HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

90.1%
52 reviews Book Now 
1

Whitsunday On The Beach

3 star Hotel
269 Shute Harbour Road , Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday On The Beach

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 81%
Kelly Kennedy
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kelly would recommend this property 11 December 2012

This was definately value for money, in the heart of Airlie Beach with the back gate opening up onto the lagoon area, perfect location, will definately be staying here again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2012

Not a speck of dirt in sight, excellent facilities, really friendly staff & fabulous location! Was originally looking to stay at the YHA, but I am sooooo glad I found this location.

88.2%
173 reviews Book Now 
2

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Hostel
2 St Martins Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia .

144 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bush Village Budget Cabins

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Julia Chambers
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Julia would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Fantastic place to stay, really roomy cabins with good cooking facilities, free wifi, hammocks, swimming pool and all for a fantastic price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 November 2013

The two owner were really nice and helpful people. Our room was very clean and we had our own kitchen. The place itself is really calm and well tended.

83.3%
122 reviews Book Now 
3

Backpackers by the Bay

Hostel
12 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Australia .

97 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers by the Bay

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 82%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 82%
Iris Klijn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
94.3%
Iris would recommend this property 26 November 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and the hostel has a good atmosphere.

kenneth brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
kenneth would recommend this property 07 November 2013

Great hostel a very short walk from town and very close to the bus station making the location perfect. Very clean with great facilities and friendly staff. Really nice atmosphere about the place. Enjoyed my stay immensely and would highly recommend.

82.9%
125 reviews Book Now 
4

Nomads Airlie Beach

Hostel
354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

103 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 76%
Peter Andronicou
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Peter would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Great facilities, pool, nice rooms with hot shower, luggage storage, computers and bar.

Esmee Thijs
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Esmee would recommend this property 14 February 2014

The Hostel is in the middle of the main street bit at the same time it can be quiet if you like. When I arrived in the hostel I got the ultimate holiday feeling!

81.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
5

Whitsunday Terraces

Apartment
5 Golden Orchid Drive, Whitsunday Mainland, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

92 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday Terraces

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 82% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It was less a hostel and more of a cheap hotel room which I liked. It had a balcony and a nice pool area.

Andrew Archer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2012

the shower in room 3A could do with improving - or at least a note stating that there is not enough hot water for one person to shower just after another.

80.2%
90 reviews Book Now 
6

Base Airlie Beach resort

Hostel
336 Shute Harbour Road, Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

77 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Airlie Beach resort

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 73% Safety - 78%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Larissa Churchill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Larissa would recommend this property 04 February 2014

large property set away from the bar, so quiet night sleep, aircon, fridge & each room has its own bathroom. The guy on the Travel Desk was very friendly and helped book my trips to Cairns

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

loved having a fridge and the little extras like a towel, shampoo and drink vouchers.

77.7%
113 reviews Book Now 
7

Airlie Beach Magnums

Hostel
366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

68 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach Magnums

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 71% Facilities - 71% Safety - 68%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 80%
Therese Gallagher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Therese would recommend this property 26 October 2013

Great partying hostel though they do try to strike the balance for the other guests there who aren't on for a party. It can get a bit messy when there are groups of lads staying but again, the staff are on hand to stop things when they might get out of hand. Room itself was really nice, includes a fridge. Acutally, the fridge wasn't working properly for us so we asked them to look at it. They looked at it straight away and when it wasn't easy fixed, they moved us to the room next door for the rest of our trip, which was handy cause it's good to have your own fridge!

Michael Rooke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
45.7%
03 April 2013

Rooms were average sized and beds quite comfy. Near to lagoon and beach. Good for meeting other travellers.

76.9%
260 reviews Book Now 
8

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Hostel
The Espanade, Airlie Beach, Australia QLD 4802

186 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 82% Facilities - 70% Safety - 72%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
65.7%
15 April 2014

Cleannes at bedroom, internet free at lounge, alcohol permitted at common spaces.

Alyssa Goldman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alyssa would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Staff very helpful, free wifi, air conditioning in room saved my life, very affordable

74.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Airlie Beach YHA

Hostel
394 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

22 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach YHA

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 68%
Caroline Leinung
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Caroline would recommend this property 27 November 2013

The staff are outgoing and very friendly, I was traveling alone but got to hang out with them and it was great

Simionato Ernesto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Simionato would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Closed to center of city and near to the beach. Private room, share the bathroom whit just another room and the cleanliness was really good.

71.5%
184 reviews Book Now 
10

Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Hostel
356 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

141 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 74% Facilities - 63% Safety - 68%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 57% Value - 72%
Andrew Randall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Very friendly staff on reception, some would say crazy, but they made me smile and made my stay very happy :)

emily kate Blocki
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
emily kate would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Big rooms near , to every thing. Staff very friendly and helpful, Kim was very good and the othef girl on reception with dark hair.

Airlie Beach

12 Hostels from 16.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Airlie Beach hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Airlie Beach. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.