We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

93.3%
216 reviews Book Now 
1

Byron Beach Resort

Hostel
25 Childe Street, Byron Bay, Australia NSW 2481

207 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

friendly staff and great location on the beach. only a short 12 minute walk into town. There is a shuttle bus too which is free which runs into town and back.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Perfect location, close to the beach! Free bike 'hire', so you are in town in 5 minutes. Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms. No noice, so very relaxing place to stay.

87.3%
253 reviews Book Now 
2

Nomads Byron Bay

Hostel
1 Lawson Lane, Byron Bay, Australia 2481

220 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Byron Bay

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lighthouse sunset walk was fantastic, a real highlight. 24 hour reception was very helpful, especially when coming back from "splendour in the grass" festival.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2015

We paid for a 10 bed shared dorm and were upgraded to a 6 bed ensuite. This room was really nice and the ensuite was great. We also had a lovely balcony. When we asked to extend our stay we were allowed to stay in the same room for the cheaper price still. Good location. Courtyard good place to pre drink and meet people. Hostel arranges for all to go out together.

84.9%
69 reviews Book Now 
3

Byron Bay YHA

Hostel
7 Carlyle Street, Byron Bay, Australia 2481

68 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Bay YHA

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 74%
leonardo molinari
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
leonardo would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Really clean toilets and showers, cozy bed, next to everythink (small city) not really noisy.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2013

Great heated swimming pool, big dorms, very clean bathrooms, big communal area and kitchen, easy to meet people.

83.5%
235 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpackers Inn- Byron Bay

Hostel
29 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, Australia 2481

203 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Inn- Byron Bay

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 77%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 81%
emma macintosh
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
91.4%
emma would recommend this property 01 September 2015

I would definitely recommend staying here - it's nice, clean, comfortable, decent, good value for money and right near the beach - great location :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

Amazing direct beach access, hammocks and big projection screen in outdoor garden

82.3%
56 reviews Book Now 
5

Cape Byron YHA

Hostel
Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay, Australia 2481

51 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cape Byron YHA

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Good location, rooms are basic but tidy, close to Aldi and woolworths isn't a far work either. You can borrow bikes and surfboards for free.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

The management are friendly very helpful, daily cleaned dorms and bathrooms, easy to access after hours, walking distance to beach and shops, cafe's next door.

81.5%
160 reviews Book Now 
6

Arts Factory Lodge

Hostel
Skinners Shoot Rd, Byron Bay, Australia 2481

141 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arts Factory Lodge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 80%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
09 February 2015

The overall atmosphere was pretty relaxed and the staff seemed pretty friendly and helpful whenever I needed anything. The coffee was good and fairly reasonable.

Sophie Hedges
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Sophie would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Atmosphere, very chilled and everyone including staff were friendly. Different nights, one night karaoke and another night a quiz which we won and got $180

Byron Bay

9 Hostels from 14.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Byron Bay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Byron Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.