HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Noosa Flashpackers

Hostel | 102 Pacific Ave, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

89.8% Overall Rating

159 out of 163 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2014)

Laura Davenport thinks…

"Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Great to have free wifi and breakfast included."

Read all Noosa Flashpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: THE FOLLOWING ARE SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR BOOKINGS OVER THE XMAS AND NEW YEAR PERIOD: Check ins and check outs are unavailable on December 25 & 26.Minimum stay over this period is 3 nights. New Years is similar, no check ins or check outs on January 1 and minimum stay over this period is 2 nights. Bookings over both these periods must be fully paid 1 week prior to check in” General Policy NOOSA FLASHPACKERS TERMS & CONDITIONS Cancellations made 48h prior to the date of your arrival will be charged 1 night rent or 20% of the booking total whichever is greater. If you do not show up as per the reservation or cancel within 48 hours, then there will be no refund given. Noosa Flashpackers management reserves the right to amend or cancel reservations without notice. Government Photo Identification is required upon check in (Passport, Drivers License). Check in time is 1pm. Arrivals prior to this time can access common facilities until the room is ready. Late check ins between 9pm and 7am will incur a $10 fee per person. No refund for early check outs. Special conditions apply for reservations between the 15th Dec to 15th Jan. Rates are subject to change due to active specials, peak/off peak seasons and special events. Please see specials tab or contact hostel for more information. Checkout is 10am. A late fee applies for departures after the stipulated time. Luggage store is available. We will attempt to accommodate date-changes but cannot guarantee bed availability. Extensions are also subject to availability. If extensions require you to move beds a $10 cleaning fee may apply. We are a non smoking facility. Smoking inside the building will result in a cancellation of your booking, No refund will be given. Smoking area is provided outside of the building. We reserve the right to refuse entry to any person deemed by our staff as being disruptive to other guests and or staff. Guests who are being disruptive will be asked to leave the premises. Any incidental damages caused during your stay will be charged to the credit card given at the time of the booking. We do not accept group bookings of more than 4 people on line. Please note, that bookings of 4 people or more will automatically be cancelled and no refund for any payment made will be Deluxe 2 person (Private bathroom) Deluxe 2 person Ensuite 13 This room is on the first floor Deluxe Double Garden View (Private bathroom) Deluxe Double Garden View Ensuite 9 & 11 This room is on the ground floor and there is no choice between a King or Queen bed Deluxe Twin Garden View (Private bathroom) Deluxe Private King / Twin Ensuite 15 This room is on the first floor can be either a king/twin bed – WE NEED GUESTS TO SPECIFY HOW THEY WOULD LIKE THE ROOM SET UP... EITHER 2 TWINS BEDS OR 1 KING BED. THIS INFORMATION WILL NEED TO BE TOLD TO THE PROPERTY BEFORE THE ARRIVAL.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Dolphins Beachhouse
28.08 USD

Hostel 75.2% 200 reviews
Nomads Noosa
25.28 USD

Hostel 76.2% 113 reviews
Halse Lodge
28.08 USD

Hostel 84.9% 14 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
32.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Backpackers Resort
28.08 USD

Hostel 74.7% 189 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
14.04 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

159 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Noosa Flashpackers'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 159 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Colin Webb

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 March 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful & friendly staff. Clean & modern.

Disliked: A little expensive in a dble ensuited room. We could have stayed in a nearby apartment for the same price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Davenport

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Great to have free wifi and breakfast included.

Disliked: It's so far from main beach so you're a little bit at the mercy of the shuttle bus unless you want to walk the 40mins uphill from the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis El Shazly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean Hostel.

Disliked: Location is not pefect due to bring located in noosa and not noosa head. Nevertheless there they offer free shuttle bus which runs every hour.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Complimentary breakfast, good vibe, comfy bed, nice shower!

Disliked: Found it a little difficult to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere, the hostel makes so much effort to ensure visitors enjoy their stay and the staff are so helpful.

Disliked: Location can be a bit awkward, but the quality of the hostel makes up for this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed in. Was wonderful u get 2 pillows was lovely and clean and staff was always nice. Was just like a house

Disliked: nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and modern hostel with good facilities and friendly staff.

Disliked: The kitchen felt a bit small for the number of people staying at the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Clean and free wifi and breakfast. What more can you ask for. Noosa is quite spread out but the hostel offer a free shuttle every hour. Excellent hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary gregory

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2013 gary would recommend this property

Liked: free bbq on Fridays!!! free bus into town, and free booze run to liquor store!!!

Disliked: 10am check out time

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shuttle bus system was very comfortable ;))

Disliked: Remember if you want to keep your food in this hostel's kitchen Don't forget put your name or label ! if you don't do this your food'll share with there staffs they don't check the food and stuff that whose are - Also one of staff was very un kind and she's never smile to me when I ask something to her It was very uncomfortable and confused that she's staff ? or just guest ? / she's working? or hanging out with her friends ? But the other staff were very friendly and kind ~~~

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities; nice kitchen and common area - lots of movies available to watch

Disliked: Cold showers! For the price would expect a hot shower at the very least!! Also location, bit out of the way

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel and rooms were clean and well set out. Each bunk had its own locker, light and plug socket. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a very heavy bag so they moved me from an upstairs room to a downstairs one to save me from having to carry it up the stairs. Free wifi, free breakfast and events in the evening, movie night, wine and cheese etc. The regular shuttle to the beach and to town was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Floors

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel I have stayed in so far! Excelent service, enourmesly clean and good breackfast!!!!

Disliked: Absolutly nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARLOTTE EVANS

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 CHARLOTTE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Regular shuttle bus. Wifi. Kitchen and communal area great - everywhere so clean! Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Best hostel we stayed in for sure...

Disliked: Nothing...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How clean and well maintained it is

Disliked: A little far from the activity centre, although they have a bus which ameliorate this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean hostel +the shuttle bus

Disliked: a little bit far away to walk by yourself

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michelle Andrew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Great showers.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room (#13) and had the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.. For $100 per night I would hope for at least a comfortable mattress.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It looks more like a hotel but is a hostel. The staff are really helpful. Advise where best areas to visit etc

Disliked: location is a little further out then other hostels - however they put a free shuttle bus on to get round this issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Owen-Hayward

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: I've nearly come to the end of my time in Australia and after four months of hostels this is the best one yet and the only one i've written a review for. It has everything that you would need and it was quite sad to leave as it felt like I was included in a proper little community of great people. The staff were really lovely especially Wendy!!! We love you Wendy!! So it goes without saying......thank you for making it an awesome stay.

Disliked: Kirsty left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marga Venema

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Marga would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, friendly staff, kitchen facilities, free breakfast, free wifi, the awesome rainshower with a view in our double room.

Disliked: No place to store your belongings in our room. No closet or anything. Quite a walk away (15 to 20 minutes) from bars and restaurants

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Dyer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and hotel quality rooms

Disliked: Could be closer to towns or beach

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best hostel I have ever been. Friendly staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms, breakfast included, many little details, no comparison with other hostels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Lipkowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and owner.

Disliked: The location is bad, but they offer busshuttle till 6 pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay! Flashpackers brings the word "hostel" to a whole new level. It really seemed more like a hotel than your regular backpackers. Everything was clean, the kitchen was amazing, and so were the living room, the showers and also the beds. 2 pillows!! The atmosphere was great as well, everyone was friendly and it felt like a big family :) It's only a 10 min walk to the beautiful sunshine beach and the national park, and there is also a free shuttle bus running every hour that will get you anywhere else. I'd definitely recommend it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Noosa hostels