HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Noosa Noosa Hostel

44 Noosa Drive, Noosa Heads, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 76%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

Showing 21-30 of 41 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When we arrived we were't able to check into until 2pm. So the activity for the day was a free trip to Sunshine each for surfing and yoga. Such a great experience, we didn't expect it and all but it really made our time in Noosa. The rooms are ok, I think people don't get that it's an old hostel but they do keep it clean but we were at the beach most of the time anyway. I would stay here again purely for the free activities each day.

Disliked: The kitchen is small but if you get the timing right they everything you need so it's fine.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best place on the east coast so far! The free activities are amazing and the Eumudni markets are really good. We got a lift and they picked us up. The hostel is good, great pool to chill out and the staff look after you and know how to have fun.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar is really fun, but if you don't like to party you can hang by the pool or in the hammocks. The staff are really helpfull and the activities are awesome. Really good vibe to the place and there's heaps of hotties getting around like all of the staff! lol

Disliked: Internet was a bit slow but was at the beach most of the time so didn't matter

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome staff and the pool area is really cool with music and a bar! Free surfboard is really awesome and the activities with Siel are heaps of fun.

Disliked: Shame the bar shuts at midnight! Kitchen is ok but it has everything you need

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice bar with cheap food, 5$ deals every night. Nice common area. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers in dorms. Free wifi was so slow that it was almost impossible to use it

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, 10 min walk to beach, free daily torus ran by the Hostel. Good evening food deals for $5. Rooms cleaned daily

Disliked: No lockers in rooms but staff at reception will look after valuables if you ask

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice walk to the beach

Disliked: For $30:00 a night I thought it was a bit of a rip off. Rooms are like prisons cells. Nothing included for 30 bucks! No tea or coffee. Didn't even get a duvet case. My bed was coverd in a plastic sheet like what a child has incase it wets its self! I wish I had spent 90 bucks for 3 nights somewhere more worth while. No common room or chill out area just a bar!


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us while you were in Noosa. We take all comments on board and are currently undergoing many changes to improve the quality of the hostel. The walk to the beach is short and sweet in which a lot of our guests love. We hope the rest of your travels are going well. Love Nomads Noosa

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ..

Disliked: We stayed in room 10 for one night only, the shower drain was clogged. Please get maintenance to put some draino inside to fix this issue. Of all my travels that would be the worst shower experience. It's not right having to step into 5 cm of someone else's dirty shower water. I definitely didn't feel clean after that shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free BBQ was great. Rooms were really clean and really comfy beds!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are super stoked to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Noosa. Our cheap meals are a hit and the free meals go down even better :) Our housekeeping team have a big job keeping the hostel at its best and they are so happy to hear your positive feedback. We hope the rest of your trip around our wonderful country is going well and we hope to see you in the future. Many thanks, Nomads Noosa.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nomads in Noosa is in a great location, right in the town centre and only a 10 minute walk to the national park, beach and Hastings Street.

Disliked: The staff didn't always know things that they should and they say there is free internet which there isn't.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to see you have a sweet time with us while you were in Noosa. Our location is amazing. Close to the beach, public transport and shops. We have had a few new staff members the last few weeks and are in the process of getting everyone up to speed with all the fun things to do in Noosa. Our free internet died temporarily but you will be pleased to know that everything is back up and running. Hoe the rest of your trip is going well. :)

Check Availability