HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Brisbane Brisbane Hostel

308 Edward Street, Brisbane, Australia

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 76%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

All reservations between 23th December 2016 and 3th January 2017 require a minimum 5-night consecutive stay.
All bookings over this period will be charged in full on the 1 December.
Failure of payment will result in cancelled bookings!
Credit cards will incur a 2% fee.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brisbane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 76%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Showing 81-90 of 123 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is next to the train station, there is a 24 hour check in desk, and the girls' bathroom has swipe key access.

Disliked: It smelt bad, the rooms have a vent above the door that lets in lots of light and noise,and the bedding (blanket) looked shabby.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was centrally located. It was literally kiddie corner from central station which made transit really very easy. Located above a bar which made it easy to get out for the night as well.

Disliked: Shortly after arrival me and my girlfriend were changing and someone entered the room. The front desk put two different parties in my private room. It made my girlfriend very uncomfortable for her first hostel experience.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: its very central

Disliked: it was quite noisy because of other travellers at night time

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location

Disliked: elevator,showers and carpets need an upgrade desperately.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: very convenient

Disliked: too old building

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and friendly people

Disliked: Variety of prices people paid for rooms, best to ring them. Room smelt pretty bad and noisy with bar downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is great, very close to central station and city. It has an elevator and I had a heavy suitcase so that was great!!

Disliked: The rooms smell, the kitchen is very dirty and there are few bathrooms per floor. My room was very far from the bathroom. The bed linens were not clean and the beds do not have a light as in many other base hostels, so if you want to sleep you have to turn off the room light and the rest of the people cannot do anything, or the other way...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very friendly!I also LOVE the bar underneath (we went on the recommendation of one of the staff members and were very impressed!)

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: I disliked the size of the room and the fact that it was too noisy at night.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location to Brisbane city centre was really close and also to the Central Metro Station which is highly useful in getting the AirTrain if required.

Disliked: The kitchen was far too small for the amount of people staying at the hostel plus the cleanliness of the overall hostel was a mess. A dead cockroach was located outside my room and i had a mini lizard in my dorm share. The kitchen was also in a disgusting state with lack of cleaning facilities in decent condition.

Check Availability