We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

91.8%
259 reviews Book Now 
1

The Friendly Hostel

Hostel
182 Torquay Rd, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

251 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Friendly Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
leonardo molinari
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
leonardo would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Staff is really helpfull, lockers are really big, really clean, confortable bed, kitchen has everythink (even the hoven!) There are fiew appartaments dhared within just 2 rooms! The best hostel I have ever seen, they pick you up at the bus terminal and bring you back there just for free.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

This was a lovely hostel, not really like one I've stayed in before. Each unit is like a house with three or so rooms and max three beds in each. It really does feel like home with a proper kitchen and everything you could need. Definitely recommend, if you're tired of grotty hostel kitchens, unfriendly party animal staff, cramped bunk bed rooms and awkward walks to shared bathrooms in open corridors then stay here for some relief from being on the road!

91.0%
172 reviews Book Now 
2

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
195 Torquay Terrace Hervey Bay, Hervey Bay, Australia QLD 4655

168 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Luke Dennington
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Very clean, modern and new as described! Free wifi and breakfast (cereal and toast) are a great added feature you don't get in most hostels and make it worth the money you pay. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Bill! The kitchen and common room areas and very nice and make it easy to socialise with everyone. The cinema room is pretty cool too!

Fiona Main
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Fiona would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Lovely friendly hostel. Only stayed very briefly before a trip to Fraser Island but would definitely recommend! Was in a private room which was fine - perfectly clean and comfortable so I'm sure the dorms were the same. Just had a welcoming vibe - nice spacious kitchen and lounge area which had a nice atmosphere. Didn't get to use but again looked clean and well organised. Overall well managed hostel!

88.6%
202 reviews Book Now 
3

Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Hostel
181 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

183 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aussie Woolshed Backpackers Hervey Bay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2014

very clean, very friendly and helpful owner, room 11 was great, kitchen and communityroom awesome, close to the beach

Conor McGowan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Conor would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Everything! We're not really big on the party scene and this was the first hostel we've stayed in to take this view point too. The couple who run it were friendly and helpful and we felt at home there instantly. A short walk to the beach and a lovely Irish Bar where we had a great dinner. You weren't charged ridiculous prices for basic needs like blankets and a day's luggage storage like other places we've been to have. A simply wonderful place to stay.

84.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
4

Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Hostel
110 Torquay Road, Hervey Bay, Australia QLD4655

27 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mango Eco Tourist Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Katja Pavel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Katja would recommend this property 24 July 2013

Phil counsel us very good - we booked with him for example a great whale watching tour in a smal group. The room in the hostel was lovely.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

Quiet, clean, friendly atmosphere, beautiful place, good kitchen, a home! I loved it! They (friends of the owner, who is in vacation) care about you, talk to you and even give you a ride to the greyhound station. Thanks a lot!

83.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Colonial Village YHA

Hostel
820 Boat Harbour Drive, Hervey Bay, Australia 4655

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colonial Village YHA

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 85%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Catherine Portelli
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I love it! the atmosphere is so relaxed and i love the ducks, turtles and frogs!! :) I wish I could have stayed there for longer!

Deb White
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Deb would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Staff are friendly and efficient and facilities are excellent. Meals are reasonably priced and good value for money

Hervey Bay

9 Hostels from 20.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hervey Bay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hervey Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.