We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Darwin, Australia

87.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

4 star Hotel
Cnr Henry Wrigley Drive, Sir Norman Brearley Drive, Darwin, Australia NT 0812

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rydges Darwin Airport Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

was affordable but excellent standard, much better than I expected and will stay again for sure

Nadia Marken
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
07 August 2013

It was one of the only rooms available in town as the Darwin Cup was on and we would have had to sleep in the airport. The airport transfer service is excellent.

79.3%
153 reviews Book Now 
2

Dingo Moon Lodge

Hostel
88 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

138 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dingo Moon Lodge

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 79% Safety - 75%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 74%
Melodie Shaw
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Melodie would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Really nice outdoor area and pool. Great to meet other solo travellers. The smaller rooms have fridges in them. It's quiet for sleeping but very easy to meet people to go out for a fun night with. Free laundry!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2015

Friendly and helpful staff Really accommodating for holding luggage while on tour Best hostel breakfast by far Not right by all the bars so it's quiet at night but still close to walk Good sized swimming pool

77.7%
329 reviews Book Now 
3

Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Hostel
52 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

238 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melaleuca on Mitchell Backpacker

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 67%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

The bar area although it could do with a bit of an upgrade The rooms were good The location was amazing

Chris D'aloisio
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Chris would recommend this property 28 June 2014

The staff were really friendly and accommodating, we arrived at 2am and they were nice to let us crash till morning rather than sleep in the airport. The sun deck was great way of meeting people and had a cheap bar.

72.0%
142 reviews Book Now 
4

Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
69a Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

111 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chilli's Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 72% Facilities - 63% Safety - 76%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 66%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2012

Staff helpful when it came to making a slight alteration to my booking/room. Good location, in the main street where shops, bars etc are.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
28.6%
28 July 2012

If I would have been a person who doesn't want to sleep at night and party hard instead I would have enjoyed this hostel. We had a fridge and a sink. The kitchen is ion a nice location, but not very well equipped.

71.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Darwin YHA

Hostel
97 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0800

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Darwin YHA

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 80% Facilities - 70% Safety - 67%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 60%
Veronica Newman
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Kitchen needs oven and to be bigger with more fridge space. Although, having fridge in room was great. Needs wardrobes in rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2012

Showers and toilet in the rooms. Quite clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice little swimming pool and bar.

71.2%
333 reviews Book Now 
6

Banyan View Lodge

Hostel
119 Mitchell Street, Darwin, Australia 0820

275 out of 333 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Banyan View Lodge

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 76% Facilities - 65% Safety - 80%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

I liked that there is an all female floor, lockers in most of the rooms and friendly staff. The swimming pool and spa pool is very nice too. Great location, just at the end of mitchell street which makes it quieter but you're still right next the the esplanade. Two tv rooms when you want to relax. Kitchen is big and the hostel is very clean.

Amy Harrison
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Amy would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Good location if you are wanting a quieter hostel but still very much in walking distance to the main strip.

69.8%
102 reviews Book Now 
7

Youth Shack Hostel

Hostel
69 Mitchell St, Darwin, Australia 0800

70 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Shack Hostel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 75% Facilities - 68% Safety - 75%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 59% Value - 56%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

It's in a central Darwin location, short walk to the bus terminal and the main bus station.

Tobias Stein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Tobias would recommend this property 08 June 2014

It has a nice atmosphere, you can enjoy the pool, have a drink from the bar or just relax on the sundeck. The staff was really nice and friendly, they even got a job desk to find you a suitable job. Youth Shack is closely located to a supermarket (Coles) and right across the street is the Peterpans adventure travel office.

Darwin

10 Hostels from 20.27 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Darwin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Darwin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.