HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Noosa Backpackers Resort Noosa Hostel

13 William Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 70%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.85USD
  • Towel 1.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 70%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

Showing 31-24 of 24 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Room is small!!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The equipment they have to hire for free is really good. The shuttle bus service was excellent and extremely useful!

Disliked: We were seemingly placed in a converted stockroom to sleep. The room still had a shelving unit filled with all sorts of old office equipment and other random bits and bobs. The lock on the door had also been recently oiled so every time the key went into the lock it came out coated in oil and needed to be washed.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: freindly staff in shuttlebus

Disliked: Everything was to loud. The guy that cleaned the kitchen startede the day 7:30 with loud musik, and refused to turn it off. It was raining, so the only place we could eat was there.In the evening was the tv on, and we had to yell to each other, though we were standing and cooking next to each other. We had to sit in the computer room and eat, to be able to talk.They shold have made a room for tv for it self, and made some rules for the workers.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: We were all very disappointed with our stay. Reception closes at 6:30pm. The onsite bar closes at 10pm and it is advertised that your own alcohol is not permitted in the hostel. Ignore that. There was a large group of German tourists who had plenty of their own alcohol in the common area between dorms. They were out partying, shouting, laughing until 4:30am and not one staff member on site to try remind them of other people staying in the hostel. You cant close the windows to shut of the noise and our window to the room was also missing two window pains, how helpful. We had a tour starting at 6am so needless to say had no sleep for the night. Spend your money elsewhere until you intending to be another of the boozers that party til sun up which seem to be attracted to this backpacker run hostel.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wifi and shuttle bus

Disliked: bit dirty and the location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: friendly staff, quiet and clean environment

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place is great value for the free kayaks and surfboards.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way. There isnt much to do around the area, besides staying in the hostel and watching a movie with the rest of the backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, really helpful stuff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The small size of the hostel gives it a personal feel and the staff are awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When we stayed it was quiet & we could actully get a good nights kip.Rooms were clean, tidy.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability