HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Byron Beach Resort

Hostel | 25 Childe Street, Byron Bay, Australia NSW 2481

88.6% Overall Rating

147 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Kamilla Fronz thinks…

"it´s a very nice hostel, located a little bit outside of the city center (there is a shuttle bus to the center, but you can also walk it´s just 10-15 min), but it´s just a 30 sec walk to the beach :)…"

Read all Byron Beach Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Christmas, New Year Bookings have no check ins or check outs on 24, 25, 26, 30, 31 December or 1 January. (Meaning you will need to check in on or before 23 December if staying over Xmas and for New years check in 27, 28, 29 December or on or before 23 December). Full payment for all Christmas/New Years bookings will be taken on 1 December from the credit card provided. Cancellations after 1 December will incur the full charge of the booking as will all No Shows *Easter bookings are a 5 night minimum stay checking in on or before 17th April 2014. No Check-ins or Check-outs permitted on Friday 18th, Sat 19th, Sun 20th or Mon 21st. Full payment will be taken from the credit card provided on Full payment will be taken from the credit card provided on 1 March. Cancellations after 1 March will incur the full charge of the booking as will all No Shows. **Bookings during Splendour in the Grass are a minimum of 4 nights with check-in on or before Thursday. No check outs/ins permitted on the Friday, Saturday or Sunday. The total amount will be taken from the credit card provided at the time of booking with no cancellations permitted. ***Schoolies bookings through this site will not be honoured, please contact us direct for more information. ****Group bookings over 6 guests must get prior consent from Byron Beach Resort before booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Byron Bay?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Byron Bay

Backpackers Inn- Byron Bay
30.02 USD

Hostel 82.2% 223 reviews
Nomads Byron Bay
30.96 USD

Hostel 84.0% 227 reviews
Cape Byron YHA
24.39 USD

Hostel 84.3% 38 reviews
Backpackers Holiday Village
32.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Byron Bay YHA
33.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 56 reviews
Arts Factory Lodge
25.33 USD

Hostel 79.9% 146 reviews
Cape Byron Lodge
25.33 USD

Hostel 77.8% 156 reviews
Coast Inn Motel Ballina
30.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

147 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Byron Beach Resort'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 154 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fabien Cassiers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Fabien would recommend this property

Liked: Wide, friendly, next to the beach, beautiful

Disliked: A bit far from centre, but ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamilla Fronz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Kamilla would recommend this property

Liked: it´s a very nice hostel, located a little bit outside of the city center (there is a shuttle bus to the center, but you can also walk it´s just 10-15 min), but it´s just a 30 sec walk to the beach :) the staff is very friendly and helpfull, clean and a good atmosphere ( I booked one more night extra :) )

Disliked: Kamilla left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ashley Caddick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, atmosphere, location

Disliked: Wifi isn't the best

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, great location. Have stayed twice now and love it

Disliked: Left my phone charger in the power point but when contacted, was told it wasn't there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean 8 female dorm with enough space, big kitchen, great shuttle service, wonderful beach and a free trip to the lighthouse (sunrise)!

Disliked: They make no mention of the cats around the Hostel. They are sweet but it should be mentioned because of the allergy sufferers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Hoctin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good. Perfect place.

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giulia Balice

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 March 2014 Giulia would recommend this property

Liked: Great place will be recommending this resort!!!

Disliked: Giulia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic! Chilled vibe, beautiful layout, friendly staff, clean, right by the beach, I loved it so much I extended my stay within 24 hours and I will definitely be going back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and well presented, very close to the beach and had a regular bus into town. We stayed in a twin room which was spacious and well kept.

Disliked: Added extras makes this hostel less value for money, WiFi was very expensive, cutlery hire, towels and you had to leave a passport, driving licence or credit card to hire a beach towel, never heard of this before. Always a queue for the shower and kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, great chill out areas and next to a gorgeous beach. Good facilities too if you stay longer e.g. Free yoga classes and free bike hire

Disliked: Location about 20 min walk from main Byron. The shuttle bus is fairly regular though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathon Holdsworth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2014 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Just over the road from the beach and great atmosphere!

Disliked: There weren't many clothes washing machines

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Helen Johnston

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The location next to the Tree House restaurant/bar and the great breakfast place on the other side.

Disliked: Could do with more showers and toilets!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joan Harb velez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2014 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that is in front of the beach gives you the privacy you're looking for. the rooms are really comfortables.

Disliked: nothing at all

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice place, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Drohan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I've staid in worse hotels. Seriously - this place was clean, quiet, convenient, friendly and next door is a seriously awesome bar (Treehouse), 20 meters walk to a surfable beach and beach access to the town center - AMAZING!

Disliked: It made me never want to leave and now i have to go back to reality :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I went by myself and met the most amazing people and had the best time. The facilities were fine. As a piano player, I really liked playing the upright in the common room. The yoga is awesome and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They took the time to help you and seemed like real genuine people.

Disliked: I went back to my room before a big night out and found that my bed sheets and blanket was taken off the bed because there was a bit of a mixup. Wasn't really a big deal as I just went down to reception and got more but I thought it was lucky that I had gone back to my room as it would have been a major inconvenience if i'd gone out and noticed when I got back home at 1:00am, as I would've had nothing to sleep on that night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Sauter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 January 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: That´s the best hostel i´ve ever been! The people are so open and friendly, the staff give you a warm feeling of being welcome, the rooms are clean and pretty, the kitchen is big and well equipped, and the garden with the hammocks is so beautiful... i will definitely stay here as long as possible!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hammocks everywhere, you can hear the sea from your room, very friendly, lovely live music from the treehouse next door, and the yoga is great!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that each person is given their own dishes & cutlery.Very hygienic.

Disliked: The cost of the wifi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Montelbano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and vibe, they went out of their way to make hostelers feel apart of a big family on Christmas. I was very pleased with my entire experience

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendly atmosphere, and the helpful staff. The girls at the front desk were always willing to help, and always did so with a massive smile on their faces!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julian Rogg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2013 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Direct and easy access to the beach - more than you can expect. The BBQ area and yard was awesome. The hammocks right in front of the rooms were so comfortable. Plus, the hostel is structured spacious and open, so you find spots to stay around with nice people easily. I recommend!

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Charline Espada

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2013 Charline would recommend this property

Liked: The atmospher is the thing i liked the most at Byron Beache resort, you really feel you are in holiday and this is what i was looking for

Disliked: Charline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin heumann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: BBR is great. Been here about three times now. When you get tired of the other noisy hostels and constant 24/7 party come here and relax. Great stay, nice staff and good location with quiet beach right next door. Cheers from Canada :)

Disliked: Common areas close early @ 10pm