HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beaches of Broome Broome Hostel

4 Sanctuary Drive, Cable Beach,, Broome, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 3.81USD
  • Towel 3.05USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Broome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Close to the beach, breakfast included

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was only 5 min walk to the beach. Not noicy nice people off all ages good rooms nice facilities and great clean kitchen!! I had a great stay!!

Disliked: Wifi was not so good..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything you need on site fantastic

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice layout,immaculate kitchen incredibly helpful staff,quiet,bikes for hire looked new,swimming pool, walking distance to beautiful Cable Beach. & several bars & restaurants. On bus route to town with half hourly service all day and bus stop 100 yards down the road.

Disliked: Laundry open for guests 2pm- 10.30pm.,otherwise there was nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here, I came at a quieter time during the wet season, but still managed to make plenty of friends

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff good location really nice rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Proximity to Cable beach and near all major resorts. Handy Teller machine and bus stop to all major places within the town precinct. Casual atmosphere. Laid back mood. No drunken revellers or disorderly behaviour unlike Airlie Beach. Lovely pool and surrounds. Quiet dorms facing greenery.

Disliked: The floors need at good clean and polish. Yellowed stained pillows, heavily soiled mattress covers definitely need washing - did my own and they didn't mind but gave me new ones. The corridors need sweeping. It does get dusty here what with being surrounded by bush

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfast was good including fruits, cereals and toasts (enough for everyone)! Very clean, atmosphere really nice with the pool and the bar (cheap beers). They offer lots of services: you can hire towels, cutlery sets, lockers, scooters, bikes...Sheets are included which is perfect for backpackers or for a holiday with friends. Close to the beach (5mins walk) and bus stop if you want to go to the markets/chinatown/city. you can rent surfboards at the beach for 15$/1h. The hostel is close to 2 good bars (Zoo bar, and Diver's), restaurants and a small Deli. We had heaps of fun meeting new people, and we recommend this hostel.

Disliked: as we made two different reservations, me and my friends were in different rooms and the hostel policy is : you can't change room...even if there is free beds in your room. Sill one of the employe has agreed to change our rooms the last night...after we asked every single day...

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was in broome, the beds were okay

Disliked: One time I couldnt lock the door because it was a bit difficult and I feared for the safety of my possesions so I had to walk down stairs and get my friend to who was accompaning our guest who wasnt allowed upstairs to go up and lock, it was inconvenient. Sometimes there was not enough milk for coffe which was a bit shit as I lile my coffee with half milk, ecspecially in the warm weather up here. I wish I tried your yigurt but I didnt as I had no cutlery was not very abundant, therefor I cannot speak good or bad of your yogurt unfortunatley, I wish I could. I also wasnt fond of our 'upgrade' from a 3 bed dorm with a bathroom to a private room without, as I like a quite poop in the mornings. I felt it was a bit of a downgrade. Thank you for your time,, it was not a pleasure.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place had a nice, relaxed vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability