We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Perth hostels

Reviews of Britannia on William

Guesthouse | 253 William Street, Northbridge, Western Australia Perth, Australia 6003

68.1% Overall Rating

58 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2014)

Claire Stewart thinks…

"The Location is very close to CBD and easily accessible by all modes of transport. The room was clean."

Read all Britannia on William reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.62

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Perth?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Perth

Aberdeen Lodge
20.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpackers International Ladies Hostel
23.58 USD

Hostel 67.0% 36 reviews
Backpack City and Surf
21.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Old Swan Barracks
23.58 USD

Hostel 73.5% 188 reviews
North Lodge Backpackers/Perth City Appartments
26.20 USD

Hostel 77.7% 189 reviews
Coolibah Lodge
24.45 USD

Hostel 68.1% 75 reviews
The Emperor's Crown Backpackers
26.20 USD

Hostel 86.5% 257 reviews
Witch's Hat Backpackers
29.69 USD

Hostel 80.6% 170 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

58 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Britannia on William'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
66.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 77 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Stewart

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Escapade en ville
Relaxation/spa
Faire du shopping
Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille

07 May 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is very close to CBD and easily accessible by all modes of transport. The room was clean.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

09 March 2014

Liked: It's close to the cbd and nightclubs.bathrooms were alright.

Disliked: No aircon and often not even a window.tiny room and it was noisy outside.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

03 March 2014

Liked: Nothing .

Disliked: Many downtown street people and homeless stay here to get cleaned up .This is not a place for young tourists on a budget . Avoid at all costs !

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Hiroyuki Baba

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Plage / bain de soleil
Relaxation/spa
Visites et culture
Sports, aventure, activités en extérieur

04 January 2014

Liked: No coment

Disliked: Dirty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Farrell

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Escapade en ville

06 August 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, great location.

Disliked: Messy rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Travail / volontariat

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly and helpful. The location was excellent in a trendy part of town, lots of other backpackers/travellers. Good restaurants and bars in the area, felt safe and secure in the hostel. Other people were considerate with noise late at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille
Travail / volontariat

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly good for the price, people are extremely friendly.. Coming back very soon and will be staying there again.

Disliked: Place gets really cold

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Darren Hopper

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

17 June 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: cheap single room

Disliked: every single floorboard in the room creaked so loudly that I could hear people from two room away! No heating in winter in a room with a broken window that did not close.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

19 May 2013

Liked: The location is good.But I lost my foods three times in the kitchen. They tell me the clean staff take food if not labelled.But nobody tell me to label my food. I lost my food in a hour when I forget to label it. I cant sleep because there is a bar which play music all night. Espercially my room is close to the street.

Disliked: I lost my foods three times in the kitchen. They tell me the clean staff take food if not labelled.But nobody tell me to label my food. I lost my food in a hour when I forget to label it. I cant sleep because there is a bar which play music all night. Espercially my room is close to the street.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Escapade en ville

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close location to everything, cheap food, close to public transport.

Disliked: Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the next room, nightlife can be abit loud but that was expected on a saturday night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

julia laforge

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Plage / bain de soleil
Visites et culture

03 March 2013 julia would recommend this property

Liked: close to all the events happening around the festivals. Close to the city, most day tours willing to pick up at the hostel.

Disliked: would have loved airconditioning in the room. It was very hot in Perth.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barry Dawson

Voyageur indépendant

Plage / bain de soleil
Evènements / festivals
Visites et culture
Sports, aventure, activités en extérieur
Rendre visite à des amis ou à de la famille

03 March 2013 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: The Britania i s close to Perth train & bus station, so travel to the coast and Freemantle was easy. There are breakfast cafe's and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets, in William street just a few minutes away. Perth arts festival was on when I was there - with many varied arts performances to see at very reasonable prices. at the same time. I had a single room that was simply furnished but adequate.

Disliked: A male wc was out of action - Two wc's was not enough for the number staying on each floor. I got up early so this was not a problem for me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Avec des amis / autres voyageurs

Affaires / conférence

24 February 2013

Liked: Great location and really helpful staff

Disliked: Our room had no window therefore was very hot. it also had an odd smell and was really dark. given the cost it didn't seem worth the money also paying for wifi given the other isdues seemed a bit rough

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Travail / volontariat

17 February 2013

Liked: Staff friendlyness.

Disliked: Filthy rooms and bathroom. Would never recommend this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Walter

Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Affaires / conférence
Escapade en ville
Faire la fête / profiter de la vie nocturne
Faire du shopping
Visites et culture
Travail / volontariat

28 January 2013 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: Big kitchen

Disliked: Little chill place

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Escapade en ville

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, helpful staff, reasonable rate for a single room

Disliked: Fan did not work i think room

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

01 December 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleaniness

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Philip Kingham

Voyageur indépendant

Escapade en ville

29 November 2012

Liked: Close to the city

Disliked: It smelt bad, room wasn't very clean, the sheets and pillow were disgusting! Staff not friendly, no social atmosphere. Won't be going back

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Visites et culture

19 November 2012

Liked: The bathrooms are cleaner than expected.

Disliked: The wooden floor is in a devastating condition. Every single step you take can be heard explicitly.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

06 November 2012

Liked: Erm...it's fairly central. And big. Definitely big.

Disliked: Staff were not particularly welcoming (I was told to wait in the reception area because I'd arrived 4 minutes before the check-in time, and they wouldn't even speak to me until then!! Don't know what difference the 4 minutes made, they certainly weren't using it to clean the room...). Whole hostel needed a paint job, new carpet, and a good clean. The kitchen is ridiculously narrow, so it's impossible to cook in there, and the kettles don't boil! Oh, and you have to pay for Wi-Fi (don't bother, it's free at the Cultural Centre over the road).

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

06 November 2012

Liked: The location is good.

Disliked: No character, not really clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

FANG YUN TSAI

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Visites et culture
Travail / volontariat

03 October 2012 FANG YUN would recommend this property

Liked: Safty and a good location nearby downtown Perth, and a good price.

Disliked: Without free WIFI

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

calum balloch

Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure
Travail / volontariat

11 July 2012

Liked: not much

Disliked: we paid more than other guests through hostel bookers, our room was dirty and freezing cold, they didnt change our sheets in over a week, our lightbulb kept dying and they told us to fix it ourself it took them 3 days to give us a new bulb. cockroaces in the kitchen. and generally very busy and unfriendly. for long term guests / chinese people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kimberly Newsum

Voyageur indépendant

Voyage sac au dos / année de césure

10 July 2012 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is nice because it's close to the center of town by a 15 minute walk but you're surrounded by some good and affordable eats.

Disliked: Not particularly a social place, but a good place to stay if you're looking for a bed.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

James Hanson

Voyageur indépendant

Travail / volontariat

05 July 2012

Liked: It was in the city advertised

Disliked: An eccentrically adversarial approach to customer service, including unilaterally keeping my key deposit for a slightly late checkout.


See all Perth hostels