HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne

Hostel

22-30 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please email or phone property direct after making your booking and advise what time you will arrive at the hotel. Our Office hours are between 07:30 to 21:00, after hours check in can be arranged with prior notice.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They were accomodating to the fact that I was checking in after reception closed and were able to give me clear access instructions.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a good rate for what get, lovely room, fab facilities, fast unlimited wifi, friendly staff. Very quiet and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is pleasant experience to stay at City Centre Budget HotelI will recommend others too.

Disliked: I think price should be a bit low.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the prices are good.

Disliked: The room was really small and the wifi was not available in our room, even if we were given the key at reception.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: too expensive for a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nothing it was horrible, we left got our money back and stayed at the mantra around the corner.

Disliked: the car park underneath, the construction site across the road, it was cold , it smelt like b.o, its a rip off as you can pay an extra $40 and get the 4 star manta around the corner. it was a horrible place

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was lovely and tidy, as were the bathrooms! Fantastic location.

Disliked: Only complaint was a little bit noisy at times but that was only as other guests were coming in and the property isn't at fault for that.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, rooms

Disliked: Noisy outside

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice rooms private rooms and located perfectlly

Disliked: Noise during the night from the neigbouring room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability