HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Blue Mountains, Australia

No14 94%

1. No14

Hostel
14 Lovel St, Katoomba

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

76 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend No14

11 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

atmosphere, facilities

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is good 5 mins from Katoomba station, staff very friendly, everything is well organized, clean bathroom clean and the room was clean

would recommend this property

Read all No14 reviews
Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel 90%

2. Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
144 Bathurst Road, Katooomba

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

87 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

25 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Big kitchen Big rooms, you have enough space for your backpackerBig local room Clean bathrooms

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff, great facilities and an overall super chill vibe to it =)

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel reviews
The Flying Fox 90%

3. The Flying Fox

Hostel
190 Bathurst Road, Katoomba

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

64 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Fox

31 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

I stayed here for a couple of days at the end of my stay in Australia and it was the best goodbye I could have hoped for! An incredibly welcoming, friendly atmosphere in a hostel that felt more like a home. Staff were friendly and gave some great advice on what to do in the local area, and it was lovely to go exploring in the day and come back in the evening to communal events like BBQs, bonfires etc. 10/10 I could not have asked for a better stay, and will definitely return when back in Aus. Thank you!

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Really good atmosphere, the guys running the place are amazingly helpful and friendly - this is our second time here and we absolutely love it!

would recommend this property

Read all The Flying Fox reviews
Blue Mountains YHA 88%

4. Blue Mountains YHA

Hostel
207 Katoomba Street, Katoomba

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Mountains YHA

18 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

location, ambient

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 49%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location

Read all Blue Mountains YHA reviews
Katoomba Mountain Lodge 84%

5. Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Hostel
31 Lurline st

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 90%

37 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Katoomba Mountain Lodge

29 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very friendly and helpful staff, great location, clean kitchen, nice vibe going on, great people to hang out with.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice hostel to stay for a couple of nights. Nice kitchen and clean bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Katoomba Mountain Lodge reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Blue Mountains?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Blue Mountains hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Blue Mountains. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Blue Mountains

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Blue Mountains. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!