We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Alice Springs, Australia

89.1%
296 reviews Book Now 
1

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Hostel
4 Mueller Street, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

274 out of 296 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Lodge Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Sarah Janson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sarah would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The area was quiet and secure, we were upgraded to the Alice motel so we had a private room with ensuite, free breakfast and wifi and the shuttle was available if we wanted to use it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Such a great atmosphere and the people are great! Very clean and the kitchen utilities were great.

86.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
2

Alice Springs YHA

Hostel
Parsons St / Leichhardt Tce, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice Springs YHA

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
Jessie Robie
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jessie would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The hostel is in an old outdoor movie theater. It has tons of character and a beautiful courtyard with a pool and a big movie screen. I wish I had been in Alice Springs longer so that I could have spent more time here.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location was great, it was clean, the rooms were cleaned daily and even had an electric heater inside for the cooler nights (winter right now). The kitchen was well-equipped and had tonnes of space to keep groceries or dry food, as well as a great label system. The bathrooms were kept pretty clean, had soap, hand towels, hot water and wait was minimal. John at reception was really helpful and friendly, even helping me book my airport shuttle. Beds have night lamps and linen was clean; atmosphere was friendly with other travelers.

83.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Desert Rose Inn

Hostel
15 Railway Terrace, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Desert Rose Inn

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 82%
alison sharvill
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
03 March 2015

Close to town. Let us leave our bags in room as storage when we went to Uluru and only charged us for 2 nights x

Garth Robertson
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Garth would recommend this property 22 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. I have never stayed at the Desert Rose previously but will on my next infrequent visits to Alice Springs. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

80.2%
145 reviews Book Now 
4

Haven Resort

Hostel
3 Larapinta Drive, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

124 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haven Resort

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 82% Safety - 77%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 84%
Andreas Helmut Fischer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Andreas Helmut would recommend this property 15 August 2015

Breakfast was included, though simple, toastbread, butter, jam every day. On the weekend also pancakes. Free wifi (though very slow in the evenings). Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Anna Oetjens
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Anna would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Good location, nice beer garden, friendly staff. Haven't used many facilities, as we only stayed one night.

71.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Alice in the Territory

4.5 star Hotel
46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Australia NT 0870

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alice in the Territory

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 65% Facilities - 65% Safety - 87%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back every night while looking out over the MacDonnell Ranges, and made the 25-30 minute walk to town each day. It is a long but beautiful walk alone the river. The pool was unheated and thus freezing, but wow, the set up here is awesome hot a hostel. Very happy.

Seok Hong Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Seok Hong would recommend this property 03 September 2012

The 4 bed shared room was of hotel standard ( I had expected a backpacker standard). Staff were friendly and helpful even though it was obvious I was travelling on a budget.

Alice Springs

5 Hostels from 18.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Alice Springs hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Alice Springs. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.