HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dolphins Beach House Noosa Hostel

14 Duke Street, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.82USD

Important Information

Important Alcohol Curfew:
1:Strictly NO goon or bagged wine is permitted
2: No alcohol can be consumed after 7pm on the property.
- Please respect out permit

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 73%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Arrangement of the rooms with ensuite kitchen, bath and living room. Chillout area in the courtyard.

Disliked: Staff was a bit strange. Reception was not staffed from 7pm onwards. Staff was unfriendly, seemed to be uninterested and only answered to questions. There were no lockers in the rooms. There were not enough sockets and some were difficult to access. There were no female dorms at all. I did not feel well.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The double room was nice and private at the back in the quiet. The private kitchen for only the 3 double rooms is a very good idea. Kitchen and bathroom had everything you need. Fridge / freezer / TV / DVD. The chill out area was good and nice atmosphere. The free shuttle was very useful. The location in terms of near Sunshine Beach was great. If you want to go to the shops you can't walk that easily. Thankfully they've arranged the free shuttle which is great.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say, maybe a mirror in the room would be useful. Sometimes there's a queue for the toilet / shower as there's a lot people sharing one bathroom but it's not too bad. Maybe they could look at getting wifi in the rooms too as we had to go to the front communal area to get any signal. Just take note that it's a 930am check out too, every other hostel we've stayed in Australia has been 10am which is random. We have a double room in every hostel we go to and this is the only hostel where we've had to take our linen with us to check out. Nothing major though - definitely recommend it :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: All in all, it was 120% amazing! So chilled out, people are amazing here, and the staff is suuuper helpful! Highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a bed or a place to have the time of your life!

Disliked: Nothing. That is all.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very aesthetic, close to the beach, and close to Noosa National Park.

Disliked: People stayed up and were very loud past midnight despite quiet hours starting at 10, staff takes a break from 12pm-1pm although they didn't let us know that we couldn't check in at that time, so we had to wait an hour with all our stuff, and the beach was so windy that we couldn't lay out. We went in the ocean and when we came out our stuff was buried under the sand. No night life nearby, and shuttles to the junction/main beach stop at 5.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really cool atmosphere and everything was nice. Good location, close to the beach and the national park

Disliked: WiFi wasn't everywhere within the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: very chill atmosphere good staff the guests were very communal & friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool and chilled out. The outdoor area is really lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle bus and WiFi are much appreciated by travellers, and the free surfboard hire is a nice touch. The public areas are laid out in a way that makes it easy to meet people and make friends, but equally able to enjoy your own space.

Disliked: The sink and showers need to be cleaned much more frequently as sink is dusty. Soap needed there. Kitchen kept well but surfaces need cleaning. 2 dead cockroaches spotted indoors. Would appreciate more power points in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool atmosphere, relaxed environment. Friendly staff who helped with everything I needed.

Disliked: Only thing was that it was a bit far to the main beach, but only $10 in taxi so no biggie. They also had a free shuttle service at the hostel to and from the main beach.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's near to a beach

Disliked: The staff wouldn't lock the room door after they went in to the room, so it didn't matter if I locked it, it would still be open when I came back in the evening. Also do they make you check out at 9.30 and if you want to stay on the facility (because for example your bus leaves in the afternoon) or if you wan to leave your bag's there for a couple hours you'll have to pay a very cheeky $5,-It's also very far away from town.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Chilled out

Disliked: Too far from main beach

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability