We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alice Springs, Australia

87.1%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

Alice Springs YHA

Hostel
Parsons St / Leichhardt Tce, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Springs YHA

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location was great, it was clean, the rooms were cleaned daily and even had an electric heater inside for the cooler nights (winter right now). The kitchen was well-equipped and had tonnes of space to keep groceries or dry food, as well as a great label system. The bathrooms were kept pretty clean, had soap, hand towels, hot water and wait was minimal. John at reception was really helpful and friendly, even helping me book my airport shuttle. Beds have night lamps and linen was clean; atmosphere was friendly with other travelers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2014

Probably the best located hostel in Alice, right in the heart of town. Awesome building. Very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful when it came to booking trips and solving problems. Overall a very comfortable hostel, I'd stay again.

85.6%
281 reviews Book Now 
2

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Hostel
4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

259 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Lodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 82% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Samantha Bourke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Samantha would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Great facilities to use in the kitchen, nice quiet location with a convenience store a short walk away.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Free breakfast, tea and coffee Free pick up from airport Good rooms with lockable cupboards Clean communal areas Wifi was good Good laundry facilities Nice outdoor space to relax in Luggage storage whilst on a trip

83.9%
70 reviews Book Now 
3

Toddy's Backpackers

Hostel
41 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

62 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toddy's Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Brittany Ball
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brittany would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The staff were friendly and the hostel itself was very accommodating and fun to hang out in.

Emil Jensen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
77.1%
Emil would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Staff (espec. michelle was really nice). The atmosphere would've been god if there were any people around. Bar was good

82.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Desert Rose Inn

Hostel
15 Railway Terrace, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Desert Rose Inn

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Garth Robertson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Garth would recommend this property 22 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. I have never stayed at the Desert Rose previously but will on my next infrequent visits to Alice Springs. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2010

Great location and helpful staff. Free Wifi was a bonus but rarely worked! Property maybe needs a bit of an upgrade but sometimes 1970's kitsch works well!

80.0%
138 reviews Book Now 
5

Haven Resort

Hostel
3 Larapinta Drive, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

118 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haven Resort

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
24 August 2014

Staff are generally helpful and friendly. Beers for sale are reasonably priced (no BYO). Free breakfast is appreciated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Great value for money. Awesome pool which is a must in Alice Springs! Easy enough to walk everywhere.

71.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Alice in the Territory

4.5 star Hotel
46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Australia NT 0870

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice in the Territory

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 65% Facilities - 65% Safety - 87%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back every night while looking out over the MacDonnell Ranges, and made the 25-30 minute walk to town each day. It is a long but beautiful walk alone the river. The pool was unheated and thus freezing, but wow, the set up here is awesome hot a hostel. Very happy.

Seok Hong Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Seok Hong would recommend this property 03 September 2012

The 4 bed shared room was of hotel standard ( I had expected a backpacker standard). Staff were friendly and helpful even though it was obvious I was travelling on a budget.

Alice Springs

6 Hostels from 20.94 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alice Springs hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alice Springs. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.