HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Habitat HQ Melbourne Hostel

333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 40 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is awsome.

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love the atmosphere and the friendly vibe here. Great place to meet people and have a good time. The daily/weekly events are always a good time and the staff is really great.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. I had a blast.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and the rooms are so comfortable. Im satisfied with it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: Easy to find and close to beach and trams etc

Disliked: Has no actually safes in the rooms and bathrooms and toilets were mostly dirty

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had no problems it was the third time I stayed I would recommend to anyone really nice place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: One of my favorite hostels in Melbourne! Not quite in the heart of St Kilda, but easy enough walk or tram! Great atmosphere, easy to meet people and make friends. Free wifi is awesome. Absolutely love this place!

Disliked: It's definitely a bit pricey, but worth it! Also, can't bring your own alcohol in as they sell beer and wine themselves - but it's pretty cheap anyway!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff where fantastic helping in any way they could. This was a great night and in walking distance of fantastic restaurants as well as luna park

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was clean, comfortable, secure. WiFi strength was excellent throughout including top floor. In the room (6 bed dorm private bathroom) I had 2 plug sockets by my bed (bottom bunk, not sure if this was by design or just luck!), air con was good, shower hot and strong, big locker (though I couldn't quite get my huge traveller rucksack in it, I just took out of it all valuables) and the bed was reasonable. Large kitchen, lots of storage space, split common area - outdoor terrace, sofas, table and chairs, separate tv room, pool table. Tram stop right outside.

Disliked: Trams not that frequent especially on weekends so getting about was sometimes delayed. Staff were efficient if I interacted with them but didn't go out and their way or over impress the way some hostel staff do. Such a large common area means that while yes there are lots of people around, it's harder as asolo traveller to interact than it is in a smaller place. There are street prostitutes 2 minute walk away so I didn't feel like I could take a tram that got me just nearby on a night then walk the rest, I always needed to wait for the direct one as I didn't want to walk alone past prostitutes.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hang out area is big and theres lots of books you can borrow. I also saw a shelf with board games. I liked the daily events too. The staff were helpful.

Disliked: The location was too far from the center, and since public transportation is quite expensive and takes time it was a bad choice for me to stay so far. I mainly chose this location after hearing good things about the ambience and nightlife, but since most people at the hostel were working the next day, I didn't even manage to go out.Also, the kitchen was very dirty most of the time. There were too few mugs most of the time and hostel guests rarely washed their own dishes leaving a gross pile in the sink. The room was messy too, I was horrified when I took off the pillow cover at check-out ...gross pillow, stained and "hairy".

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best Hostel in Melbourne i ve been in

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability