HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Nomads Noosa

Hostel | 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4567

72.8% Overall Rating

91 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2014)

"Nice bar with cheap food, 5$ deals every night. Nice common area. Friendly staff."

Read all Nomads Noosa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Halse Lodge
31.05 USD

Hostel 86.7% 17 reviews
Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
35.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Noosa Flashpackers
30.11 USD

Hostel 90.5% 170 reviews
Noosa Backpackers Resort
24.46 USD

Hostel 74.7% 193 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
21.64 USD

Hostel 74.1% 204 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
14.11 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

91 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Noosa'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
64.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 118 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katha Schweiger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Katha would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly at check in, room clean and beds made up. Duverts can be hired at reception for a deposit. $5 meal was great. Would stay again.

Disliked: Katha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steph Petersson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hostel, big garden area and easy to meet people. Everybody is really friendly.

Disliked: Steph left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms big and clean. Liked the ensuite. Close to supermarket and shops. I had the $5 Schnitzel in the Restaurant and loved it! Very good value for money. Only stayed one night but would definitely recommend the Hostel.

Disliked: needs proper tv room

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Claire Royall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012

Liked: when we had a problem staff were helpful and sorted out it out

Disliked: our bus was late - so courtesy bus was not there (and it was raining a lot), the courtesy bus from other hostels were there! the whole place is very shabby and the description on the website is grossly exaggerated - it says swimming pool in tropical gardens. there is a tiny pool with a few bushes around it. there is also a sign asking people not to pee in the pool (what sort of guests do they have??) our room was just off the bar so very noisy kitchen filthy and one day no washing up liquid or tea towels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Mortimer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed night, staff were friendly and room were clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room + bathroom clean, good location, reception staff very helpful. Would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Hoffman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

22 May 2012 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, I booked the rest of my east coast trip with the travel agent. I got a free pick up when i got into the bus station, free pizza for dinner. I was very happy

Disliked: its a very big hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas becker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 May 2012 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really good stay at nomads. met some cool people who i am now travelling up the coast with them.

Disliked: im lazy but its a bit far from the beach

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niels Jansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: I had an unforgettable time at Nomads Noosa. I loved the big swimming pool and the bar attached to the hostel. Every night there was another theme night going on were it seems everyone really enjoyed their self . The rooms are quite big and really clean. All staff is friendly and helpful. They're giving good advices of all the things to do in the area as the Noosa National park, Eumundi market, festivals etc. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Nothing bad at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a 16share, the room was clean and had 2 showers. The staff was friendly, expecially the travel girl was very helpful. The Hostel is close to 2 supermarkets and the beach is about 10 min. away. The bar was great fun, drink specials and easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian banks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2012 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, bus driver was funny and very informative. Reception staff were all happy and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy with lots of space. Nice swimming pool area. 10 min walk to the most amazing beach and a shuttle bus running for free every hour or so. Really good Bar called KB’s with happy hour and drinks specials and lots of fun games including a wet T-shirt comp the night I was there. I even won a Sky Dive with sky dive Australia for simply being in the bar early..!!!

Disliked: kitchen faciltys not that great for the size of the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Schneider

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: friendly bus driver that gave me a good deal which abled me to stay longer. yummy food and great live music

Disliked: maccas was a $15 dollar cab ride away

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonas Schäfer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2012 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! made heaps of friends here

Disliked: not being able to stay longer

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sian smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the pool area and outdoor communal area where you can sit down and dinner and meet new people. I also stayed in a 16 share room and i thought i was going to hate it, but it was fine... I really didnt mind it.

Disliked: Sian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 May 2012 anne would recommend this property

Liked: Free pizza on monday nights! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean compared to other hostels i've stayed in. This is the second Nomads i've stayed at and its been great! Very close to supermarkets and the main beach.

Disliked: anne left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sven Meier

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 May 2012 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: large rooms, very clean, great atmosphere, close to coles, close to beach, helpfull staff

Disliked: Sven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2012 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: close to beach and shops, friendly staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar with live music twice a week.

Disliked: kitchen is very small and dirty. you don't want to cook ans eat in.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Andrew Winton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012

Liked: The rooms were clean

Disliked: The staff were moody and unhelpful. The kitchen is horrible and no one washes up there pans. There's a lack of cutlery, pans and the kitchen is dirty. The best bit was the driver that picked us up from the bus station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic!

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rosa Kauko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012

Liked: Atmorphere was good, I met so many nice and funny people.

Disliked: No airconditioner in rooms, there was 2 fan in 16 shared room. Commonareas were awfull. I wouldn't complain if room prices would be 15-20 dollars per night but for 28 dollars per night u should get better facitilities.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2012

Liked: Near to the supermarket and other Shops, Nice party in the Bar (KB's)

Disliked: Far from the Beach, the staff told me Nothing about the town or the Hostel without asking anything.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2012

Liked: The pool was refreshing, good size.

Disliked: The kitchen was FILTHY - an absolute health hazard - digusting, old crockery (burnt and dirty), leaky taps, no hot water boiler or kettle, melted toaster, no flyscreens etc etc. Disgusting. The bedroom only got cleaned once whilst we were there - and we overheard staff telling other staff to make sure jobs were done properly because a boss was due to visit. When they changed bedding before the next customers arrived, they noticed a couple of pillows were missing. Instead of replacing them, they just left the pillowcases on the bed. This resulted in other people removing our (used) pillow for themselves and us having to chase up staff to find us another one. Reception staff were extremely rude, passive-aggressive and judgemental (so don't ask them for any advice or help) with the exception of one guy who tried his hardest to help.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Owen Duffin

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Nomads has a really nice outdoor feel with the rooms set around a central court yard. It is leafy and shady with a small but excellent and clean pool

Disliked: The kitchen was rather dirty through out my stay

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gemma Watson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011

Liked: I liked the fact it was close to the bus terminal, and you get picked up from here by the hostel.

Disliked: It's quite a walk to the beach, the kitchen is very small and not very clean, no air con in the rooms so extremely hot and the fans were rubbish! I found this hostel too overpriced.


See all Noosa hostels