HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Noosa, Australia

Noosa Flashpackers 94%

1. Noosa Flashpackers

Hostel
102 Pacific Avenue Sunshine Beach Qld 4567

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 98%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

164 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Noosa Flashpackers

03 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

One of the best hostels in terms of amenities I have stayed at

would recommend this property

23 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Rooms were clean and well kept. The location was well laid out with great common areas to socialise.

would recommend this property

Read all Noosa Flashpackers reviews
Halse Lodge Guest House 87%

2. Halse Lodge Guest House

Hostel
2 Halse Lane, Noosa Heads

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Halse Lodge Guest House

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Great character

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals

.

would recommend this property

Read all Halse Lodge Guest House reviews
Nomads Noosa 78%

3. Nomads Noosa

Hostel
44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

92 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Noosa

05 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

30 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Fun games, relaxed atmosphere. Good pool

would recommend this property

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort 78%

4. Noosa Backpackers Resort

Hostel
13 William Street, Noosaville

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 70%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

38 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Noosa Backpackers Resort

28 Nov 2015 31%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Beds were comfy

06 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Chilled out

would recommend this property

Read all Noosa Backpackers Resort reviews
Gagaju Bushcamp 75%

5. Gagaju Bushcamp

Hostel
118 Johns rd Tewantin

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 75%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gagaju Bushcamp

30 Jan 2014 31%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Something different i guess! Would have been okay had there been running water, would suggest ringing to check before booking

07 May 2013 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A really different experience, literally in the bush, right on a lake. Unfortunately it rained almost everyday I was there not leaving much to do, but I still enjoyed my time. Pool table, communal area is very social. I went out on a canoe day trip which was really nice. The bunks are different and gave a true bush experience. This isn't a hostel if you want to be close to town and the beach. If you like camping and want to escape for a few days I highly recommend it.

would recommend this property

Read all Gagaju Bushcamp reviews
Dolphins Beach House 74%

6. Dolphins Beach House

Hostel
14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 71%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 73%

65 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolphins Beach House

18 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The double room was nice and private at the back in the quiet. The private kitchen for only the 3 double rooms is a very good idea. Kitchen and bathroom had everything you need. Fridge / freezer / TV / DVD. The chill out area was good and nice atmosphere. The free shuttle was very useful. The location in terms of near Sunshine Beach was great. If you want to go to the shops you can't walk that easily. Thankfully they've arranged the free shuttle which is great.

would recommend this property

12 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

All in all, it was 120% amazing! So chilled out, people are amazing here, and the staff is suuuper helpful! Highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a bed or a place to have the time of your life!

would recommend this property

Read all Dolphins Beach House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Noosa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Noosa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Noosa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Noosa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!