HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Desert Rose Inn

Hostel | 15 Railway Terrace, Alice Springs, Australia 0870

82.9% Overall Rating

15 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2013)

Garth Robertson thinks…

"I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. I have never stayed at the Desert Rose previously but will on my next infrequent visits to Alice Springs. The staff were both friendly and helpful."

Read all Desert Rose Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alice Springs?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alice Springs

Alice Springs YHA
23.40 USD

Hostel 87.0% 28 reviews
Alice Lodge Backpackers
21.53 USD

Hostel 85.4% 280 reviews
Haven Resort
22.47 USD

Hostel 80.7% 137 reviews
Annie's Place Hostel
21.53 USD

Hostel 81.4% 456 reviews
Toddy's Backpackers
21.53 USD

Hostel 80.2% 67 reviews
Alice in the Territory
23.40 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 71.1% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Desert Rose Inn'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
91.3%
Facilities
77.5%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
81.3%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garth Robertson

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2013 Garth would recommend this property

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. I have never stayed at the Desert Rose previously but will on my next infrequent visits to Alice Springs. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Alice in July is cold but that's not there fault!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff. Free Wifi was a bonus but rarely worked! Property maybe needs a bit of an upgrade but sometimes 1970's kitsch works well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were very clean restrooms. The manager was very friendly and kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Morrison

19 July 2009 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is great...not far from Todd mall and walking distance to the station. The manager was helpful and friendly and offered sound advice and opinions. I really appreciated being able to leave my luggage from when I checked out in the morning until I left on The Ghan late afternoon.I was pleased to read there was free internet...but the keyboard of the computer missed many letters when typing so it was better to go to an internet cafe where I bought the time on line.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shoesmith

28 January 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet - Free use of all public areas!..Nice owner!..They lent me an alarm clock as I forgot mobile phone charger in the UK!..No problem to them whatsoever!:)

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joanne Bedford

24 January 2009 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free internet and help with trip booking.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 January 2009

Liked: the location, the single room (instead of a bed in a dorm)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

pierrick le guennec

07 December 2008 pierrick would recommend this property

Liked: its quiet and well located

Disliked: pierrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Krasner

07 November 2008 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: A perfect mixture of hotel and hostel - nice room with shower and beds made for you, but friendly and has all hostel facilities. Plus great central location. I'd go back any time.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Herkt

09 June 2008 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a hotel!!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dariusz Szwedo

03 June 2008 Dariusz would recommend this property

Liked: free internet and very friendly staff

Disliked: Dariusz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ley

29 April 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and comftorable

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.