HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Noosa hostels

Reviews of Noosa Backpackers Resort

Hostel | 9-13 William St, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4566

74.7% Overall Rating

142 out of 193 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2014)

"The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were the best we have had! This made it worth the stay and money! The shuttle bus was handy to and from the city. The choice of movies they had was amazing we had a bit of a…"

Read all Noosa Backpackers Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.66
  • Towel USD 1.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Noosa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Noosa

Nautilus Noosa the Holiday Resort
32.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nomads Noosa
21.42 USD

Hostel 72.8% 120 reviews
Halse Lodge
30.73 USD

Hostel 86.0% 18 reviews
Noosa Flashpackers
29.80 USD

Hostel 89.5% 172 reviews
Dolphins Beachhouse
22.35 USD

Hostel 70.3% 206 reviews
Gagaju Bush Camp
13.97 USD

Hostel 75.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

142 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Noosa Backpackers Resort'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
80.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 116 of 126 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chung-Hsin Yeh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Chung-Hsin would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are very friendly and helpful, I gonna thank them. in my observation, they did too much. they should get more rest time or day-off.

Disliked: no free wi-fi, no power socket in the room. I guess they wanna people go outside and talk each other, but I am introversion person, need along time. If you are the sociable person, that would not bother you.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have a good time staying there. Staff is very helpful and the courtesy bus is very convenient to get to the Noosa Main beach & Noosa Junction.

Disliked: The linen is a bit smelly on the first night, but staff are happy to change it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christopher Huth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: There is a bus shuttle to the city. plugs in the lockers, big bathroom for 2 rooms together.

Disliked: The building is a bit older.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed for one night as a stop-over and didn't really spend much time at the hostel. But it has a great location, and I liked the fact they had free internet and breakfast. The restaurant had a really good atmosphere, so did the little bar in the back.

Disliked: The bathroom for the private double rooms was clean but a bit gritty, as in flaked paint etc. I don't expect more of a hostel, but I've had far better bathrooms elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Georgina Warner-Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2011 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and sociable with friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: No breakfast on bank holidays!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good and you can get whatever you need around basically--there are shopping center at the back street, there is restaurants in the front street, there is beautiful water views around as well--not far away from beach.

Disliked: I did not expect the untidiess inside the room--I booked 6 girl shared room and well, honestly I did not really like it --the toilet and shower room is just too old and husk to me. I once booked a similarly priced room in Brisbane and it was quite ok--I mean bed sheets have been changed whenever the person left and toilet and shower room are kept clean and well lighted. But not here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, very clean and tidy. Really cool and nice staff. The breakfast is good too, oh and a cool small bar out the back with friendly guys working. Had a great time here, and i hope to come back! Overall im impressed.

Disliked: No complaints

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Danielle Oliver

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2011

Liked: The ceiling fan.

Disliked: Accomodation was poor. Room was musty and cockroach in room. Bathroom was horrible and dirty - no glass on window so toilet was covered in rain water in addition to hole in roof over toilet. Building was not secure or locked overnight, so that I just had a flimsy internal door and lock between me and the "big bad world". Would not stay here again.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

27 November 2010

Liked: Good location on Gympie terrace so easy access to the river

Disliked: The bathrooms were dirty with very little privacy. The staff also had a huge attitude problem when it came to helping us check in and out in a timely fashion finding it better to perform other tasks such as smoking cigarettes first.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the movie reel in the kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Wilson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 August 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the river, with a very good eat street within walking distance.Has a good cafe within the complex, and serves breakfast,Has an onsite bar.

Disliked: Outside steps were not lit at night till you get 2/3 the way downthe stairs. Needs activator at top of stairs also. No chairs in room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010

Liked: The free shuttle bus.

Disliked: The staff were not at all helpful and were quite rude to some other travelers. You have to pay a deposit for plates / dishes / cutlery which we weren't told on check in and when we found out the reception desk was closed. It seems they have a bit of a deal with the attached restaurant as this is one of the only places to eat in the surrounding area. The entrance / reception area is nice, but the rooms are about the worst we have stayed in over 11 months of travelling. The free breakfasts are not every day which was not stated.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jennifer Bone

21 May 2010

Liked: Very very cold! The hostel rooms have a metre of space between the wall and the ceiling so the noise from next door makes it like being in a 12 dorm and if people leave the entrance door open (which they do) then even if the dorm door is shut it's like being outside and with a really thin blanket it just isn't enough to be warm- it made me get a cold :(

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed v quiet when we were there, and is in quite a remote location. Generally good though - decent bar etc. It is annoying to have to pay a deposit for cutlery/crockery, but that seems pretty standard in this part of the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty far away from the beach as stuff, but the hostel make it really easy to get to to with the shuttle bus service...Only real negative was having to be quiet at like 11pm and we were all trying to socialise outside...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Lake

09 April 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The whole place had a lovely feel to it, the decor was clean and fresh and location although far from the main beach was still beautiful by the river. Would 100% recommend, cheap bar also $4.50 glass of wine.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the friendly service and free surfboards!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were nice and knowledgable and helped out as much as possible

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mia Andersen

07 January 2010 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere at bar area, but could get quite noisy in the evenings and night from neighbors and other guests. Not as much as other backpackers I have stayed at though!

Disliked: Mia left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our Room was far too hot as it was next to the Laundry. Apart from that, it was a decent stay for the price. I would recommend staying there if you are visiting noosa. Has a good common room and is close to the river.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 December 2009

Liked: not a lot noisy rooms at night nasty bathrooms that you had to share with two many people and the kitchen locked until 7.30am

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 December 2009

Liked: It's ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Nilsson

04 December 2009 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, nice staff, lots of space to sit outside at night which was great. 24 hour internet access was very convenient (they also offer WiFi for the same rate), and the bar where you could also get pizza to eat was great. Only downside were the opening hours of the receptions, which were not convenient, and the fact that the kitchen was way too small for the amount of people staying in the hostel so it was overcrowded, and it did not have an oven.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Noosa hostels