HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kookaburra Inn Brisbane Hostel

41 Phillips Street, Spring Hill, Downtown, Brisbane, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brisbane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Clean, air-conditioned room with mini fridge =) Great staff and gorgeous dogs, close to the city

Disliked: This isn't the owners fault but there was really loud arguing in the wee hours, and because our room was right by the kitchen and there were noisy travellers in there at 5.30am too

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: location gooda place for young people

Disliked: if you are not white people, or you are not hot and young, don't stay there

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: friendly and worthwile

Disliked: carpet is old and a little dirty

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Dave was really helpful and let us store our bags in our room after we checked out as reception closed before we left for our coach. He was also really helpful in giving information and directions and was very accommodating when we checked in 2 hrs early. The rooms are ok, nice to have a fridge and a sink in the rooms. The bathrooms are nice and meticulously clean. Kitchen has lots of food etc available for use which was good so no need to buy oil, salt, sugar, jam etc.

Disliked: Location was a bit far out, no pick up services offered from Greyhound coach, about $12 in a taxi or a 20minute walk (downhill from the hostel which is ok, otherwise uphill if you are going to it so would advise a cab!) Reception hours are quite short

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and very quiet

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We have been there at the very beginning of the holiday and we decided to book it again before coming back home as the location is great, just a pleasant walk to all major places of interests! The place is very quiet, everything in the hostel is clean and well organized, the room too was little but very clean and perfect in every detail.I really raccomand this hostel to whom has to spend some days in Brisbane also because the staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location for the right price.

Disliked: Room had a very slight must smell when first opened.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: basic but very clean

Disliked: no tv in room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability