We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Nomads Noosa

Hostel | 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

85.5% Overall Rating

109 out of 139 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2015)

Ella Gibson thinks…

"Really good social area including onsite bar with open mic nights, live music and bar games."

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Halse Lodge
24.81 USD

Hostel 86.4% 21 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
28.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Flashpackers
24.08 USD

Hostel 95.0% 191 reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort
18.24 USD

Hostel 75.7% 206 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
18.24 USD

Hostel 65.0% 212 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
10.94 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

109 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Noosa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 125 of 137 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jens Winther

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 June 2015 Jens would recommend this property

Liked: Great party hostel

Disliked: Free surfboards were gone quite quickly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura jahn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 May 2015

Liked: is easy to book the hostels.

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, the swimming pool, bice big rooms

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ella Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 March 2015 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: Really good social area including onsite bar with open mic nights, live music and bar games.

Disliked: No real 'chill out' space, eg, tv room. Could not bring own alcohol onto site.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the hostel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. I was travelling alone and it was easy to meet people there. Each room had it's own bathroom and showers. The key card locks on the door were nice because you didn't have to worry about someone else in your room forgetting to lock the door. It's really close to the shops, but it's about a fifteen minute walk to the beach (up and down a big hill).

Disliked: There was free wifi in the bar, but it didn't work very well. I ended up using the free wifi at the Target nearby rather than the hostel's. While the hostel was nice, I think it's overpriced since there isn't much included in the price of your bed. There's no air conditioning in the rooms and it gets quite hot and stuffy at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Linda Hansson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2015 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the supermarket. Had a nightclub which was good. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: You have to walk 15 min up a hill to get back from the beach. Not that bad though, but a shuttle bus service during the day had been nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maggie Nock

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2015 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was good and staff were very friendly . The hostel has a nice bar where we were able to Order tasty food and also has a swimming pool. Different activities available were also a bonus.

Disliked: The. Rooms! The room are without airconditooning so it did get extremely hot during the night. Beds were unstable so when the person below moved I could feel it immediately and was wakened up few times by the person sleeping below and by the heat.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and renovated.

Disliked: Really dirty kitchen and too less cutlers. Staff looked sometimes like they didn't want to work.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar and pool area. Good location to the shops and beach. Kitchen gets busy but is ok,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpfull. Free BBQ on Sundays and Free pizza on mondays. Big thanks to Kat on the travel desk for helping us book our east coast package.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the free activities and staff, really made my stay enjoyable :)

Disliked: Was sometimes hard to get a free surfboard but you just have to get in early

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and free surfboard hire is really good. The bar is really fun and the pool party was awseome. Would recommend and the staff are really helpfull and nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked the pool area and bar. They had free pizza and a bbq while we stayed which was great. The hostel is close to the beach and they have free board hire. We did some free activities too which were really good, especially the sunshine beach surf day.

Disliked: Only that the bar is open until midnight and we wanted to stay longer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an awesome time at Nomads! Staff are great and the pool parties rock. The bar is great and the $5 meals are definitely a bargain. The free daily activities are great and it's really close to the beach with free surfboard hire.

Disliked: All good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived we were't able to check into until 2pm. So the activity for the day was a free trip to Sunshine each for surfing and yoga. Such a great experience, we didn't expect it and all but it really made our time in Noosa. The rooms are ok, I think people don't get that it's an old hostel but they do keep it clean but we were at the beach most of the time anyway. I would stay here again purely for the free activities each day.

Disliked: The kitchen is small but if you get the timing right they everything you need so it's fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place on the east coast so far! The free activities are amazing and the Eumudni markets are really good. We got a lift and they picked us up. The hostel is good, great pool to chill out and the staff look after you and know how to have fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenna mowen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014 jenna would recommend this property

Liked: The bar is really fun, but if you don't like to party you can hang by the pool or in the hammocks. The staff are really helpfull and the activities are awesome. Really good vibe to the place and there's heaps of hotties getting around like all of the staff! lol

Disliked: Internet was a bit slow but was at the beach most of the time so didn't matter

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steve Muir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff and the pool area is really cool with music and a bar! Free surfboard is really awesome and the activities with Siel are heaps of fun.

Disliked: Shame the bar shuts at midnight! Kitchen is ok but it has everything you need

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar with cheap food, 5$ deals every night. Nice common area. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers in dorms. Free wifi was so slow that it was almost impossible to use it

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 10 min walk to beach, free daily torus ran by the Hostel. Good evening food deals for $5. Rooms cleaned daily

Disliked: No lockers in rooms but staff at reception will look after valuables if you ask

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014

Liked: Nice walk to the beach

Disliked: For $30:00 a night I thought it was a bit of a rip off. Rooms are like prisons cells. Nothing included for 30 bucks! No tea or coffee. Didn't even get a duvet case. My bed was coverd in a plastic sheet like what a child has incase it wets its self! I wish I had spent 90 bucks for 3 nights somewhere more worth while. No common room or chill out area just a bar!

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: We stayed in room 10 for one night only, the shower drain was clogged. Please get maintenance to put some draino inside to fix this issue. Of all my travels that would be the worst shower experience. It's not right having to step into 5 cm of someone else's dirty shower water. I definitely didn't feel clean after that shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free BBQ was great. Rooms were really clean and really comfy beds!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katie Baillie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Nomads in Noosa is in a great location, right in the town centre and only a 10 minute walk to the national park, beach and Hastings Street.

Disliked: The staff didn't always know things that they should and they say there is free internet which there isn't.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 March 2014

Liked: Good for meeting people

Disliked: Dorms are a bit to big


See all Noosa hostels