HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers Oasis Cairns Hostel

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.81USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will pre-authorize your card as soon as you made a booking. Should this fail, they will contact you for alternative guarantees. Failure to comply and cooperate might result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your pre-payment.

"CONFIRMING YOUR HOSTELBOOKERS RESERVATION ARRIVING"

Do you know how & at what time you are arriving to our hostel?

Our RECEPTION OPENS DAILY FROM 7AM-12PM & THEN AGAIN FROM 4PM-8PM.
No problem to arrive outside of these times we just need to know to ensure you have the correct check-in instructions. Please email info@travellersoasis.com.au to contact us if need be.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 74 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Amazing staff, particular shout out to Helen who works there. She provided amazing advice on available tours and went out of her way to help you with anything (even admin stuff)

Disliked: I would say the only downside is the opening hours of reception. It would be nice for it to be available all throughout the day but it wasn't too much of a hindrance

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location close to town, comfortable and clean rooms and the staff were so helpful organising trips and booking other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and Atmosphere

Disliked: low ceiling fans

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cute, funky hostel with comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely chilled atmosphere, nice pool and incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Helen organised all our tours and we were either picked up from the hostel or Helen took us to the Marina.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Staff, especially Helen, was super friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. She really took her time explaining tours, making necessary calls and giving suggestions about local places to eat/drink etc. Good friendly and quiet atmosphere. Clean place. Free wifi.

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, close to centre, good facilities

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff, free wi-fi, one of the best hostels i've ever stayed in

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing staff and super friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What an amazing friendly place! All the facilities you need, staff that go above and beyond to help you out, great rooms and a great atmosphere. I met a lot of great people and will always have fond memories of this place.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent hostel with the friendliest staff I've come across! They were so helpful booking our entire trip north, and gave great advice about the local area. Rooms were clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend to anyone going to Cairns.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability