We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Nomads Noosa

Hostel | 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

81.7% Overall Rating

106 out of 135 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2015)

Ella Gibson thinks…

"Really good social area including onsite bar with open mic nights, live music and bar games."

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Halse Lodge
26.33 USD

Hostel 86.0% 20 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
27.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Flashpackers
27.88 USD

Hostel 94.6% 189 reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort
24.79 USD

Hostel 76.7% 202 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
24.79 USD

Hostel 67.0% 209 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
11.62 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

106 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Noosa'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 133 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian banks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2012 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, bus driver was funny and very informative. Reception staff were all happy and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy with lots of space. Nice swimming pool area. 10 min walk to the most amazing beach and a shuttle bus running for free every hour or so. Really good Bar called KB’s with happy hour and drinks specials and lots of fun games including a wet T-shirt comp the night I was there. I even won a Sky Dive with sky dive Australia for simply being in the bar early..!!!

Disliked: kitchen faciltys not that great for the size of the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Schneider

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: friendly bus driver that gave me a good deal which abled me to stay longer. yummy food and great live music

Disliked: maccas was a $15 dollar cab ride away

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonas Schäfer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2012 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! made heaps of friends here

Disliked: not being able to stay longer

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sian smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the pool area and outdoor communal area where you can sit down and dinner and meet new people. I also stayed in a 16 share room and i thought i was going to hate it, but it was fine... I really didnt mind it.

Disliked: Sian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 May 2012 anne would recommend this property

Liked: Free pizza on monday nights! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean compared to other hostels i've stayed in. This is the second Nomads i've stayed at and its been great! Very close to supermarkets and the main beach.

Disliked: anne left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sven Meier

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 May 2012 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: large rooms, very clean, great atmosphere, close to coles, close to beach, helpfull staff

Disliked: Sven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: close to beach and shops, friendly staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar with live music twice a week.

Disliked: kitchen is very small and dirty. you don't want to cook ans eat in.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Andrew Winton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012

Liked: The rooms were clean

Disliked: The staff were moody and unhelpful. The kitchen is horrible and no one washes up there pans. There's a lack of cutlery, pans and the kitchen is dirty. The best bit was the driver that picked us up from the bus station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic!

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rosa Kauko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012

Liked: Atmorphere was good, I met so many nice and funny people.

Disliked: No airconditioner in rooms, there was 2 fan in 16 shared room. Commonareas were awfull. I wouldn't complain if room prices would be 15-20 dollars per night but for 28 dollars per night u should get better facitilities.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2012

Liked: Near to the supermarket and other Shops, Nice party in the Bar (KB's)

Disliked: Far from the Beach, the staff told me Nothing about the town or the Hostel without asking anything.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2012

Liked: The pool was refreshing, good size.

Disliked: The kitchen was FILTHY - an absolute health hazard - digusting, old crockery (burnt and dirty), leaky taps, no hot water boiler or kettle, melted toaster, no flyscreens etc etc. Disgusting. The bedroom only got cleaned once whilst we were there - and we overheard staff telling other staff to make sure jobs were done properly because a boss was due to visit. When they changed bedding before the next customers arrived, they noticed a couple of pillows were missing. Instead of replacing them, they just left the pillowcases on the bed. This resulted in other people removing our (used) pillow for themselves and us having to chase up staff to find us another one. Reception staff were extremely rude, passive-aggressive and judgemental (so don't ask them for any advice or help) with the exception of one guy who tried his hardest to help.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Owen Duffin

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Nomads has a really nice outdoor feel with the rooms set around a central court yard. It is leafy and shady with a small but excellent and clean pool

Disliked: The kitchen was rather dirty through out my stay

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gemma Watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011

Liked: I liked the fact it was close to the bus terminal, and you get picked up from here by the hostel.

Disliked: It's quite a walk to the beach, the kitchen is very small and not very clean, no air con in the rooms so extremely hot and the fans were rubbish! I found this hostel too overpriced.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: bar staff coming into room hundred times a night to try getting you to bar!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karen Kennedy

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 November 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: The setup outside is really great- picnic tables, pool with loungers, the bar on the premises so the party always comes to you plus free shuttle buses every hour and to take you to the pubs and bring you home at night. Really awesome experience all way 'round - but the people were what made me extened my stay from three days to eight! It's a great place to have some fun!

Disliked: The kitchen is really small and needs new pots, pans and spatulas etc. You have to rent your plates, bowls, forks etc. And the rooms were quite hot - but you could take a dip in the pool anytime you like and then sleeping was quite easy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna John

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is perfect, just relaxed and friendly! Good facilities at the hostel like free pool, cool bar, great diner deal!

Disliked: No free internet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Birgit Rabe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2011 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms clean and spacious, all ensuite and with two showers. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Big garden area with nice pool. The Bar had a very good Live Band and cheap prices. Location is great, close to the beach and shopping

Disliked: the kitchen needs improvement but still good equiped

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice hostel area.

Disliked: Too expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nomads Noosa has a really great atmosphere, I loved the staff and they have a really nice pool

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Annabelle NIVAULT

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Annabelle would recommend this property

Liked: 1$ meal for a bowl of pasta...

Disliked: i just stayed 1 night so i didn't spend so much time there.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

paul connolly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2011

Liked: free collection and drop off service.

Disliked: a bit run down, a bit dirty. quite basic dorms. quite a bit away from the town. food mediocre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kristin Bjerke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: the swimming pool, free meal on arrival

Disliked: that u can't have alcohol in the rooms and not enough special offers in the bar

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, very close to the mainbeach an shopping facilities

Disliked: very dirty kitchen, costumers are not allowed to drink their own alcohol, you have to buy drinks from their bar, no luggage storage, no AC


See all Noosa hostels