HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Gagaju Bushcamp Noosa Hostel

118 Johns rd Tewantin, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 75%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Pool Table

Important Information

Please contact us directly to inform us of your arrival time for bus pick up.
This is very important as we do not want you to get left behind.
Please contact us directly, to notify us of your arrival time. No email or call no pick up!

We will look forward to meeting you :)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 75%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Something different i guess! Would have been okay had there been running water, would suggest ringing to check before booking

Disliked: Dirty, smelly, unhelpful staff, nothing to do there! Not even any nice walks

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A really different experience, literally in the bush, right on a lake. Unfortunately it rained almost everyday I was there not leaving much to do, but I still enjoyed my time. Pool table, communal area is very social. I went out on a canoe day trip which was really nice. The bunks are different and gave a true bush experience. This isn't a hostel if you want to be close to town and the beach. If you like camping and want to escape for a few days I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Only one of the staff members was nice. The guy from New Zealand with glasses and long hair, he was so helpful. The other guys always made me feel like I was an inconvenience to them, rude and unfriendly. Also, limited cell phone reception which again, is nice to escape, but not if you need to stay connected

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Nice experience

Disliked: Too many mosquito

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very different to anything before. Was good

Disliked: If your there to party late at night it's not for you as you need to be quiet after like 10pm. Certain member of staff needs to chill out a bit aswel!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was at the Bush Camp for 7 nights and it was sooo great! Nice nature and great staff!

Disliked: It's far from the city Noosa but you can go to the city with the shuttle bus 3 times a day.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: bush, cheapness, swimming, atmosphere, hand sanitiser in bathrooms, fresh water on site, etc.

Disliked: bed uncomfortable - fabric base like hamock with thin foam layer, can hire $5 sleeping bag which helped, felt like was going to break when climbed on top bunk. Extremely loud at night as communal areas located close to dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel is something else, a fantastic escape from town-based hostels. Once you are over the idea of living in the bush you will really enjoy yourself and can relax. The toilets and kitchen are decent given this is a campsite and dorm in the bush. To my surprise there was a large TV room with a great film collection, and a pool table. There was also a volleyball court to enjoy after going canoeing. The staff are very, very friendly and the property has a very family vibe, but they do not stop you from having fun to the early hours!

Disliked: Spiders, grasshoppers and other creepy crawlies, but what do you expect from a bush camp?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was totally unique, just as described. I went there after a friend recommended it. It is great, you can't not meet people as you sit around the fire, go canoeing, listen to music in a very remote place. It was a fantastic experience and the staff were extremely friendly. Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of - if you go with an open mind you will love it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability