HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Base Brisbane - Central Brisbane

Hostel

308 Edward Street, Brisbane, Australia

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 76%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.56USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brisbane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 97%

Safety 72%

Staff 76%

Value 68%

Showing 101-60 of 60 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean basic and safe

Disliked: The food in the downstairs bar was poor

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good lockers in rooms. Staff was nice but could've been more welcoming and helpful. Bar was good.

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't clean and it was closed a couple of hours during the day.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: central location, many offers (job agency etc.), club downstairs

Disliked: too big to get in touch with others, run down equipment, dirty kitchen, pay-internet, less electric sockets, loud

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing. I would not recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Extremely noisy with drunken people sitting in the corridors talking all night. Bathroom facilities were filthy and room was small and not clean. Access is difficult with old lift - dirty carpets and walls. Place very run down.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: perfect location and friendly reception!

Disliked: the furniture is old and the rooms are not very clean. was quite noisy till 3am.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, the very helpful staff

Disliked: Not much character

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: the kind staff...

Disliked: too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great cheap bar and restaurant

Disliked: The staff were rude and unfriendly, the bar downstairs was directly below the room I stayed in and therefore was blasting music into our sleeping quarters until 4am - if I had known that there was a club so close to the rooms we never would have stayed here. Furthermore, I was seriously injured when trying to close a window in the room - it had no safety latch and it fell directly onto my finger, which is now fractured. The staff had no interest in helping us with either issue and made no effort to compensate us.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The bar downstairs

Disliked: I had booked a twin room, and when we arrived we got a double room.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nothing, the property is entirely filthy. I am no coming to this place.

Disliked: the property is entirely filthy. I am no coming to this place.

Check Availability