HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Habitat HQ Melbourne Hostel

333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 31-40 of 134 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: others hostels in Melbourne are not so clean, specially bathroom!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Romain

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you found the bathrooms and the hostel clean, our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the hostel at a high standard and it's good to know their efforts are appreciated! Happy travels!

Kathryn @ The Habitat Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, friendly staff

Disliked: We booked for 2 private rooms with attached toilet. However when we arrived we were told that one of the rooms were not available instead they switched one of the rooms to a 4 bed dorm with toilet.We wished we were informed in advanced. We expect to get what we paid for. Staff mentioned that hostelbookers is the one responsible in informing us about this but we never received any.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Dorms were good and very clean with comfy beds. Common area is excellent - lots of space to hang out, cheap beer/wine available in the evenings, tea and coffee-making facilities and some vending machines and an ATM.

Disliked: The location is okay but not the best - it's a 15 minute walk to Fitzroy Street (compare this to hostels that are already there) and 30 minute walk to the beach, however there is a tram right outside the door and places to buy food close by. Also, I was in a dorm sharing with 5 other girls and we had only 1 bathroom between us - there were other showers and toilets available but they were downstairs past the common area. Just small things though, as overall I really enjoyed my stay and will probably stay there again when I go back to Melbourne.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good set up, well furnished, well stocked kitchen, live music on Sundays, very environmentally friendly, very safe and not far from the beach.

Disliked: A bit far from the main city, though easy tram route and at Kilda is a good location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: i was happy about everyhing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, great rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and well organized. Staff helpful and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean god transport links

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean, rooms were good for a hostel.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Definitely value for money! New facilities at a great price.

Disliked: There was no bar (lol). But you could BYO so it was not so bad :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability