HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Noosa Backpackers Resort Noosa Hostel

13 William Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 68%

Safety 85%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.79USD
  • Towel 1.51USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 68%

Safety 85%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: nice clean place, quiet. Frequent shuttle into town

Disliked: no security, anyone could walk into the public areas

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were comfy

Disliked: The worst hostel I have ever stayed in. First of all the shuttle bus only goes 8 times a day not 12 as advertised. The shuttle stops at 530 and when I asked if there was a public bus, the manager replied oh I don't know I don't ever take the bus. Very rude. My whole bag of food was stolen from the fridge, and others had food stolen from their bags in the fridge. The hostel said there was nothing they could do and said there's no point looking at the cctv as it would just look like someone was taking their own stuff. The rooms were so hot, there is no air con and one tiny fan in each room. The hostel was really noisy, we were all woken up as people were swimming in the pool at 3am. There was not much atmosphere to the hostel and you had to rely on the shuttle bus to get anywhere. It was really far out with nothing in the local area.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Chilled out

Disliked: Reception not 24 hours

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, the shuttle bus was a great help getting to and from the station.

Disliked: The room was quite small, there were stains on the sheets and mould on the ceiling. The walls are VERY thin - and our room was right next to the toilet, which wasn't the most pleasant experience. It's a very basic hostel, but it wasn't too expensive.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The large courtyard was a nice place to eat your meals in the sun. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also, the free bus to and from the main beach and noosa junction was very useful, as well as the free wifi (very rare in hostels!))

Disliked: It was a bit out of the main Noosa Heads, so you didn't have much choice of going out. The atmosphere wasn't the best and everyone kept themselves to themselves. The rooms weren't as clean as I would have liked (stains on my sheets) and the common area wasn't the best inside.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, big rooms, friendly staff, shuttle bus to the beach/national park.

Disliked: Only 1 toilet 2 showers for around 12 people.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds were really comfortable, probably the best we've stayed in, the room was also a very good size (6 bed dorm). The lockers were good as they provided a key so it didn't matter if you didn't have a lock and they had plugs in them so we could charge our laptop when we went out. The shower although not the cleanest was powerful and there was plenty of hot water.

Disliked: The hostel is a little bit dated and needs some tlc and a good clean, it didn't look like the room was hoovered and the bathroom didn't appear very clean. There was no soap in the bathrooms so you couldn't properly wash your hands and no towel to dry them on after going to the toilet.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: enough plugs for everyone, free bike hire

Disliked: located in noosaville, bit far from beaches and town centre

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were nice, there are free kayaks and surfboards for hire but we didn't get a chance to use them.

Disliked: This is a licensed site, so you can't bring your own alcohol. Beer is pretty cheap at the bar, but the food isn't. $13 for a pizza etc. The double rooms were really hot, with just 1 toilet between four rooms. It's not really worth advertising that they have wifi. It's really poor (as is common at these places!)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Small and nice hostel. Nice atmosphere. Good outer space with enough space for many people to sit and eat outside.

Disliked: No computers that guests could use.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability