HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Habitat HQ Melbourne

Hostel

333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 79%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 79%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 51-46 of 46 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel with plenty to do and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice atmosphere in relaxed St. Kilda!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice communal areas, good tv room, plenty of space to chill or to socialise. Bathrooms are fine and kitchen is a good size. Hostel organises good events and has tour booking facilities.

Disliked: The hostel desperately needs to buy more plates and cups etc. most times we went to make dinner or a drink there was either nothing (literally) in the cupboard or very little. Often gave up and did someones discarded dirty dishes so we had something to use :-) showers need curtains to stop your stuff getting soaked. If you are a light sleeper request a room not on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great Atmosphere and everybody was friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of entertainment provided

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: high quality of beds, bathrooms, kitchencomfortable lobby and tv room

Disliked: unconfortable spring matress

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: HQ is very suitable for people in wheelchair

Disliked: The sheets were a little bit dirty

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Fabio for staying with us at Habitat HQ I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the condition of the sheets. I will follow up with our linen supplier regarding the quality of the sheets and I will also follow up with our house keeping to ensure our usually high standard is maintained.

Enjoy the rest of your travels,

Katie and the Habitat HQ crew

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great kitchen facilities. Plenty to go around on the free breakfast. Heaps of events. Walking tour of Melbourne cbd and at Kilda very helpful. Staff answered any questions we had. Definitely look out for spencer. He totally made our trip! Did so much to help us out and make sure we knew where we were going and what we where doing! Besides being hallerious he's a life saver with all his maps and advice!

Disliked: Lots of long stayers and people working so you have to be extra outgoing if you want to mix in with other guests. Can be a but daunting

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its most clean.They have everyday a free activity.The people are very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: They were booked out, so I cant stay longer here without reservation.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hair dryer.

Disliked: Breakfast close too early

Check Availability