 76%

10. Billabong Backpackers Resort

Hostel
381 Beaufort St, Northbridge

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 74%

Location 76%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

25 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Billabong Backpackers Resort

17 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

great staff good location

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

Staff very helpful. Initial mistake (human or computer error) with our booking ment we were down for the wrong date of arrival, but a room was found for us, just at a higher rate. The next morning however a refund for difference in online price and arrival price was given with no problems. Very helpful.

Read all Billabong Backpackers Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Perth?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Perth hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Perth. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Perth

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Perth. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!