HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travellers Oasis Cairns

Hostel

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 3.79USD

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will pre-authorize your card as soon as you made a booking. Should this fail, they will contact you for alternative guarantees. Failure to comply and cooperate might result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your pre-payment.

"CONFIRMING YOUR HOSTELBOOKERS RESERVATION ARRIVING"

Do you know how & at what time you are arriving to our hostel?

Our RECEPTION OPENS DAILY FROM 7AM-12PM & THEN AGAIN FROM 4PM-8PM.
No problem to arrive outside of these times we just need to know to ensure you have the correct check-in instructions. Please email info@travellersoasis.com.au to contact us if need be.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 86 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is a great atmosphere, a nice size property its not too big.

Disliked: No bar

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The whole set up and decor was lovely. Plenty of space to hang out and meet other people too. Rooms were great and all the facilities too!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of my best Backpack in Australia! It's a quiet place where you feel good. Paintings on the wall are really nice, the swimming pool is perfect and the area for the barbecue as well! Helen is amazing and all the staff are really nice. Thank you for all!

Disliked: Maybe the tall of lockers wich is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The swimming pool is so nice!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was welcoming, helpful and funny!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Lovely hostel, would definitely stay again. Clean, friendly & secure & great value for money! Each bed has a little locker underneath where you can store travel documents, etc. Nice and peaceful on an evening, about 2 minutes from the shopping mall & central Cairns, great staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location close enough to walk into city but far enough to not hear the loud club music at night/drunks on the street. Really clean bathroom and rooms, nice bungalow vibe and super helpful staff (gave us second lot of towels for free after we ruined first at the reef, let us store luggage on check-out day and loaned us beach towels as well), spacious barbeque and outdoor sitting area too. I liked the free DVD loan system as well since rooms had dvd players inside.

Disliked: Facilities could be a bit old (half of the stove gas burners in our building's kitchen weren't properly working, bit dangerous) and no proper indoor dining space. We had the deluxe hammock room and the pictures are a bit misleading, it looks like the entire balcony is for your room but in fact is split by a wooden screen for the other deluxe room as well, so it's not exactly 'private' as promised. Wifi was also really slow, but that's fairly standard of hostels in my experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: My husband, two sons (age 14 & 16) and I stayed at Travellers' Oasis for four nights. We were given a very friendly welcome and really relevant information and guidance about the most suitable trips for our situation. We were also advised on weather reports and so were able to choose the calmest day to travel out onto the reef. We joined in with the Australian BBQ and the pizza night which was great fun; especially the play the digeredoo competition and also gave us the opportunity to meet other nationalities. The hostel was very clean, relaxed, quiet at night and friendly. We had a fantastic experience and would certainly recommend Travellers' Oasis to anyone looking for a quality hostel.

Disliked: Not applicable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, just a quick walk to city center. Had a private roomWith 2 beds and it was great for our stay. Good amount of space in the room and the fridge and TV were a nice plus! Staff was really helpful and helped us plan activities around Cairns as well as a roadtrip up to Daintree

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed!Everything was just perfect!Amazing friendly staff, excellent servis, cool facilities, great location..Absolutely perfect holiday...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability