HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Noosa, Australia

Noosa Flashpackers 94%

1. Noosa Flashpackers

Hostel
102 Pacific Avenue Sunshine Beach Qld 4567

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 79%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

167 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Noosa Flashpackers

13 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

It was so calm and chilled out. After being in Brisbane which felt very crazy, coming to flashpackers felt like a whole different holiday. I was so refreshed once I left.

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Location was really good! Short way to the beach and to the national park. Staff were really helpfull and nice. Rooms comfortable and good shower! A lot of movies for free and kitchen facilities were good. Nice place to stay!!

would recommend this property

Read all Noosa Flashpackers reviews
Nomads Noosa 78%

2. Nomads Noosa

Hostel
44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

92 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Noosa

05 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

30 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Fun games, relaxed atmosphere. Good pool

would recommend this property

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews
Gagaju Bushcamp 75%

3. Gagaju Bushcamp

Hostel
118 Johns rd Tewantin

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 75%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gagaju Bushcamp

30 Jan 2014 31%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Something different i guess! Would have been okay had there been running water, would suggest ringing to check before booking

07 May 2013 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

A really different experience, literally in the bush, right on a lake. Unfortunately it rained almost everyday I was there not leaving much to do, but I still enjoyed my time. Pool table, communal area is very social. I went out on a canoe day trip which was really nice. The bunks are different and gave a true bush experience. This isn't a hostel if you want to be close to town and the beach. If you like camping and want to escape for a few days I highly recommend it.

would recommend this property

Read all Gagaju Bushcamp reviews
Dolphins Beach House 74%

4. Dolphins Beach House

Hostel
14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 73%

66 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dolphins Beach House

15 Jun 2016 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Arrangement of the rooms with ensuite kitchen, bath and living room. Chillout area in the courtyard.

18 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The double room was nice and private at the back in the quiet. The private kitchen for only the 3 double rooms is a very good idea. Kitchen and bathroom had everything you need. Fridge / freezer / TV / DVD. The chill out area was good and nice atmosphere. The free shuttle was very useful. The location in terms of near Sunshine Beach was great. If you want to go to the shops you can't walk that easily. Thankfully they've arranged the free shuttle which is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Dolphins Beach House reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort 72%

5. Noosa Backpackers Resort

Hostel
13 William Street, Noosaville

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 78%

Location 63%

Safety 82%

Staff 72%

Value 72%

40 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Noosa Backpackers Resort

09 Nov 2016 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The room and kitchen were clean und the pool nice

10 Sep 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly hostel, near public transport bus stop

would recommend this property

Read all Noosa Backpackers Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Noosa hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Noosa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Noosa

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Noosa. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!