HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers Oasis Cairns Hostel

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.01USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will pre-authorize your card as soon as you made a booking. Should this fail, they will contact you for alternative guarantees. Failure to comply and cooperate might result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your pre-payment.

"CONFIRMING YOUR HOSTELBOOKERS RESERVATION ARRIVING"

Do you know how & at what time you are arriving to our hostel?

Our RECEPTION OPENS DAILY FROM 7AM-12PM & THEN AGAIN FROM 4PM-8PM.
No problem to arrive outside of these times we just need to know to ensure you have the correct check-in instructions. Please email info@travellersoasis.com.au to contact us if need be.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 76 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly, went out their way to welcome you and show you around. Always asked how I was doing, what I'd been up too. Answered any questions I had

Disliked: Other guests not considering others after midnight

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very attractive garden and pool. The staff could not be more helpful, arranging tours and making you feel at home. Free WiFi. Comfortable beds, lots of room in the dorm and no bunk beds.

Disliked: What's to not like?

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very relaxing

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We liked the relaxed and quiet atmosphere provided Travellers Oasis. The staff were very polite and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Travellers Oasis is perfect for a chilled out vibe with extremely helpful staff. I woke up late this morning with no idea what I was going to do with my time in North QLD and the staff patiently helped me work it all out. Facilities are pretty standard but good. I think the important thing is that everyone feels comfortable and Travellers Oasis certainly achieved this.

Disliked: One bathroom and shower for the dorms does make life a little tricky however, certainly not a deal breaker.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, free shuttle to reef boats, half hour to promenade

Disliked: Bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Yes nice and cosy place to stay. Welcoming, helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Everything was just perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything!Colourful, well-designed, the owner really cares about the hostel and guests and holds regular BBQ nights which gets everyone chatting. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. It's clean and has loads of character. The best hostel I stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very helpful staff, good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely loved it! Great vibe, staff is really friendly and super helpful. Had a great stay, would've stayed longer if I could.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability