HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Broome hostels

Reviews of Beaches of Broome

Hostel | 4 Sanctuary Rd, Cable Beach, Broome, Australia 6726

90.4% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/12/2013)

Barbara Giorgio thinks…

"Proximity to Cable beach and near all major resorts. Handy Teller machine and bus stop to all major places within the town precinct. Casual atmosphere. Laid back mood. No drunken revellers or…"

Read all Beaches of Broome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.37
  • Towel USD 3.49

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Broome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Broome

Cable Beach Backpackers
19.61 USD

Hostel 72.9% 8 reviews
Kimberley Klub
23.58 USD

Hostel 77.1% 34 reviews
Roebuck Bay Backpackers
21.83 USD

Hostel 70.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beaches of Broome'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
82.5%
Facilities
92.5%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
87.5%
Value
92.5%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Giorgio

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 December 2013 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to Cable beach and near all major resorts. Handy Teller machine and bus stop to all major places within the town precinct. Casual atmosphere. Laid back mood. No drunken revellers or disorderly behaviour unlike Airlie Beach. Lovely pool and surrounds. Quiet dorms facing greenery.

Disliked: The floors need at good clean and polish. Yellowed stained pillows, heavily soiled mattress covers definitely need washing - did my own and they didn't mind but gave me new ones. The corridors need sweeping. It does get dusty here what with being surrounded by bush

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

benedicte laberge

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 October 2013 benedicte would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good including fruits, cereals and toasts (enough for everyone)! Very clean, atmosphere really nice with the pool and the bar (cheap beers). They offer lots of services: you can hire towels, cutlery sets, lockers, scooters, bikes...Sheets are included which is perfect for backpackers or for a holiday with friends. Close to the beach (5mins walk) and bus stop if you want to go to the markets/chinatown/city. you can rent surfboards at the beach for 15$/1h. The hostel is close to 2 good bars (Zoo bar, and Diver's), restaurants and a small Deli. We had heaps of fun meeting new people, and we recommend this hostel.

Disliked: as we made two different reservations, me and my friends were in different rooms and the hostel policy is : you can't change room...even if there is free beds in your room. Sill one of the employe has agreed to change our rooms the last night...after we asked every single day...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sarah rasmussen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2013

Liked: It was in broome, the beds were okay

Disliked: One time I couldnt lock the door because it was a bit difficult and I feared for the safety of my possesions so I had to walk down stairs and get my friend to who was accompaning our guest who wasnt allowed upstairs to go up and lock, it was inconvenient. Sometimes there was not enough milk for coffe which was a bit shit as I lile my coffee with half milk, ecspecially in the warm weather up here. I wish I tried your yigurt but I didnt as I had no cutlery was not very abundant, therefor I cannot speak good or bad of your yogurt unfortunatley, I wish I could. I also wasnt fond of our 'upgrade' from a 3 bed dorm with a bathroom to a private room without, as I like a quite poop in the mornings. I felt it was a bit of a downgrade. Thank you for your time,, it was not a pleasure.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sue Brown

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place had a nice, relaxed vibe.

Disliked: Sue left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is spotless - by far the cleanest spot I've stayed at. Great pool and free breakfast, only 2 min walk from Cable Beach.

Disliked: As we arrived in the Wet season it was barely staffed and many things closed early e.g. the internet room and TV room at 10pm. Don't let that put you off - it's a wonderful place to stay!


See all Broome hostels