HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers Oasis Cairns Hostel

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.86USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will pre-authorize your card as soon as you made a booking. Should this fail, they will contact you for alternative guarantees. Failure to comply and cooperate might result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your pre-payment.

"CONFIRMING YOUR HOSTELBOOKERS RESERVATION ARRIVING"

Do you know how & at what time you are arriving to our hostel?

Our RECEPTION OPENS DAILY FROM 7AM-12PM & THEN AGAIN FROM 4PM-8PM.
No problem to arrive outside of these times we just need to know to ensure you have the correct check-in instructions. Please email info@travellersoasis.com.au to contact us if need be.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 81-81 of 81 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very very nice staff, giving great help for tours and bookings.

Disliked: The underwater camera of the hostel we booked wasn't that good. For a price of $40 we expected a good underwater camera, instead it was a normal camera in an underwater casing, nothing really special. The pictures the camera made were poor in colors.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is clean and homely!

Disliked: It is quite a walk to the main streets. We have to cut through the railway station and the Cairns Central Mall.The room is also a little too dim.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was good, even with the noisy road outside the property. People were generally quiet by 10 pm. I also liked the set-up of the hostel and the amenities that were offered. So nice to have laundry on site.

Disliked: I was a little frustrated about scheduling the airport shuttle. The night prior, I was told that no reservation was needed for the shuttle. I was just supposed to show up at the time posted. The next morning, I was told that I needed a reservation and ended up having to take a taxi to the airport. Also, why is the ride there $5 and the return ride $12?

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Bedroom is clean and comfortable

Disliked: Sometimes too noise ( depends on the other customer close the door and runing on the lounge)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's beautiful, clean and welcoming. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Cannot find any faults.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, homelike surroundings

Disliked: narrow corridor and small window make it diffult for air to circulatie in such hot weather in Cairns

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had the deluxe room with our own balcony which was nice to chill out on in the hammock and a TV and DVD player which is always a bonus when you are backpacking to keep you entertained in the evenings. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable about the trips available

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere, great beds (no bunks), very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff, work with you to get you what you need even if they're office hours are technically closed, not a huge hostel, cozy.

Disliked: You have to pay for air conditioning ($1 for 3 hours)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to chill out and stay. What really makes this place is the staff though. They are amazing with tour planning and are super knowledgable about the area. We will be back for sure!

Disliked: Everything was fantastic!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability