We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

91.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
1

Whitsunday On The Beach

3 star Hotel
269 Shute Harbour Road , Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

53 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday On The Beach

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
teagan kirby
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
teagan would recommend this property 01 July 2014

The property was central to everything airlie beach has to offer, and there was bates both sides locked by key for security but were easy access to go to either the beach or shops, very happy and great value for money

Abraham Reyes
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Abraham would recommend this property 25 May 2014

The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently located next to lagoon and center of Airlie.

89.3%
175 reviews Book Now 
2

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Hostel
2 St Martins Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia .

146 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bush Village Budget Cabins

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
David Rosa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Very friendly and accommodating family owned staff. Nice quite place outside of the craziness of airlie beach, but at the same time you can walk or take a bus to the bars.

Julia Chambers
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Julia would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Fantastic place to stay, really roomy cabins with good cooking facilities, free wifi, hammocks, swimming pool and all for a fantastic price

84.2%
126 reviews Book Now 
3

Backpackers by the Bay

Hostel
12 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Australia .

101 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers by the Bay

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 83%
Massimo Rivetti
Alone
City break
97.1%
Massimo would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Really nice place. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful, Rooms, bathroom and kitchen are extremely clean. Wifi is reliable and fast enough. It might be a few hundres meters away from the main street, but that's just a bonus if you're looking for a quiter place. I would definitely recommend this place.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Really friendly hostel and staff. A nightly quiz held which was good to meet people at. Not a party hostel but still quite social. The latest room was a 4 which was good - also had secure lockers in rooms. About a 10-15 minute walk into town by felt safe walking alone at night. Lose to bus station and a shuttle picked me up. Free tea and coffee was nice. One hour of free wifi given.

82.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
4

Base Airlie Beach resort

Hostel
336 Shute Harbour Road, Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

81 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Airlie Beach resort

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 83%
Alice Schmitz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alice would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Nice resort like area with the rooms spread out around the pool, rooms are quite big qnd clean.

Larissa Churchill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Larissa would recommend this property 04 February 2014

large property set away from the bar, so quiet night sleep, aircon, fridge & each room has its own bathroom. The guy on the Travel Desk was very friendly and helped book my trips to Cairns

81.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
5

Whitsunday Terraces

Apartment
5 Golden Orchid Drive, Whitsunday Mainland, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

92 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday Terraces

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 82% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It was less a hostel and more of a cheap hotel room which I liked. It had a balcony and a nice pool area.

Andrew Archer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2012

the shower in room 3A could do with improving - or at least a note stating that there is not enough hot water for one person to shower just after another.

79.1%
139 reviews Book Now 
6

Nomads Airlie Beach

Hostel
354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

114 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 78% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 74%
Hannah Wright
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hannah would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Nomads Airlie Beach has a great atmosphere, lovely clean rooms and very helpful, lovely staff. Perfect location, opposit the lagoons and surrounded by bars, shops and resteraunts. Highly reccomend for all backpackers!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The location was brilliant right in the middle of Airlie Beach. We were able to leave our luggage while we went to the whitsundays.

77.8%
269 reviews Book Now 
7

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Hostel
The Espanade, Airlie Beach, Australia QLD 4802

193 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 80% Facilities - 69% Safety - 77%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 80%
claire Duffy
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
claire would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Location and facilities were brilliant, could be cleaner toilets and showers especially, staffvery friendly

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
22 April 2014

Excellent views from some rooms, unbeatable location right on the waterfront adjacent to main street. Not to noisy despite good location. Free WiFi in common area.

76.8%
114 reviews Book Now 
8

Airlie Beach Magnums

Hostel
366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

68 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach Magnums

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 69% Facilities - 72% Safety - 68%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 78%
Therese Gallagher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Therese would recommend this property 26 October 2013

Great partying hostel though they do try to strike the balance for the other guests there who aren't on for a party. It can get a bit messy when there are groups of lads staying but again, the staff are on hand to stop things when they might get out of hand. Room itself was really nice, includes a fridge. Acutally, the fridge wasn't working properly for us so we asked them to look at it. They looked at it straight away and when it wasn't easy fixed, they moved us to the room next door for the rest of our trip, which was handy cause it's good to have your own fridge!

Michael Rooke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
45.7%
03 April 2013

Rooms were average sized and beds quite comfy. Near to lagoon and beach. Good for meeting other travellers.

74.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Airlie Beach YHA

Hostel
394 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

22 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach YHA

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 68%
Caroline Leinung
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Caroline would recommend this property 27 November 2013

The staff are outgoing and very friendly, I was traveling alone but got to hang out with them and it was great

Simionato Ernesto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Simionato would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Closed to center of city and near to the beach. Private room, share the bathroom whit just another room and the cleanliness was really good.

71.5%
184 reviews Book Now 
10

Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Hostel
356 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

141 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 74% Facilities - 63% Safety - 68%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 57% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
19 April 2014

The meal deals at the bar are really good. It is in the heart of Airlie beach. The staff are some of the best I've encountered in Australia (hostel staff, not bar staff)

Andrew Randall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Very friendly staff on reception, some would say crazy, but they made me smile and made my stay very happy :)

Airlie Beach

12 Hostels from 17.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Airlie Beach hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Airlie Beach. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.