HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aussie Way Hostel Brisbane

Hostel

34 Cricket Street, Brisbane, Australia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

VIP & YHA discount for Direct booking only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brisbane?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 85%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, quiet hostel, walking distance to the center. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay  here; would definitely recommend it. 

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Walking distance to Suncorp stadium

Disliked: Hostel is on a steep hillish street

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: I stayed in a triple room. The hostel is divided into two sections, the main with dorms and a back cottage for the double/triple rooms. So there is a kitchen and lounge area for the back cottage, which is convenient. The hostel is nice and quiet, if you want a party hostel stay at a difference place (there are many other backpackers near Roma St Station). Buses, trains and shopping centre are convenient walking distance away, so is Suncorp Stadium if you are visiting Brisbane for a game.

Disliked: The carpet in our room was really in need of replacing, it was kind of painful to walk barefoot on it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very calm, very clean and top Location! I love this hostel, I will come back 3 more times! for me the best in town!

Disliked: the kitchen could be bigger

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is quiet. Sleep at night is easy

Disliked: Non 24h reception

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I would recommend this hostel to others. Great staff and location. Nice quiet hostel with all the facilties.

Disliked: Only have two minor negatives which weren't all that bad are the air conditioning unit in our private room was so loud it wasn't worth using. The other thing was one of the pillows was a bit grubby. But we had four on our double bed anyway so wasn't really bothered.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I only stayed 1 night but it was close to the event I was attending.

Disliked: noisy air conditioner

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Not in central district but still possible to walk in 10 min. I stayed here for Asian Cup football tournament and stadium is just 3 minutes away.

Disliked: Kitchen closing time is early.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quiet, we stayed in an annex of just four double/triple rooms which overlooked the pool. When the kettle blew a fuse the owner came in on day off and gave us their personal kettle after staff fixed the problem.

Disliked: Possibly could have had extra toilet and shower between the rooms, though as the annex wasn't full it wasn't an issue

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Pretty small hostel in a silent corner of the city, no party but good if you want to relax and get some sleep.You can reach the city in a 10 min walk, Southbank, Beach and Library in 15 min. Supermarket also nearby.

Disliked: It is really small, just 6 or 7 other backpackers stayed with me there, no real feeling of community. Wifi cost 5$ a day and there's no real opportunity to find a job.Also the staff wasn't very helpful and nice, no 24 hour reception.I just used it for my first three days to get over my jetlag, so it was okay.

Check Availability