HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Noosa Backpackers Resort

Hostel | 9-13 William St, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4566

75.2% Overall Rating

143 out of 194 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2014)

"The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were the best we have had! This made it worth the stay and money! The shuttle bus was handy to and from the city. The choice of movies they had was amazing we had a bit of a…"

Read all Noosa Backpackers Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.37
  • Towel USD 1.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
32.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nomads Noosa
21.83 USD

Hostel 75.2% 124 reviews
Halse Lodge
28.82 USD

Hostel 86.0% 18 reviews
Noosa Flashpackers
31.44 USD

Hostel 92.5% 176 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
24.45 USD

Hostel 69.9% 207 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
13.10 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

143 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Noosa Backpackers Resort'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 127 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are lockers for each person with plugs in them

Disliked: A bit far from the center, they have shuttles nut only until 6pm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were the best we have had! This made it worth the stay and money! The shuttle bus was handy to and from the city. The choice of movies they had was amazing we had a bit of a wet afternoon and used this facility.

Disliked: The staff on check in werea. Bit rude and not very friendly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is fantastic, an easy walk into town and main beach, as well as being so close to the river. Very beautiful

Disliked: Staff wasn't extremely friendly or helpful, given that my dorm was overbooked and two girls had to share a bed. My bed hadn't been cleaned at all either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Kim working behind the bar was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Atmosphere wasn't as fun or sociable as we'd hoped but if you're looking for a chilled one its probably perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Francesca Gibbens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice, I actually liked staying around the hostel during the day - most places I just want to get out! The rooms were spacious and everyone had a locker, beds were comfy, showers were big. Rooms cleaned every day. Kayak hire was great!!! A great location right on the river, the kayaking was the best part of my stay, I saw a ray in the river! Met some lovely people and the atmosphere is fun but relaxed.

Disliked: The room smelt awful when I checked in but seemed to get ok after everyone in the room checked out!! It's far from the main beach but great location in the river so you can't really complain! The only thing that bothered me was the price had gone up a lot since I booked it, I was paying n extra four dollars a night...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free surf, boogie, and kayak rentals were awesome - the hostel pays for itself just there! Awesome staff and super helpful as well. The hostel is a little bit away from the town center, but they do have a shuttle running on the hour into mid-arvo which helps.

Disliked: Though it's becoming fashionable at many hostels, the "no bringing outside booze" to room rule is irritating.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the good stuff: nice common area to hang out in, free kayak and surfboard rentals, kitchen was clean and large enough that it was never crowded, friendly/helpful staff, free pick up from bus station and drop off service between hostel and the beach, the hostel itself had a pretty calm/relaxed vibe about it which made it easier to meet other travelers

Disliked: only one power outlet in the room, one bathroom and one toilet (separated) to share between several rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy going, good vibe and right next to the stunning river

Disliked: A little bit dirty in some places but nothing major

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds, cleanness , friendly staff , good location (near to the beach and national park), shuttle

Disliked: Birds at night ( too loud)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen/tv area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room clean and tidy. Was quiet. The staff were friendly. We loves the free hire of kayaks. Great location

Disliked: One bathroom which had shower and toilet together. Would have been better if loo and shower were separate.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Robin Yap

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 March 2013

Liked: They had free surf boards for rent and other stuff you could use.

Disliked: The room was really dusty and old. The only thing in the room was your double bed. No table, closet etc. ONLY a bed. The only place where you could leave your stuff was on the dirty carpet. Also the place was really noisy. You could hear every conversation around your room. Also the pick up service was not nice. The staff didnt help at all with your baggage and wasnt friendly. This also applies to the staff at the hostel itself.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LU LI-TING

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 December 2012 LU would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: LU left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Stewart Doxey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012 Stewart would recommend this property

Liked: The equipment they have to hire for free is really good. The shuttle bus service was excellent and extremely useful!

Disliked: We were seemingly placed in a converted stockroom to sleep. The room still had a shelving unit filled with all sorts of old office equipment and other random bits and bobs. The lock on the door had also been recently oiled so every time the key went into the lock it came out coated in oil and needed to be washed.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012

Liked: free wifi and free shuttle buses. nice atmosphere

Disliked: the rooms and communal areas are run down. the location is not great however there is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the beach and bus station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, free rent of kayaks, surf and body boards, located just a few meters from the river to get in the kayaks, free shuttle bus to the beach and to the junction nearly every hour, nice bar with quite cheap beers and spirits

Disliked: no sockets in the rooms (they"re in the lockers in the corridor), you have to rent plates and cutlery from the reception, no bring your own alcohol

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

CAMILA Santos

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2012 CAMILA would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Room is small!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012

Liked: freindly staff in shuttlebus

Disliked: Everything was to loud. The guy that cleaned the kitchen startede the day 7:30 with loud musik, and refused to turn it off. It was raining, so the only place we could eat was there. In the evening was the tv on, and we had to yell to each other, though we were standing and cooking next to each other. We had to sit in the computer room and eat, to be able to talk. They shold have made a room for tv for it self, and made some rules for the workers.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Adam Dunn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2012

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: We were all very disappointed with our stay. Reception closes at 6:30pm. The onsite bar closes at 10pm and it is advertised that your own alcohol is not permitted in the hostel. Ignore that. There was a large group of German tourists who had plenty of their own alcohol in the common area between dorms. They were out partying, shouting, laughing until 4:30am and not one staff member on site to try remind them of other people staying in the hostel. You cant close the windows to shut of the noise and our window to the room was also missing two window pains, how helpful. We had a tour starting at 6am so needless to say had no sleep for the night. Spend your money elsewhere until you intending to be another of the boozers that party til sun up which seem to be attracted to this backpacker run hostel.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alena Copeland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Alena would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi and shuttle bus

Disliked: bit dirty and the location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, quiet and clean environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great value for the free kayaks and surfboards.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way. There isnt much to do around the area, besides staying in the hostel and watching a movie with the rest of the backpackers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really helpful stuff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Mangotic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: The small size of the hostel gives it a personal feel and the staff are awesome!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Noosa hostels