HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Darwin, Australia

86.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

4 star Hotel
Cnr Henry Wrigley Drive, Sir Norman Brearley Drive, Darwin, Australia NT 0812

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

was affordable but excellent standard, much better than I expected and will stay again for sure

Nadia Marken
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
07 August 2013

It was one of the only rooms available in town as the Darwin Cup was on and we would have had to sleep in the airport. The airport transfer service is excellent.

81.4%
118 reviews Book Now 
2

Dingo Moon Lodge

Hostel
88 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

107 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dingo Moon Lodge

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 75%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 75%
Tadashi Yasuda
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tadashi would recommend this property 26 March 2014

Facilities were totally nice, outside kitchen, clean bathroom and toilet. Internet was merely bothering.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Now chilled out atmosphere. Good location near the centre of town. On the Main Street close to shops and bars. Very comfy beds. Toilets and showers were clean.

75.3%
306 reviews Book Now 
3

Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Hostel
52 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

221 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 73% Facilities - 69% Safety - 76%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 67%
Sarah-Jane Antell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Sarah-Jane would recommend this property 05 September 2013

Great hostel, perfect location. We stayed for two nights and visited for a birthday so was great to be right by all the bars. We stayed in a private room with en suite which was just what we neededand nice and quiet.

katharine slater
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
katharine would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Well layed out, nice pool, good sized lockers in rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

74.6%
136 reviews Book Now 
4

Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
69a Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

107 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 66% Safety - 78%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Staff helpful when it came to making a slight alteration to my booking/room. Good location, in the main street where shops, bars etc are.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
28.6%
28 July 2012

If I would have been a person who doesn't want to sleep at night and party hard instead I would have enjoyed this hostel. We had a fridge and a sink. The kitchen is ion a nice location, but not very well equipped.

73.3%
305 reviews Book Now 
5

Banyan View Lodge

Hostel
119 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0820

254 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banyan View Lodge

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 71% Facilities - 72% Safety - 82%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 69%
Caroline Matilde Jensen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Caroline Matilde would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Eventhough we were told we couldn't storage our luggauge after check out we could untill the reception closed at 9 pm. And we were even allow to take a shower! Great service :D

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2013

Small rooms and single sex facilities. Fridges in rooms, jugs, and air con and fan = FAB!

70.6%
88 reviews Book Now 
6

Youth Shack Hostel

Hostel
69 Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

60 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Shack Hostel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 69% Facilities - 64% Safety - 75%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 61%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
06 March 2014

Located on Mitchell street right by the transit centre makes it easy to get to/from the airport and train station. The ladies on the travel desk are nice and helpful. The batji bar is cheap.

Alan Stock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Alan would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Quite a party place, full of younger people. Decent kitchen and social areas. Rooms were clean and comfy beds with aircon and sink, though not much space. Attached bar and pool. Good deals on food and cheap drinks at the bar, and live music some nights. Lots of services available at front desk.

Darwin

10 Hostels from 20.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Darwin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Darwin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.