HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Byron Beach Resort 90%

1. Byron Beach Resort

Hostel
25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

225 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Beach Resort

05 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

great location , really nice facilities very laid back , great kitchen , all very convenient ,,

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Location. I love the town center of Byron Bay however over NYE it becomes extremely crowded. The hostel was a 15-20 minute walk into town which was perfect as it was still close enough to access easily but was enough out of the hustle and bustle. I liked most that it was right on the beach and that once again it was a little away from main beach which becomes extremely crowded in peak season. I liked the vibe there, the people, and also the tree house cafe next door.

would recommend this property

Read all Byron Beach Resort reviews
Nomads Byron Bay 86%

2. Nomads Byron Bay

Hostel
Lawson Lane

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

125 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Byron Bay

12 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Chill staff, awesome layout and location.

would recommend this property

03 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

Perfect location, clean room, nice balcony

would recommend this property

Read all Nomads Byron Bay reviews
Backpackers Inn on the Beach 86%

3. Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Hostel
29 Shirley Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

141 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Inn on the Beach

20 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Friendly staff. Great location wonderful beach

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Inn on the Beach reviews
Byron Bay YHA 85%

4. Byron Bay YHA

Hostel
7 Carlyle Street, Byron Bay NSW 2481

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 76%

68 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Byron Bay YHA

10 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa

I can only recommend this hostel, everything is fine.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cool building, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Byron Bay YHA reviews
Cape Byron YHA 82%

5. Cape Byron YHA

Hostel
Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 78%

55 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cape Byron YHA

25 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Firstly, the staff was the friendliest I have ever met and they were helpful andkind even after our check-out. The location was perfekt and I warmly recomend the Lighthouse Tour that the hostel offers for everyone! The pool is clean and the rooms as well! The only thing is that you do not have a bathroom at your room but the kitchen and the bathroom spaces are good and clean. The atmosphere is Awsome! Loved my stay!

would recommend this property

30 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Love the bike hire and pool! The top deck was also nice for hanging out Was a bit cold for the pool but it was nice having that area!

would recommend this property

Read all Cape Byron YHA reviews
Arts Factory Lodge 80%

6. Arts Factory Lodge

Hostel
Skinners Shoot Rd

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 77%

Staff 90%

Value 75%

84 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arts Factory Lodge

25 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Had a good Party Atmosphere and staff were friendly and helpful.

22 Nov 2015 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

- Murals and creative decoration of the building - Variety of the room syle like teepee, dorm room or nunnery - friendly staff - good concept combine artistic viebe like arts, music and become part of the character of the properties.

Read all Arts Factory Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Byron Bay?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Byron Bay hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Byron Bay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Byron Bay

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Byron Bay. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!