We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Darwin, Australia

86.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

4 star Hotel
Cnr Henry Wrigley Drive, Sir Norman Brearley Drive, Darwin, Australia NT 0812

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

was affordable but excellent standard, much better than I expected and will stay again for sure

Nadia Marken
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
07 August 2013

It was one of the only rooms available in town as the Darwin Cup was on and we would have had to sleep in the airport. The airport transfer service is excellent.

81.6%
141 reviews Book Now 
2

Dingo Moon Lodge

Hostel
88 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

127 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dingo Moon Lodge

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 83% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Jeffrey Hannah
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Free breakfast and laundry were great. Nice pool as well. I actually liked the location which is close to the main drag but far enough to be quiet.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Dingo has really nice breakfast with fruits, yoghurt, croissants etc. They also have a free laundry and free coffe and tea all day. The location is good. Still in town but not next to the party area. The beds were comfortable and the room had enough plugs to recharge.

77.3%
324 reviews Book Now 
3

Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Hostel
52 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

235 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 83% Facilities - 71% Safety - 79%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 66%
Chris D'aloisio
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Chris would recommend this property 28 June 2014

The staff were really friendly and accommodating, we arrived at 2am and they were nice to let us crash till morning rather than sleep in the airport. The sun deck was great way of meeting people and had a cheap bar.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner in transit to Broome. It was a nice stop over to have a swim in the pool, pint at the pub and it's great to be able to pop in and out of the hostel and have a walk around downtown Darwin.

73.1%
141 reviews Book Now 
4

Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
69a Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

111 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 72% Facilities - 64% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 67%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Staff helpful when it came to making a slight alteration to my booking/room. Good location, in the main street where shops, bars etc are.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
28.6%
28 July 2012

If I would have been a person who doesn't want to sleep at night and party hard instead I would have enjoyed this hostel. We had a fridge and a sink. The kitchen is ion a nice location, but not very well equipped.

71.3%
327 reviews Book Now 
5

Banyan View Lodge

Hostel
119 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0820

270 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banyan View Lodge

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 73% Facilities - 64% Safety - 81%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 71%
Amy Harrison
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Amy would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Good location if you are wanting a quieter hostel but still very much in walking distance to the main strip.

Denise Kirton
Alone
Events / festivals
74.3%
Denise would recommend this property 21 August 2014

I like the location,near the beautiful esplanade, walking distance to the nightlife and festival events, bus stop just outside, yet distant enough to be quiet. The fact that it is quiet after 10 pm distinguishes this place from most other backpacker hostels in Darwin. I had a single room which was basic yet adequate, including a small fridge and electric kettle. The paying guests include quite a few older people, which lead to a more interesting level of conversation in the courtyard.

70.2%
100 reviews Book Now 
6

Youth Shack Hostel

Hostel
69 Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

69 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Shack Hostel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 73% Facilities - 68% Safety - 77%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 58%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

It's in a central Darwin location, short walk to the bus terminal and the main bus station.

Tobias Stein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Tobias would recommend this property 08 June 2014

It has a nice atmosphere, you can enjoy the pool, have a drink from the bar or just relax on the sundeck. The staff was really nice and friendly, they even got a job desk to find you a suitable job. Youth Shack is closely located to a supermarket (Coles) and right across the street is the Peterpans adventure travel office.

Darwin

10 Hostels from 19.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Darwin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Darwin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.