We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Airlie Beach, Australia

91.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
1

Whitsunday On The Beach

3 star Hotel
269 Shute Harbour Road , Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

53 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday On The Beach

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
teagan kirby
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
teagan would recommend this property 01 July 2014

The property was central to everything airlie beach has to offer, and there was bates both sides locked by key for security but were easy access to go to either the beach or shops, very happy and great value for money

Abraham Reyes
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Abraham would recommend this property 25 May 2014

The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently located next to lagoon and center of Airlie.

87.2%
133 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpackers by the Bay

Hostel
12 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Australia .

107 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers by the Bay

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Matthew Penn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
68.6%
Matthew would recommend this property 04 November 2014

The atmosphere was good and the nightly quiz was great, got everybody talking and having a laugh!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 November 2014

Great location, just a short walk onto the main strip. Staff were really helpful and everything was clean

86.9%
178 reviews Book Now 
3

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Hostel
2 St Martins Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia .

149 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bush Village Budget Cabins

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 December 2014

Beautiful tropical surrounding. Lots of parking. Not far to walk into main centre and shops. Nice and quiet.

David Rosa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Very friendly and accommodating family owned staff. Nice quite place outside of the craziness of airlie beach, but at the same time you can walk or take a bus to the bars.

83.2%
102 reviews Book Now 
4

Base Airlie Beach resort

Hostel
336 Shute Harbour Road, Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

87 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Airlie Beach resort

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
Kimberly Omandap
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kimberly would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Booked in for a private double garden view and was not disappointed! it was our own self contained unit, spacious, clean and lots of light. Almost didn't feel like we were even in a hostel let alone a Base, but was really please with our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, check in was quick and hassle free. Thanks guys!

Jucilene Sonalio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jucilene would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The kitchen and the bedroom was clean! The hostel was very organised even the luggage room, they open it each half hour and does not just leave the key to anyone which is safer. I didn't have to make my bed (which I had in some other hostels).

81.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
5

Whitsunday Terraces

Apartment
5 Golden Orchid Drive, Whitsunday Mainland, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

92 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitsunday Terraces

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 82% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It was less a hostel and more of a cheap hotel room which I liked. It had a balcony and a nice pool area.

Andrew Archer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 04 July 2012

the shower in room 3A could do with improving - or at least a note stating that there is not enough hot water for one person to shower just after another.

79.1%
142 reviews Book Now 
6

Nomads Airlie Beach

Hostel
354 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

116 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomads Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 78% Facilities - 73% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 74%
Filipa Sampaio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Filipa would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Really nice set up with bungalows, real pretty! Fairly clean rooms with AC, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, bar where you can hang out and buy cheaper drinks. overall quite nice!

Rebecca Searston
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 December 2014

It was close to everything we needed. We only needed it to rest for our big drive back down the coast to Mooloolaba and the rooms were comfortable they were spacious and the aircon was a much needed help!! We were only interested in sleeping and getting dinner and it offered this to us comfortably and easily. Plus we needed to leave quite early and the ease of check out was also a massive help! Very good beds very nice room very lovely staff that just wanted to have a laugh! It was great very easy!

78.1%
116 reviews Book Now 
7

Airlie Beach Magnums

Hostel
366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

70 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach Magnums

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 72% Facilities - 72% Safety - 69%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 80%
Therese Gallagher
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Therese would recommend this property 26 October 2013

Great partying hostel though they do try to strike the balance for the other guests there who aren't on for a party. It can get a bit messy when there are groups of lads staying but again, the staff are on hand to stop things when they might get out of hand. Room itself was really nice, includes a fridge. Acutally, the fridge wasn't working properly for us so we asked them to look at it. They looked at it straight away and when it wasn't easy fixed, they moved us to the room next door for the rest of our trip, which was handy cause it's good to have your own fridge!

Michael Rooke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
45.7%
03 April 2013

Rooms were average sized and beds quite comfy. Near to lagoon and beach. Good for meeting other travellers.

76.6%
272 reviews Book Now 
8

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Hostel
The Espanade, Airlie Beach, Australia QLD 4802

195 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 77% Facilities - 69% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2014

Nice clean spacious rooms, we stayed in the loft and there were only single beds

claire Duffy
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
claire would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Location and facilities were brilliant, could be cleaner toilets and showers especially, staffvery friendly

74.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Airlie Beach YHA

Hostel
394 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

22 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airlie Beach YHA

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 79% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 68%
Caroline Leinung
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Caroline would recommend this property 27 November 2013

The staff are outgoing and very friendly, I was traveling alone but got to hang out with them and it was great

Simionato Ernesto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Simionato would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Closed to center of city and near to the beach. Private room, share the bathroom whit just another room and the cleanliness was really good.

69.8%
188 reviews Book Now 
10

Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Hostel
356 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Australia 4802

143 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 75% Facilities - 61% Safety - 65%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 52% Value - 69%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
19 April 2014

The meal deals at the bar are really good. It is in the heart of Airlie beach. The staff are some of the best I've encountered in Australia (hostel staff, not bar staff)

Andrew Randall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Very friendly staff on reception, some would say crazy, but they made me smile and made my stay very happy :)

Airlie Beach

11 Hostels from 17.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Airlie Beach hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Airlie Beach. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.