HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Noosa Backpackers Resort Noosa Hostel

13 William Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Australia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 78%

Location 63%

Safety 80%

Staff 72%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.78USD
  • Towel 1.51USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 78%

Location 63%

Safety 80%

Staff 72%

Value 72%

Showing 21-30 of 46 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's location is fantastic, an easy walk into town and main beach, as well as being so close to the river. Very beautiful

Disliked: Staff wasn't extremely friendly or helpful, given that my dorm was overbooked and two girls had to share a bed. My bed hadn't been cleaned at all either.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, Kim working behind the bar was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Atmosphere wasn't as fun or sociable as we'd hoped but if you're looking for a chilled one its probably perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and nice, I actually liked staying around the hostel during the day - most places I just want to get out! The rooms were spacious and everyone had a locker, beds were comfy, showers were big. Rooms cleaned every day. Kayak hire was great!!! A great location right on the river, the kayaking was the best part of my stay, I saw a ray in the river! Met some lovely people and the atmosphere is fun but relaxed.

Disliked: The room smelt awful when I checked in but seemed to get ok after everyone in the room checked out!! It's far from the main beach but great location in the river so you can't really complain! The only thing that bothered me was the price had gone up a lot since I booked it, I was paying n extra four dollars a night...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The free surf, boogie, and kayak rentals were awesome - the hostel pays for itself just there! Awesome staff and super helpful as well. The hostel is a little bit away from the town center, but they do have a shuttle running on the hour into mid-arvo which helps.

Disliked: Though it's becoming fashionable at many hostels, the "no bringing outside booze" to room rule is irritating.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the good stuff: nice common area to hang out in, free kayak and surfboard rentals, kitchen was clean and large enough that it was never crowded, friendly/helpful staff, free pick up from bus station and drop off service between hostel and the beach, the hostel itself had a pretty calm/relaxed vibe about it which made it easier to meet other travelers

Disliked: only one power outlet in the room, one bathroom and one toilet (separated) to share between several rooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very easy going, good vibe and right next to the stunning river

Disliked: A little bit dirty in some places but nothing major

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good beds, cleanness , friendly staff , good location (near to the beach and national park), shuttle

Disliked: Birds at night ( too loud)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Room clean and tidy. Was quiet. The staff were friendly. We loves the free hire of kayaks. Great location

Disliked: One bathroom which had shower and toilet together. Would have been better if loo and shower were separate.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: kitchen/tv area

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability