HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kookaburra Inn Brisbane Hostel

41 Phillips Street, Spring Hill, Downtown, Brisbane, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brisbane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 21-16 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very quiet and clean. Comfortable rooms. Good kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owners/staff were really helpful. Let us leave our suitcases at reception for 4 days while we were in Noosa.Laid back atmosphere, pretty quiet.Room had fridge and sink.

Disliked: It's a bit of a trek (uphill) from the CBD which is difficult with suitcases, and more stairs at the hostel. If you care about partying and being in the centre of the city it's not for you. The first room we were in was quite small, difficult to find space to open our suitcases, but I think we might have been upgraded when we got back, to a bigger room with aircon, which was nice!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked that this property was clean, safe and located so close to the CBD. Also, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money.

Disliked: If you're sleeping downstairs, you can hear when people walk around upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The excellent service from the host and hostess, Judy, Chris and Christine.Thank You very much

Disliked: The beds could be better

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: charmant house, friendly owners, nicely situated for that price

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is very friendly and warm

Disliked: the bedrooms are a little bit small

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice friendly staff, central location, nice and quiet place.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was close to the centzer and a Woolworth. Other stayers were not the typical young/very young backpackers . So it was very quiet. .

Disliked: Some might say that the single rooms are small , but it is ok. The showers are a bit worn out.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fridge and sink in the room. Reception gave us some good recommendations.

Disliked: Kitchen was small and not very well equipped. Decor was a little old and worn out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic, friendly hosts. Large spacious double rooms with good facilities. Really good position for town centre, River and restaurants.

Disliked: There is only shower!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability