We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Noosa Flashpackers

Hostel | 102 Pacific Ave, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

92.5% Overall Rating

171 out of 176 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"I liked this hostel a lot, I stayed in the girls dorm, thought the staff were friendly, the place seemed clean, included a basic breakky (cereal + toast), had bookswap shelf, bed was comfy, sunshine beach was nice, it…"

Read all Noosa Flashpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: THE FOLLOWING ARE SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR BOOKINGS OVER THE XMAS AND NEW YEAR PERIOD: Check ins and check outs are unavailable on December 25 & 26.Minimum stay over this period is 3 nights. New Years is similar, no check ins or check outs on January 1 and minimum stay over this period is 2 nights. Bookings over both these periods must be fully paid 1 week prior to check in” General Policy NOOSA FLASHPACKERS TERMS & CONDITIONS Cancellations made 48h prior to the date of your arrival will be charged 1 night rent or 20% of the booking total whichever is greater. If you do not show up as per the reservation or cancel within 48 hours, then there will be no refund given. Noosa Flashpackers management reserves the right to amend or cancel reservations without notice. Government Photo Identification is required upon check in (Passport, Drivers License). Check in time is 1pm. Arrivals prior to this time can access common facilities until the room is ready. Late check ins between 9pm and 7am will incur a $10 fee per person. No refund for early check outs. Special conditions apply for reservations between the 15th Dec to 15th Jan. Rates are subject to change due to active specials, peak/off peak seasons and special events. Please see specials tab or contact hostel for more information. Checkout is 10am. A late fee applies for departures after the stipulated time. Luggage store is available. We will attempt to accommodate date-changes but cannot guarantee bed availability. Extensions are also subject to availability. If extensions require you to move beds a $10 cleaning fee may apply. We are a non smoking facility. Smoking inside the building will result in a cancellation of your booking, No refund will be given. Smoking area is provided outside of the building. We reserve the right to refuse entry to any person deemed by our staff as being disruptive to other guests and or staff. Guests who are being disruptive will be asked to leave the premises. Any incidental damages caused during your stay will be charged to the credit card given at the time of the booking. We do not accept group bookings of more than 4 people on line. Please note, that bookings of 4 people or more will automatically be cancelled and no refund for any payment made will be Deluxe 2 person (Private bathroom) Deluxe 2 person Ensuite 13 This room is on the first floor Deluxe Double Garden View (Private bathroom) Deluxe Double Garden View Ensuite 9 & 11 This room is on the ground floor and there is no choice between a King or Queen bed Deluxe Twin Garden View (Private bathroom) Deluxe Private King / Twin Ensuite 15 This room is on the first floor can be either a king/twin bed – WE NEED GUESTS TO SPECIFY HOW THEY WOULD LIKE THE ROOM SET UP... EITHER 2 TWINS BEDS OR 1 KING BED. THIS INFORMATION WILL NEED TO BE TOLD TO THE PROPERTY BEFORE THE ARRIVAL.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Dolphins Beachhouse
27.95 USD

Hostel 69.9% 207 reviews
Nomads Noosa
24.45 USD

Hostel 77.8% 127 reviews
Halse Lodge
28.82 USD

Hostel 86.5% 19 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
30.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Backpackers Resort
26.20 USD

Hostel 75.8% 195 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
13.10 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

171 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Noosa Flashpackers'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 171 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, excellent hostel. Free surf hire definite plus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Ott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome. Nearly like a hotel.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel a lot, I stayed in the girls dorm, thought the staff were friendly, the place seemed clean, included a basic breakky (cereal + toast), had bookswap shelf, bed was comfy, sunshine beach was nice, it had a pool...

Disliked: Nothing, I liked it here.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: The towels cost money when it's 'flashpackers', I have stayed in cheaper and had towels provided.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in Australia. Free and good wifi, free toast and cereal in the morning and tea/coffee throughout the day. Very close to noosa bus station where backpacker buses drop off - shittle bus was waiting there to pick me up. Regular running shuttle bus to the bua stations and also into town. Friendly feel to hostel - good if you want a quieter stay but also lots of activities if you want to meet others. Would definately recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its tidy clean and simple!

Disliked: Nothing really except the shower wasn't sure of if opposite neighbour with the deck could see over into the shower area...I was a bit worried that I was exposing myself during shower time???

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small hostel with nice communal area to hang around. Nice people, nice staff.

Disliked: A bit far away from the city / main beach BUT realky good bus shuttle service offered for free. So no real downside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcella Koehorst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Marcella would recommend this property

Liked: Loved my stay at Flashpackers! Really clean and it has some little extras that make this place a great value for money. The kitchen is really nice and the common area is cosy and great place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: I didn't like it that they closed the kitchen for cleaning between 9:15 and 10:30 in the morning. The timing is really inconvient if you want to have a 'late' breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Denise Öhrström

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 April 2014 Kim Denise would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really lovely and helpfull! The hostel itself is nice with good atmophere and facilities, and on top of everything you get 2 pillows!

Disliked: Kim Denise left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Colin Webb

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 March 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful & friendly staff. Clean & modern.

Disliked: A little expensive in a dble ensuited room. We could have stayed in a nearby apartment for the same price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Davenport

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Great to have free wifi and breakfast included.

Disliked: It's so far from main beach so you're a little bit at the mercy of the shuttle bus unless you want to walk the 40mins uphill from the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis El Shazly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean Hostel.

Disliked: Location is not pefect due to bring located in noosa and not noosa head. Nevertheless there they offer free shuttle bus which runs every hour.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Complimentary breakfast, good vibe, comfy bed, nice shower!

Disliked: Found it a little difficult to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere, the hostel makes so much effort to ensure visitors enjoy their stay and the staff are so helpful.

Disliked: Location can be a bit awkward, but the quality of the hostel makes up for this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed in. Was wonderful u get 2 pillows was lovely and clean and staff was always nice. Was just like a house

Disliked: nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and modern hostel with good facilities and friendly staff.

Disliked: The kitchen felt a bit small for the number of people staying at the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Clean and free wifi and breakfast. What more can you ask for. Noosa is quite spread out but the hostel offer a free shuttle every hour. Excellent hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary gregory

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2013 gary would recommend this property

Liked: free bbq on Fridays!!! free bus into town, and free booze run to liquor store!!!

Disliked: 10am check out time

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shuttle bus system was very comfortable ;))

Disliked: Remember if you want to keep your food in this hostel's kitchen Don't forget put your name or label ! if you don't do this your food'll share with there staffs they don't check the food and stuff that whose are - Also one of staff was very un kind and she's never smile to me when I ask something to her It was very uncomfortable and confused that she's staff ? or just guest ? / she's working? or hanging out with her friends ? But the other staff were very friendly and kind ~~~

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities; nice kitchen and common area - lots of movies available to watch

Disliked: Cold showers! For the price would expect a hot shower at the very least!! Also location, bit out of the way

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel and rooms were clean and well set out. Each bunk had its own locker, light and plug socket. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a very heavy bag so they moved me from an upstairs room to a downstairs one to save me from having to carry it up the stairs. Free wifi, free breakfast and events in the evening, movie night, wine and cheese etc. The regular shuttle to the beach and to town was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Floors

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel I have stayed in so far! Excelent service, enourmesly clean and good breackfast!!!!

Disliked: Absolutly nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARLOTTE EVANS

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 CHARLOTTE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Regular shuttle bus. Wifi. Kitchen and communal area great - everywhere so clean! Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Best hostel we stayed in for sure...

Disliked: Nothing...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How clean and well maintained it is

Disliked: A little far from the activity centre, although they have a bus which ameliorate this.


See all Noosa hostels