HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Blue Mountains, Australia

96.1%
58 reviews Book Now 
1

No14

Hostel
14 Lovel St, Katoomba, NSW, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend No14

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful. This has been one of the cosiest hostels I've stayed at in Australia with a "homey" feeling.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Very homely and small hostel. you have to walk a little to the starting point of the walking tracks but very close to the train station and about 5 min to coles

92.3%
79 reviews Book Now 
2

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
144 Bathurst Street, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

71 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Big kitchen, free washing machin and dryer. Close to station and not far from shops.

Richard Shackleton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 18 February 2014

By far the best backpackers that I have stayed at in Australia, and I've been here for a year now. Unbelievably clean, loads of free stuff (the only place I've seen free laundry in the country), huge comfy communal area with plasma TV, movies, log fire, free pool and beanbags. Good upstairs BBQ area and decent bathrooms. The girl behind reception was very friendly. Can't fault it.

90.2%
120 reviews Book Now 
3

The Flying Fox Backpackers

Hostel
190 Bathurst Rd, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

115 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Fox Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Alessandro Ceccarelli
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Alessandro would recommend this property 05 January 2014

Friendly, safe and good environment in general in a wonderful place! Ross is very funny and helpful! Enjoy your stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2013

I liked the house. The beds were super comfortable. Bunk bed was a bit annoying to get into but was very comfortable.

87.1%
83 reviews Book Now 
4

Blue Mountains YHA

Hostel
207 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains YHA

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2011

Lots of SPACE and recreational activities.. outdoor seating perfect for groups and dinner parties

Erin Molyneux
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Erin would recommend this property 06 January 2011

Very large, lots of different types of people staying, lots of different rooms, areas, facilities etc

85.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Guesthouse
218-224 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 76%
michael kruse
97.1%
michael would recommend this property 27 December 2009

the host was very friendly, the room was clean and the staff extremely friendly, had a fantastic time

Customer review
82.9%
06 January 2008

the rooms were realy nice for backpackers, a bit of a change from usual, and the location was great, also the staff were really friendly and it was clean, but the price was too high for what you get and instead i would recomend the YHA opposite!

76.1%
108 reviews Book Now 
6

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Hostel
31 Lurline St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

81 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 72% Facilities - 64% Safety - 76%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
cat auger
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
cat would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location. Tacky outdated decor but it had its charm. Fireplace in the common rooms greatly appreciated. Enough fridge space in a tidy kitchen

Axel Hieronymus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Axel would recommend this property 05 January 2014

The lodge is really clean. I stayed there as a Backpacker for 2 weeks during Christmas and Silvester. It could get a bit Boeing but you can catch a train to sydney for only 8,60. The lodge has 2 balconies, 1 terrassy and 3 public rooms plus 1 big room for dining directly behindert the small but clean Kirchen. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. It had no Windows but air conditions. The showers are big and the toilets are always clean. The free public wifi is very fast and you can even skype with it. It is available in every room. All in all i can say the Katoomba mointain lodge is pretty good for all kinds of travelers. I would go there again when i would come back to Katoomba.

74.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Katoomba Town Centre Motel

3 star Hotel
218-224 Katoomba Street, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

12 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Katoomba Town Centre Motel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 72%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 68%
Customer review
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2010

Relatively expensive for what it was but nice room. Shame that the Internet access was so expensive.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2008

Location is good. In walking distance of both the town centre and the main attractions at Echo point.

73.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
8

Kangaroo BakPak Katoomba

Hostel
260 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kangaroo BakPak Katoomba

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 76% Facilities - 68% Safety - 68%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 71%
Kathryn Petraborg
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
08 February 2013

Good location, accessible breakfast, good social room with a playstation (though we donated some batteries for controllers) and information about the local area.

Rebecca graham
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Rebecca would recommend this property 05 January 2013

People really friendly! Nice big clean bathrooms, nice lounge area and outside area.

Blue Mountains

10 Hostels from 20.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Blue Mountains hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Blue Mountains. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.