We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Nomads Noosa

Hostel | 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

81.7% Overall Rating

107 out of 136 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2015)

Ella Gibson thinks…

"Really good social area including onsite bar with open mic nights, live music and bar games."

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Halse Lodge
26.48 USD

Hostel 86.0% 20 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
30.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Flashpackers
28.04 USD

Hostel 94.6% 189 reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort
24.92 USD

Hostel 76.5% 203 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
24.92 USD

Hostel 65.0% 210 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
11.68 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

107 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Noosa'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 134 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katharina Brans

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: The meet and Greet was a good way to meet people And with the $5 meals you get pretty good food for not that much money, although the food missed a bit of colour.

Disliked: The dorm was pretty warm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

samantha wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

07 January 2013 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The property is massive. I stayed in a 16bed dorm for about a week and I mad a great group of friends. I am so glad I mad the effort to stay in Noosa. Now im off to the Nomads in Airlie Beach

Disliked: samantha left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 January 2013

Liked: Staff were very nice and helpful. The "meet and greet" on the first day is a nice way to get oriented to the area and meet other new guests, plus, a free beer! The daily $5 dinner was a great deal. Great environment to have a relaxing and lazy day, and meet other travelers. Grocery stores, other shops, and restaurants were a very easy walk. The 8 bed shared dorm was clean, but very basic.

Disliked: The rooms need better cooling; our 8 bed share just had two fans which weren't very productive. The bar was cheap (which was good) but smelled of stale beer and skewed very young (probably most inside weren't more than 20-21 years old.) The beach isnt far, but it is certainly not an easy walk. The free shuttle to the beach wasn't very frequent; we ended up using the city bus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiia Puisto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2013 Tiia would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were tidy

Disliked: Tiia left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: unclean, noisy, not enough bathrooms and toilets

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

emily parr

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 October 2012

Liked: good party experience

Disliked: unhygienic as no soap in dorm roooms

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gemma Upson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: large spacious dorms, quiet and laid back atmosphere. showers had good power but no windows so very steamy

Disliked: poor kitchen with dirty equipment. bathrooms were in dorms and had no doors which meant you could hear people using them. tv room was inside kitchen and only had one sofa

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

kathryn boyle

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2012 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: the bar

Disliked: no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Schueller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 September 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time! The room was large and clean. The staff helped me book the rest of my trip up the coast! close to the beach

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location best in Noosa for shops and 15 minute walk to main beach.

Disliked: Loud music! late at times. Noisy bed springs on more than one bed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012

Liked: the bar was good and location too. Feels like a hostel that is more suited for the summer though

Disliked: Uncleanliness and not much going on in the evenings or areas to hang out in

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend the Hostel. Met some nice guys in my room. They showed the soccer in the afternoon which was great. Cheap meals were also great.

Disliked: Only stayed one night, didn´t find anything bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Robertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Free pizza on Mondays. Room was clean, sheets were already on bed, blankets could be hired for a deposit. Bathroom was clean as well.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 June 2012

Liked: The shuttle bus

Disliked: The Kitchen was realy bad equiped, and very small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a very cool, chilled out vibe during the day, and such a fun bar in the evening. With a very helpful bus that took us into town when the hostel bar closed. Loved it and would definitly stay there again

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel, met lots of people, clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katha Schweiger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Katha would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly at check in, room clean and beds made up. Duverts can be hired at reception for a deposit. $5 meal was great. Would stay again.

Disliked: Katha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steph Petersson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hostel, big garden area and easy to meet people. Everybody is really friendly.

Disliked: Steph left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms big and clean. Liked the ensuite. Close to supermarket and shops. I had the $5 Schnitzel in the Restaurant and loved it! Very good value for money. Only stayed one night but would definitely recommend the Hostel.

Disliked: needs proper tv room

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Claire Royall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012

Liked: when we had a problem staff were helpful and sorted out it out

Disliked: our bus was late - so courtesy bus was not there (and it was raining a lot), the courtesy bus from other hostels were there! the whole place is very shabby and the description on the website is grossly exaggerated - it says swimming pool in tropical gardens. there is a tiny pool with a few bushes around it. there is also a sign asking people not to pee in the pool (what sort of guests do they have??) our room was just off the bar so very noisy kitchen filthy and one day no washing up liquid or tea towels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Mortimer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed night, staff were friendly and room were clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room + bathroom clean, good location, reception staff very helpful. Would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Hoffman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

22 May 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, I booked the rest of my east coast trip with the travel agent. I got a free pick up when i got into the bus station, free pizza for dinner. I was very happy

Disliked: its a very big hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas becker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 May 2012 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really good stay at nomads. met some cool people who i am now travelling up the coast with them.

Disliked: im lazy but its a bit far from the beach

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niels Jansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: I had an unforgettable time at Nomads Noosa. I loved the big swimming pool and the bar attached to the hostel. Every night there was another theme night going on were it seems everyone really enjoyed their self . The rooms are quite big and really clean. All staff is friendly and helpful. They're giving good advices of all the things to do in the area as the Noosa National park, Eumundi market, festivals etc. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Nothing bad at all.


See all Noosa hostels