HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alice Springs, Australia

87.0%
28 reviews Book Now 
1

Alice Springs YHA

Hostel
Parsons St / Leichhardt Tce, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Springs YHA

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2014

Probably the best located hostel in Alice, right in the heart of town. Awesome building. Very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful when it came to booking trips and solving problems. Overall a very comfortable hostel, I'd stay again.

Isabelle Dobson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Isabelle would recommend this property 02 September 2013

One of the most central hostels in town. Handy for pick-ups by tours and airport shuttle bus.

85.4%
280 reviews Book Now 
2

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Hostel
4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

258 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Lodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Free breakfast, tea and coffee Free pick up from airport Good rooms with lockable cupboards Clean communal areas Wifi was good Good laundry facilities Nice outdoor space to relax in Luggage storage whilst on a trip

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

It is in a great part of town. Nice, quiet and green. Everything quiets down around 10.30pm. The front gardens are nice, and it's all locked up at night. Double rooms in the front of the hostel are great! Bright and cheery.

82.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Desert Rose Inn

Hostel
15 Railway Terrace, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Desert Rose Inn

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Garth Robertson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Garth would recommend this property 22 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. I have never stayed at the Desert Rose previously but will on my next infrequent visits to Alice Springs. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2010

Great location and helpful staff. Free Wifi was a bonus but rarely worked! Property maybe needs a bit of an upgrade but sometimes 1970's kitsch works well!

81.4%
457 reviews Book Now 
4

Annie's Place Hostel

Hostel
4 Traeger Ave, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

399 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Annie's Place Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 82% Facilities - 81% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Rooms and bathroom are very clean, bar is very lively and a good place to meet people.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Staff were really friendly and knew their stuff. The food in the bar was really good. And the fact we coul leave our bags for 3 days for free while we went to ayers rock was brill.

80.7%
137 reviews Book Now 
5

Haven Resort

Hostel
3 Larapinta Drive, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

118 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haven Resort

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Great value for money. Awesome pool which is a must in Alice Springs! Easy enough to walk everywhere.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Good Location! Helpful, Friendly Staff! Clean room! $5 BBQ every night, which is fab value for money! When I stayed there was also a didgeridoo show which was fantastic!! also got the chance to play one! Also cheap drinks at reception!!

80.2%
67 reviews Book Now 
6

Toddy's Backpackers

Hostel
41 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toddy's Backpackers

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

I spent one night here over the new year period and had a great time! the staff were so friendly and helpful and the hostel had a fun atmosphere, I felt comfortable staying here as an older traveller. The pool was perfect in the hot weather, rooms were simple but tidy. free breakfast and wifi and they even picked me up from the airport. Would stay again :)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, it was great from start to finish. I got a free airport pick up when I arrived at the airport. I spoke to the friendly Dutch girl at reception and I ended up booking my Rock Tour with them which was great. Thanks to my guide Myles who was really good and a lovely group.

71.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Alice in the Territory

4.5 star Hotel
46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Australia NT 0870

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice in the Territory

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 65% Facilities - 65% Safety - 87%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back every night while looking out over the MacDonnell Ranges, and made the 25-30 minute walk to town each day. It is a long but beautiful walk alone the river. The pool was unheated and thus freezing, but wow, the set up here is awesome hot a hostel. Very happy.

Seok Hong Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Seok Hong would recommend this property 03 September 2012

The 4 bed shared room was of hotel standard ( I had expected a backpacker standard). Staff were friendly and helpful even though it was obvious I was travelling on a budget.

Alice Springs

7 Hostels from 21.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alice Springs hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alice Springs. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.