HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Habitat HQ Melbourne Hostel

333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 40 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, friendly staff

Disliked: We booked for 2 private rooms with attached toilet. However when we arrived we were told that one of the rooms were not available instead they switched one of the rooms to a 4 bed dorm with toilet.We wished we were informed in advanced. We expect to get what we paid for. Staff mentioned that hostelbookers is the one responsible in informing us about this but we never received any.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Dorms were good and very clean with comfy beds. Common area is excellent - lots of space to hang out, cheap beer/wine available in the evenings, tea and coffee-making facilities and some vending machines and an ATM.

Disliked: The location is okay but not the best - it's a 15 minute walk to Fitzroy Street (compare this to hostels that are already there) and 30 minute walk to the beach, however there is a tram right outside the door and places to buy food close by. Also, I was in a dorm sharing with 5 other girls and we had only 1 bathroom between us - there were other showers and toilets available but they were downstairs past the common area. Just small things though, as overall I really enjoyed my stay and will probably stay there again when I go back to Melbourne.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good set up, well furnished, well stocked kitchen, live music on Sundays, very environmentally friendly, very safe and not far from the beach.

Disliked: A bit far from the main city, though easy tram route and at Kilda is a good location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: i was happy about everyhing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, great rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and well organized. Staff helpful and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean god transport links

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean, rooms were good for a hostel.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Definitely value for money! New facilities at a great price.

Disliked: There was no bar (lol). But you could BYO so it was not so bad :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed two nights in this amazing hostel!! The staff is super-friendly and very helpful, I felt comfortable from the first moment on! It has a great atmosphere, music all day and some special events everyday like karaoke in the evening! A highlight are the new and wonderful bathrooms (best while traveling for 4 months). The whole hostel is very tidy and clean. Felt more like in a hotel than in a hostel. Good kitchen with free breakfast. Met nice people. Could continue with telling how great it is.. just go there and see it by yourself!!!

Disliked: If you wanna go to the CBD you have to catch a tram but that's the only thing I didn't like. But if you wanna explore St.Kilda it must be the BEST place to stay!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability