We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Blue Mountains, Australia

95.8%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

No14

Hostel
14 Lovel St, Katoomba, NSW, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend No14

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Natalie Candarakis
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
Natalie would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, the private room was quaint and warm and had a pretty view over some trees and other houses. I liked the fact there were two common rooms and the hostel was amply heated during a very cold night. The showers were large and hot, even in the very cold bathroom.

Alexandra Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Very Clean, quiet and friendly travellers/staff. Staff are very helpful and very relaxed. Its very "cottage like" and has a lot of character. The kitchen facilities are great and clean. There's free wifi although sometimes the signal isn't great but you would expect that being in the blue mountains.Best hostel we've stayed in the whole time we have been in Australia as it feels homely and good value for money! Its only 5mins from the Katoomba train station, 5mins to the supermarkets/cafes etc and only a 40min straight walk down to the echo point and walks etc or there's a bus for $2.30 that will take you there..

92.6%
90 reviews Book Now 
2

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
144 Bathurst Street, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

81 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2014

The kitchen was big and you could wash and dry your laundry for free. The staff was really helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!

OI LAI VIOLET LUI
With a large group / tour
Family Holiday
100.0%
OI LAI VIOLET would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Good location, near supermarket and restaurants, helpful staff, warm heater in lobby, big kitchen

88.6%
126 reviews Book Now 
3

The Flying Fox Backpackers

Hostel
190 Bathurst Rd, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

120 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Fox Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2014

What I liked most about staying at the Flying Fox was the warmth of the fire and the warmth of the hostel, the staff whom work there, it feels like a 'home'.

Tamara Ryan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tamara would recommend this property 10 June 2014

amazing, chilled, communal vibe. Friendly backpackers and staff, all ready to share tips on which walks to do and where to eat/drink. good value for money with the free breakkie & wifi. Great communal space by the fire.

86.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
4

Blue Mountains YHA

Hostel
207 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

82 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains YHA

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Moody Shafey
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Moody would recommend this property 24 April 2014

I like the yard with benches to eat on in the mornings or for dinner. Wonderful vibe with having a guitar and didgeridoo available for use. The massive lounge and dining area are just so relaxing..

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2011

Lots of SPACE and recreational activities.. outdoor seating perfect for groups and dinner parties

85.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Guesthouse
218-224 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 76%
michael kruse
97.1%
michael would recommend this property 27 December 2009

the host was very friendly, the room was clean and the staff extremely friendly, had a fantastic time

Customer review
82.9%
06 January 2008

the rooms were realy nice for backpackers, a bit of a change from usual, and the location was great, also the staff were really friendly and it was clean, but the price was too high for what you get and instead i would recomend the YHA opposite!

77.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Hostel
31 Lurline St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

85 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 71% Facilities - 66% Safety - 78%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Patricia Dunne
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Patricia would recommend this property 09 August 2014

We stayed at the sister hostel, La Maison. Very central. Lovely friendly staff. Nice spacious room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 26 April 2014

We got a double bedroom room for less than 80 bucks. Super cheap and next to everything. Quiet but lush.

74.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Katoomba Town Centre Motel

3 star Hotel
218-224 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

12 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Katoomba Town Centre Motel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 72%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 68%
Customer review
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2010

Relatively expensive for what it was but nice room. Shame that the Internet access was so expensive.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2008

Location is good. In walking distance of both the town centre and the main attractions at Echo point.

Blue Mountains

9 Hostels from 20.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Blue Mountains hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Blue Mountains. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.