HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA Colonial village & Camping & Tours Hervey Bay Hostel

820 Boat Harbour Drive, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Australia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 66%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.83USD
  • Luggage Room 8.05USD
  • Towel 1.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hervey Bay?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 66%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendly staff, lovely pool, natural surroundings!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The layout of tbe buildings made for a very easy stay. It was especially good for a relaxing night before and after our Fraser Island tour as its a very nice, quiet place. Everyone we met was very friendly and all the staff were happy to help at any time! Coming back to the YHA after our Fraser Island tour was very easy and the check in experience was very smooth.

Disliked: The emergency exit light in our room seemed a little unnecessarily bright and did make falling asleep a little tricky. Although we understand that these signs need to be visible, they could be significantly less bright and still be easily seem by all.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best steak and chips I have had cheap prices !!!

Disliked: ?

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice garden duck pond. Pool too cool off

Disliked: Reception staff incompetent and manager rude. No byo alcohol ment less social atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great garden and very helpful staff.

Disliked: The wifi was quite unreliable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I love it! the atmosphere is so relaxed and i love the ducks, turtles and frogs!! :) I wish I could have stayed there for longer!

Disliked: absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The budgie near reception

Disliked: The $1 surcharge with every purchase but no atm.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff are friendly and efficient and facilities are excellent. Meals are reasonably priced and good value for money

Disliked: Bit of a hike to get anywhere . Fridge in room made alarming noises all night

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really helpful staff, and a nice atmosphere in the bar, pool and restaurant area.

Disliked: the shower was somewhat clogged

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice pool, clean, cute possum neighbour

Disliked: managed to lose our booking twice.. (two different times)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability