We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nimbin hostels

Reviews of Nimbin Rox Yha

Hostel | 74 Thorburn Street, Nimbin, Australia 2480

84.1% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

Megan Craft thinks…

"Comfy warm bed, beautiful sorroundings, very helpful friendly staff and an overall welcoming atmosphere ☺"

Read all Nimbin Rox Yha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.46

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nimbin?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nimbin Rox Yha'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
74.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
74.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
85.7%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Craft

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy warm bed, beautiful sorroundings, very helpful friendly staff and an overall welcoming atmosphere ☺

Disliked: Nothing at all... superbly simple ☺

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 June 2015

Liked: The pot plants

Disliked: everything stank of weed, including the staff.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Boyle

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and was clean. Had a good kitchen.

Disliked: Was a little bit far away from the town and the road to it had lots of potholes and was a bit scary at night. But ok if you are with a group.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hostel, there's loads of space to socialise and chill out. The scenery is amazing. You can look out on to the mountains from the swingy chairs in the trees. It's worth staying in nimbin at least a few days just to stay here. I liked the free tea and the pool table.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Sara Lindgren

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 May 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: The location is beautiful if you like nature! Hills and mountains and streams are closeby. The place itself has great communal areas. The staff is friendly.

Disliked: There are spiders EVERYWHERE. Some deadly ones even. I know this is Australia, but it is not that hard to vacuum up spiderwebs in the rooms and kitchen/bathrooms. I did not feel safe and actually ended up spendning the night in my car... :P

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Mills

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: very chilled place, staff are really friendly. we got upgraded to a double room. enjoyed our stay alot !!

Disliked: nothing, the hostel is great


See all Nimbin hostels