HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Noosa Noosa Hostel

44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 80%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 63%

Location 80%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 64%

Showing 31-40 of 110 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice walk to the beach

Disliked: For $30:00 a night I thought it was a bit of a rip off. Rooms are like prisons cells. Nothing included for 30 bucks! No tea or coffee. Didn't even get a duvet case. My bed was coverd in a plastic sheet like what a child has incase it wets its self! I wish I had spent 90 bucks for 3 nights somewhere more worth while. No common room or chill out area just a bar!


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us while you were in Noosa. We take all comments on board and are currently undergoing many changes to improve the quality of the hostel. The walk to the beach is short and sweet in which a lot of our guests love. We hope the rest of your travels are going well. Love Nomads Noosa

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ..

Disliked: We stayed in room 10 for one night only, the shower drain was clogged. Please get maintenance to put some draino inside to fix this issue. Of all my travels that would be the worst shower experience. It's not right having to step into 5 cm of someone else's dirty shower water. I definitely didn't feel clean after that shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free BBQ was great. Rooms were really clean and really comfy beds!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are super stoked to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Noosa. Our cheap meals are a hit and the free meals go down even better :) Our housekeeping team have a big job keeping the hostel at its best and they are so happy to hear your positive feedback. We hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you in the future. Many thanks, Nomads Noosa.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nomads in Noosa is in a great location, right in the town centre and only a 10 minute walk to the national park, beach and Hastings Street.

Disliked: The staff didn't always know things that they should and they say there is free internet which there isn't.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to see you have a sweet time with us while you were in Noosa. Our location is amazing. Close to the beach, public transport and shops. We have had a few new staff members the last few weeks and are in the process of getting everyone up to speed with all the fun things to do in Noosa. Our free internet died temporarily but you will be pleased to know that everything is back up and running. Hoe the rest of your trip is going well. :)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good for meeting people

Disliked: Dorms are a bit to big

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, roomie and nice atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free tour to sunset lookout, swimming pool is nice

Disliked: not enough cutlery or something else in the kitchen, very small kitchen!, no working toaster, not very clean, no luggage room, free wifi just at reception (not enough place for everybody to sit over there)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wifi!! Also the bar was really good with a good atmosphere and they provided free shuttle buses to the clubs. The location was perfect too.

Disliked: There were no handles on the pans which was a bit dangerous! Also the rooms and kitchen were so hot, could definitely have done with some air con in the kitchen especially.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Common area

Disliked: Smelly room, noisy beds, really uncomfy

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Convienent location

Disliked: One working fan in room for 8 people with + 43 degree heat. Questionable if sheets were actually changed between a person to person.

Check Availability