HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Byron Beach Resort 91%

1. Byron Beach Resort

Hostel
25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

226 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Beach Resort

16 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

loved my stay and excelled my expectations

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

great location , really nice facilities very laid back , great kitchen , all very convenient ,,

would recommend this property

Read all Byron Beach Resort reviews
Nomads Byron Bay 87%

2. Nomads Byron Bay

Hostel
Lawson Lane

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

126 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Byron Bay

28 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Super friendly staff, nice courtyard, BYO Hostel, best location ! Amazing stay thanks guys !!

would recommend this property

12 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Chill staff, awesome layout and location.

would recommend this property

Read all Nomads Byron Bay reviews
Backpackers Inn on the Beach 86%

3. Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Hostel
29 Shirley Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

141 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Inn on the Beach

20 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Friendly staff. Great location wonderful beach

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Inn on the Beach reviews
Byron Bay YHA 85%

4. Byron Bay YHA

Hostel
7 Carlyle Street, Byron Bay NSW 2481

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 89%

Value 75%

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Bay YHA

30 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location. Less than 10 min walk to main strip/beach.

would recommend this property

10 Jun 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

4 bed dorms, cosy chillout areas, bbq evening, social, good location, relaxed, free walking tour to the lighthouse

would recommend this property

Read all Byron Bay YHA reviews
Cape Byron YHA 82%

5. Cape Byron YHA

Hostel
Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

55 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cape Byron YHA

25 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Firstly, the staff was the friendliest I have ever met and they were helpful andkind even after our check-out. The location was perfekt and I warmly recomend the Lighthouse Tour that the hostel offers for everyone! The pool is clean and the rooms as well! The only thing is that you do not have a bathroom at your room but the kitchen and the bathroom spaces are good and clean. The atmosphere is Awsome! Loved my stay!

would recommend this property

30 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Love the bike hire and pool! The top deck was also nice for hanging out Was a bit cold for the pool but it was nice having that area!

would recommend this property

Read all Cape Byron YHA reviews
Arts Factory Lodge 79%

6. Arts Factory Lodge

Hostel
Skinners Shoot Rd

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 77%

Location 77%

Safety 76%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

87 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arts Factory Lodge

01 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great atmosphere, love the vibe. Wouldn't stay else Byron.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

Almost everything

would recommend this property

Read all Arts Factory Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Byron Bay?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Byron Bay hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Byron Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Byron Bay

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Byron Bay. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!