HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Byron Bay Byron Bay Hostel

Lawson Lane, Byron Bay, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.62EUR

Important Information

Please note a min stay of 5 nights is required from the 28th of December during the Christmas, New Year Period and Blues Fest. No checks-in or Check-out Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Day.

All bookings for peak period (including Christmas, New Year, Blues Fest and Schoolies) will be charged in full 1 month prior to arrival, no cancellation accepted.

All payment made with credit card will incur a 2.5% surcharge fees.

Please note that we do not accept group bookings for 5 or more people via the website's groupds department. Even if you can process a booking online for such groups, your booking will be cancelled without a refund of your deposit. For bookings for 5 or more people please contact the website's groups department.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Byron Bay?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Super friendly staff, nice courtyard, BYO Hostel, best location ! Amazing stay thanks guys !!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Chill staff, awesome layout and location.

Disliked: Doors to room didn't close on their own. Room had strong odour, beds very squeaky.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Perfect location, clean room, nice balcony

Disliked: Left wet foot towel outside our door thinking it was going to get replaced - it didn't. Towel hire was $5

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Clean and friendly, and very helpful staff!

Disliked: No free wifi in room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your positive online feedback with us! We are stoked :0 In regards to the wifi we have free wifi in the Lobby and courtyard 24/7. All guests that check-in also receive 30 minutes free internet for the rooms. We have very competitive nightly and weekly rates for our wifi in rooms.Hopefully this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Thanks again from your pals in Byron bay

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lighthouse sunset walk was fantastic, a real highlight. 24 hour reception was very helpful, especially when coming back from "splendour in the grass" festival.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! we are absolutely stoked and couldn't ask for a better review. We hope to see you next time your in beautiful Byron Bay !

Much love :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Smelly toilets

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey legend!

Thanks so much for your feedback. We try our best to keep our bathrooms to a high standard by checking them hourly and deep cleaning 3 times per day. We apologies if you found them to be a little smelly but on occasion this cant be avoided. We hope you stay with us again and safe travels for your future endeavors :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: staff was friendly and well located hostel

Disliked: the jacuzzis were broken and staff didnt know when it would be fixed. corridors are damp and smelly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your feedback! We are stoked you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our Jacuzzis have recently been acting up and not heating so we've turned them off until replacement parts Arrive. The jacuzzis will be functioning early September! In regards to our corridors we will be ripping the carpet up and installing polished concrete! Its going to be awesome! Hopefully we see you next time and thanks again :0

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We paid for a 10 bed shared dorm and were upgraded to a 6 bed ensuite. This room was really nice and the ensuite was great. We also had a lovely balcony. When we asked to extend our stay we were allowed to stay in the same room for the cheaper price still. Good location. Courtyard good place to pre drink and meet people. Hostel arranges for all to go out together.

Disliked: Lockers weren't that secure. Courtyard was closed at 10pm and few other places to sit and chill in the evening. Cleaning wasn't great and all staff came round at same time meaning about 6 people wandering around your room in the morning! Kitchen was filthy, lack of utensils and food was being stolen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your feedback with us and for staying at Nomads Byron Bay we are stoked you enjoyed your free upgrade and other aspects of the hostel. The lockers in the room require your own lock as we have sucha high turn over of guests, we also sell locks at reception if needed . We close the courtyard at 10pm as some of our travelers have been travelling all day and night to reach our beautiful town and we have to respect those that are here to relax. Thanks again and see you next time

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location . Friendly staff always on hand to help . Room was cleaned regularly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your feedback with us and for staying at Nomads Byron Bay- see ya next time your in beautiful Byron Bay!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lots to do, safe and secure place, and the environment was conducive to meeting a lot of new people.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your feedback with us and for staying at Nomads Byron Bay- see ya next time your in beautiful Byron Bay!

Check Availability