We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

91.7%
264 reviews Book Now 
1

The Friendly Hostel

Hostel
182 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

256 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Friendly Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 February 2015

Nice and quiet, living area and kitchen well equipped and like home. The pet guinea pigs!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The place had a real homely feel to it with each 4 bed dorm having its own kitchen and living area. It was very comfortable and clean and the information about what to do in the local area was incredibly helpful as we were only there a day!

91.3%
174 reviews Book Now 
2

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
195 Torquay Terrace Hervey Bay, Hervey Bay, Australia QLD 4655

170 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2015

This is a great place to stay! The staff was so friendly and helpful with booking tours and answering any questions. I did a Fraser Island tour and they even let me store my big backpack there overnight for free. The common area is big and open and really nice. There is free breakfast in the morning. I was there on a Friday night and they had free sausages for dinner. They have computers you can use for free as well as free wifi and a shuttle bus that takes you into town. Everything is really clean and well kept. I really enjoyed my stay here!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

I have been travelling for 4 months now and this hostel is right up there for me. Staff are so helpful, free shuttles in and out of the transit centre and shopping area. And they also book great value tours to Fraser island. They offer free stay for cleaning work so the hostel is rediculosly clean. To room with about 1000 films for free

88.9%
207 reviews Book Now 
3

Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
181 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

188 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

very clean, very friendly and helpful owner, room 11 was great, kitchen and communityroom awesome, close to the beach

Conor McGowan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Conor would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Everything! We're not really big on the party scene and this was the first hostel we've stayed in to take this view point too. The couple who run it were friendly and helpful and we felt at home there instantly. A short walk to the beach and a lovely Irish Bar where we had a great dinner. You weren't charged ridiculous prices for basic needs like blankets and a day's luggage storage like other places we've been to have. A simply wonderful place to stay.

85.0%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Hostel
110 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Franziska Brueckner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Franziska would recommend this property 17 March 2015

A really nice play to stay. It is a small, nice, comfi hostel. It is really clean and everything is there what you need. The owner is really nice and helpfull he knows a lot about the area and really nice spots. The hostel feels a bit like home.

Sandra Doughty
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Loved the style of the property. Very clean facilities and the owners were helpful. Chilled and laid-back atmosphere.

82.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

YHA Colonial village & Camping & Tours

Hostel
820 Boat Harbour Drive, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Colonial village & Camping & Tours

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 85%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 85%
Catherine Portelli
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I love it! the atmosphere is so relaxed and i love the ducks, turtles and frogs!! :) I wish I could have stayed there for longer!

Deb White
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Deb would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Staff are friendly and efficient and facilities are excellent. Meals are reasonably priced and good value for money

Hervey Bay

8 Hostels from 18.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hervey Bay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hervey Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.