HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Melbourne Melbourne

Hostel

196-198 A'Beckett st., Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.80USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE Prices listed are MAD Member rates, Non-Members incur a additional surcharge per night. Ask reception about our MAD membership on check in and SAVE!

The rates we offer our our Nomads Member rate and if a guest is not a member (and does not wish to become one) they are charged a $3.00 surcharge per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were a good size and facilities were clean.

Disliked: Quite noisy but to be expected.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location.

Disliked: A little bit noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had its own tours desk and daily offers and discounts

Disliked: There wasn't enough seating area to sit and eat food only 2 benches inside or had to sit outside

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nomads Melbourne is in a decent location, close to trams and train lines that get get you around. The staff are super helpful too, and give great advice on how to get around and things to do. The rooms and linen are really clean, and having someone come around each day to clean up a little was nice.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the shared bathrooms could be improved - not the worst, but not the cleanest hostel bathrooms I've experienced. They also lack some basics here, too, such as having some way to dry your hands (there were no towels, paper towels or hand driers) in the bathroom which isn't the most hygienic.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: WE ERE A FAMILY OF 6 THE BUNK BED ACCOMADATION WITH OUR OUN TOILET AND SHOWER WAS SUITABLE FOR UsAND CENTRAL TO GETTING AROUND IN Melbourne Met people from Europe The staff were very Helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great value for money.

Disliked: Check out times, but no one likes to get up after a night out lol

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi E,

We're glad you loved your stay here. Check out times are not rad but they are a necessary evil!

Looking forward to seeing you again!!

Nomads Melbourne Crew

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean and tidy

Disliked: Terrible roommates kind of tainted my experience

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi C,

We're stoked you loved your stay here. Bad roomies are the worst...next time you're here, we're sure you will have better ones

Love

Nomads Melbourne Crew

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place to stay staff so helpful the room was clean and comfortable we placed and convent for all things we wanted to do most were easily in walking distance if not a short cab ride good little bar near lobby with lots of specials all in all a very nice place to stay and great value

Disliked: Nothing it was well worth the money paid

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi N,

First of all, thanks for choosing to stay at Nomads Melbourne. We pride ourselves on great customer service and clean bedrooms. The bar is our cherry on the top!

Looking forward to you coming back and having a drink with us

Love

NM Crew

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location. The friendly staff. Comfy bed.

Disliked: Nothing to say I was happy with everything would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: CheapFriendly staffThe amount of events and activities at the bar

Disliked: Dodgy door locks

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability