We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Broome hostels

Reviews of Roebuck Bay Backpackers

Hostel | Chinatown, Carnarvorn Street, Broome, Australia WA 6725

70.5% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2012)

Shelley bullen thinks…

"nice bed rooms, air con n all. i liked having a swimming pool, but it was not in the hostel area but in the motel just across the car park."

Read all Roebuck Bay Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Broome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Broome

Kimberley Klub
20.96 USD

Hostel 77.1% 34 reviews
Cable Beach Backpackers
19.61 USD

Hostel 72.9% 8 reviews
Beaches of Broome
20.96 USD

Hostel 90.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Roebuck Bay Backpackers'

Atmosphere
66.7%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
70.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

FONG CHING YIP

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 FONG CHING would recommend this property

Liked: Near by supermarket

Disliked: Kitchen tool is bad

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Shelley bullen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012

Liked: nice bed rooms, air con n all. i liked having a swimming pool, but it was not in the hostel area but in the motel just across the car park.

Disliked: it seemed to be a long stay hostel and so didnt have the vibe or social scene i like in hostels. the kitchen was small and most of the guests were foreign and i felt out of place as there was so many of them all speaking to each other in their own language. not that i mind, just felt a bit out of place there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emilie Roger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2011 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: The 12 bed dorm was big enough and separated in 3 parts. It gives intimacy to the backpackers.

Disliked: No luggage room or nothing to leave our baggage.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jess hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 jess would recommend this property

Liked: was close to the town

Disliked: this place is quite dirty, especially the kitchen! there is not enough fridge space for everyones food, am glad i was not here in peak season! the price is right for what you get!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 20 dollar/night during wet season

Disliked: Food is stolen in kitchen


See all Broome hostels