HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Habitat HQ Melbourne

Hostel

333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 79%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 79%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: You get breakfast and wifi included in the price, the rooms are cleaned everyday and there is a very chilled out atmosophere, I booked for longer.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Spencer in reception is great! All of the staff are very friendly and willing to help. Habitat has a great atmosphere, great place to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean, good amenities, good atmosphere, 24 hour service.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good friendly vibe through out the hostel, and many night time events to keep you occupied.

Disliked: Kitchen equipment was not the best, also the kitchen was very crowded at night when trying to cook food, and very dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean communal bathrooms and helpful, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: All the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times

Disliked: Lack of saucepans and decent crockery

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: others hostels in Melbourne are not so clean, specially bathroom!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Romain

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you found the bathrooms and the hostel clean, our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the hostel at a high standard and it's good to know their efforts are appreciated! Happy travels!

Kathryn @ The Habitat Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, friendly staff

Disliked: We booked for 2 private rooms with attached toilet. However when we arrived we were told that one of the rooms were not available instead they switched one of the rooms to a 4 bed dorm with toilet.We wished we were informed in advanced. We expect to get what we paid for. Staff mentioned that hostelbookers is the one responsible in informing us about this but we never received any.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Dorms were good and very clean with comfy beds. Common area is excellent - lots of space to hang out, cheap beer/wine available in the evenings, tea and coffee-making facilities and some vending machines and an ATM.

Disliked: The location is okay but not the best - it's a 15 minute walk to Fitzroy Street (compare this to hostels that are already there) and 30 minute walk to the beach, however there is a tram right outside the door and places to buy food close by. Also, I was in a dorm sharing with 5 other girls and we had only 1 bathroom between us - there were other showers and toilets available but they were downstairs past the common area. Just small things though, as overall I really enjoyed my stay and will probably stay there again when I go back to Melbourne.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability