HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers Oasis Cairns Hostel

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.82USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will pre-authorize your card as soon as you made a booking. Should this fail, they will contact you for alternative guarantees. Failure to comply and cooperate might result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your pre-payment.

"CONFIRMING YOUR HOSTELBOOKERS RESERVATION ARRIVING"

Do you know how & at what time you are arriving to our hostel?

Our RECEPTION OPENS DAILY FROM 7AM-12PM & THEN AGAIN FROM 4PM-8PM.
No problem to arrive outside of these times we just need to know to ensure you have the correct check-in instructions. Please email info@travellersoasis.com.au to contact us if need be.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 51-60 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely loved it! Great vibe, staff is really friendly and super helpful. Had a great stay, would've stayed longer if I could.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff regarding tours

Disliked: The room was stuffy, so turning on the fan / airconditioner was a must

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free wi-fi and good deal with local restaurants available at the reception, nice pool and bbq area. room was nicely decorated too.

Disliked: not enough showers, we went in low season and we had to queue. sometimes noisy even after curfew and early in the morning especially if your room is facing the common area

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Travellers Oasis is a really nice and clean hostel a few minutes walk away from the lagoon. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The dorms are very spacious and you even have a locker underneath the bed. The atmosphere is fantastic. The kitchen is really good equipped and you can even use a BBQ. The hostel itself is really clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Quiet atmosphere, good location close to a mall and not that far from the center of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, quiet, very nice & helpful staff, comfturble bad

Disliked: A little bit far from the center

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel; quiet for sleeping, clean, good cooking amenities (2 kitchens), rooms, kitchens and bathrooms cleaned daily; friendly staff and free wi-fi. They were helpful with booking tours and hosted popular bbq nights with a sister hostel. Although it's about 10-15 minutes walking to the esplanade, it's located nearby to a shopping centre and is an easy route to walk to the main tourist areas and lagoon.

Disliked: Only a minor thing, but one of the types of tours I wanted to book was completely booked up for the next few days with their preferred tour group, and they wouldn't help me with trying to book in with an alternate group.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super comfy bedsStaff so friendly and helpfulCleanIt's like a home away from home!Free wifi

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: For a budget-conscious hostel, the facilities on offer here are fantastic, many I would more expect in a hotel. The rooms are very spacious, and as stated, a very clean place with a great decor. Everyone here was really friendly, including fellow guests, and they have a good way of getting everyone involved with each other; themed 'pizza and beer' night and barbeque's.Special commendation to Micky and Helen, who dealt with all the requests we had during our stay very well.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was the cosiest and homeliest hostel we stayed in on the east coast.Everything was super clean, the common areas and kitchens very inviting. I loved that they provide free tea and coffee as well as some spices and olive oil which just makes cooking easier. We also had a fridge in our twin room.The pool is nice and so is the barbecue area. It felt super safe, you need a code to get in at night and we had a safe in our twin room. The staff is really nice and shows you around everywhere when you get there.

Disliked: There is free wifi but the connection is really bad, they should fix that.There were no hooks or rails to hang our towels in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability