We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Perth, Australia

88.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
5 Fitzgerald Street, Northbridge, Perth, Australia 6003

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Nathan James
Alone
Business / conference
85.7%
Nathan would recommend this property 07 May 2015

Nice clean place to stay. Facilities a new so new clean sheets and bathrooms. Would definitely return.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Clean and looks new. Big kitchen area. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to free CAT to the CBD.

87.4%
263 reviews Book Now 
2

The Emperor's Crown Backpackers

Hostel
85 Stirling Street, Perth, Australia 6000

237 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Emperor's Crown Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Cupboards in each room and organisation from management around the hostel is great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2014

Generally a nice place to stay. The rooms were a little small and it was a little pricey.

85.5%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Townsend Lodge

Guesthouse
240 Adelaide Tce Perth, Perth, Australia 6000

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Townsend Lodge

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

I would say, it was a perfect start in my australian trip. After a 22 hours flight from Paris, I was needing a quiet place to rest and accomodate with the jetlag, and I just found here what I expected. It isnt a traditionnal backpacker, most of people living there are working or studying, so if youre looking for easy party people, better book in another hostel. Peoples and staff are really friendly though. You can reach the center in five walking minutes and find many convenience stores. And at least but not last, there are the cheapest single rooms I found on Hostelbookers.qcom, if you book early, you'll get a single privative room for the price of a dort room in the center. A place I recommand.

David Porter
94.3%
David would recommend this property 14 October 2008

Easy transfer to/from airport, very central downtown location, easy walk to warf, restaurants, sightseeing/tour operators, hostel has laundry, ironing board, ample showers with very hot water all day, large kitchen, and extremely secure building.

84.7%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Western Beach Lodge

Hostel
6 Westborough Street, Perth, Australia 6019

55 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Western Beach Lodge

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 82%
Helen Gregory
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 17 March 2015

The beautiful beach location, some of the best beaches that I've seen, close to shops, pubs and restaurants. The airy rooms, comfortable bed, guests and staff are all friendly.

Leah Grech
With my spouse / partner
City break
85.7%
Leah would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere. Amenities such as the shower and toilet were clean. room was tidy and the bed was comfortable.

84.2%
201 reviews Book Now 
5

North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments

Hostel
225 Beaufort Street, Perth, Australia 6000

139 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 74% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2015

On main bus routes, only about 500m from airport shuttle drop off (museum stop). Staff supplied useful info. Close to supermarket.

Robert White
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Robert would recommend this property 17 March 2015

My wife & I had the 1 bedroom apartment / bedsit. Very comfy queen bed. Large room with big TV, well equipped kitchenette, good air conditioning, balcony looking onto Beaufort Street. Not too much street noise.

80.8%
171 reviews Book Now 
6

Witch's Hat Backpackers

Hostel
Palmerston St, Perth, Australia 6000

150 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Witch's Hat Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 83%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 79%
kyriakos georgiou
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
kyriakos would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Staff(the two italian staff where great and helpful). 10min walk to nearby shops resturants

Customer review
Alone
City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Fairly decent location to the North of Perth, 1/2 hour of free internet per night, secure left luggage

80.3%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Banjos Backpackers

Hostel
150 Claisebrook Rd, Perth, Australia WA 6000

45 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banjos Backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 84%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

The facilities were cleaned everyday and you have a wristband that let's you in your room

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
11 November 2014

It is clean enough, has a big kitchen and common areas. There is good public transportation a ten minute or so walk away.

80.2%
222 reviews Book Now 
8

Beatty Lodge

Hostel
235 Vincent Street, Perth, Australia 6005

186 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beatty Lodge

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

It was as expected a backpackers. Well set up and fantastic friendly staff. Only downer was towels not provided. But having never stayed in a backpackers I didn't know this. Good atmosphere and felt safe all the time. Only problem was if you're staying on a weekend expect a bit of noise from next door. Otherwise I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. The staff were excellent. That goes a long way in my books .

Sarah Murphy-Gamble
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Sarah would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Clean, good facilities, close to shops and cafes. Quiet at night, and spatious rooms. Quick free bus to the city (or walkable). Overall really nice place to stay.

79.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

One World Backpackers

Hostel
162 Aberdeen Street, Perth, Australia 6003

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One World Backpackers

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 76%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 74%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2006

We really liked the friendly atmosphere in the hostel. It's like a big family because everyone knows each other

97.1%
would recommend this property 07 August 2006

As I am travelling on my own, it is really important to me to get to new nice, funny, lovely and friendly people very soon. No problem in the OneWorld!!!! I felt so comfortable there, that i wished i could have stayed longer than just our nights..... an awesome place!

78.7%
121 reviews Book Now 
10

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Hostel
Cnr. Marine Pde & Eric St., Cottesloe Beach, Perth, Australia 6011

96 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Beach Backpackers

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 73%
Juan pablo Gracia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Juan pablo would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Very good atmosphere, close to the beach, close to the supermarket and the bottle shop, they have boogieboards and surfboards to lend

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Location and people in it. The kitchen and ensuite bathroom were also very convenient.

Perth

32 Hostels from 14.19 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Perth hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Perth. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.