HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Byron Bay Byron Bay Hostel

1 L Lateen Lane, Byron Bay, Australia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note a min stay of 5 nights is required from the 28th of December during the Christmas, New Year Period and Blues Fest. No checks-in or Check-out Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Day.

All bookings for peak period (including Christmas, New Year, Blues Fest and Schoolies) will be charged in full 1 month prior to arrival, no cancellation accepted.

All payment made with credit card will incur a 2.5% surcharge fees.

Please note that we do not accept group bookings for 5 or more people via the website's groupds department. Even if you can process a booking online for such groups, your booking will be cancelled without a refund of your deposit. For bookings for 5 or more people please contact the website's groups department.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Byron Bay?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
41+

Liked: A very good hostel and one of the better nomads hostels.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: They have a lot of social things to meet new people.

Disliked: The female dorm had a bad smell so I changed my room. The bunkbeds were really noisy and there was no female toilet. And the toilets were discusting.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Near to the beach and the city

Disliked: Organisation of the rooms an service

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Super friendly staff, nice courtyard, BYO Hostel, best location ! Amazing stay thanks guys !!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Chill staff, awesome layout and location.

Disliked: Doors to room didn't close on their own. Room had strong odour, beds very squeaky.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Perfect location, clean room, nice balcony

Disliked: Left wet foot towel outside our door thinking it was going to get replaced - it didn't. Towel hire was $5

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Clean and friendly, and very helpful staff!

Disliked: No free wifi in room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your positive online feedback with us! We are stoked :0 In regards to the wifi we have free wifi in the Lobby and courtyard 24/7. All guests that check-in also receive 30 minutes free internet for the rooms. We have very competitive nightly and weekly rates for our wifi in rooms.Hopefully this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Thanks again from your pals in Byron bay

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lighthouse sunset walk was fantastic, a real highlight. 24 hour reception was very helpful, especially when coming back from "splendour in the grass" festival.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! we are absolutely stoked and couldn't ask for a better review. We hope to see you next time your in beautiful Byron Bay !

Much love :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Smelly toilets

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey legend!

Thanks so much for your feedback. We try our best to keep our bathrooms to a high standard by checking them hourly and deep cleaning 3 times per day. We apologies if you found them to be a little smelly but on occasion this cant be avoided. We hope you stay with us again and safe travels for your future endeavors :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: staff was friendly and well located hostel

Disliked: the jacuzzis were broken and staff didnt know when it would be fixed. corridors are damp and smelly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving your feedback! We are stoked you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our Jacuzzis have recently been acting up and not heating so we've turned them off until replacement parts Arrive. The jacuzzis will be functioning early September! In regards to our corridors we will be ripping the carpet up and installing polished concrete! Its going to be awesome! Hopefully we see you next time and thanks again :0

Check Availability