HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

90.7%
166 reviews Book Now 
1

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
195 Torquay Terrace Hervey Bay, Hervey Bay, Australia QLD 4655

162 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

The cleanest and best maintained hostel I've stayed in throughout Oz. Rooms and beds etc are in excellent condition, showers are great. Free pick up and drop off to Greyhound. On the whole staff are friendly and very helpful. Staff will lock away valuables if required. Free wifi.

Victoria Frank
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Victoria would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Clean, polite staff, big kitchen, good wifi, free breakfast, free pickup and drop off to coaches and to shops, lovely shower, felt more like a hotel than a hostel

90.6%
258 reviews Book Now 
2

The Friendly Hostel

Hostel
182 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

250 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Friendly Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The manager was lovely we had been drinking too much goon so was lovely to relax for a few days more like an apartment with your own facilities very clean as well which was great

Harriet Partington
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Harriet would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Friendly staff, comfy beds, good facilities, tv and wifi were good. Very helpful and knowledgable about Fraser Island trips.

87.7%
199 reviews Book Now 
3

Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
181 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

180 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Sarah Rousseau
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 15 January 2014

Nice atmosphere with hammocks outside. It's not exactly on the main drag but it's not a far walk to get where you need to go and it's very quiet and relaxing.

Giampiera Seddaiu
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Giampiera would recommend this property 21 December 2013

Helpfull staff (grazie / thank you Iveta). Nice tropical garden. Confortable mattress.

86.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Hostel
110 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia QLD4655

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 84% Facilities - 82% Safety - 80%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Katja Pavel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Katja would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Phil counsel us very good - we booked with him for example a great whale watching tour in a smal group. The room in the hostel was lovely.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

Quiet, clean, friendly atmosphere, beautiful place, good kitchen, a home! I loved it! They (friends of the owner, who is in vacation) care about you, talk to you and even give you a ride to the greyhound station. Thanks a lot!

85.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Colonial Village YHA

Hostel
820 Boat Harbour Drive, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colonial Village YHA

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Catherine Portelli
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I love it! the atmosphere is so relaxed and i love the ducks, turtles and frogs!! :) I wish I could have stayed there for longer!

Deb White
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Deb would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Staff are friendly and efficient and facilities are excellent. Meals are reasonably priced and good value for money

Hervey Bay

9 Hostels from 21.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hervey Bay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hervey Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.