HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Adelaide, Australia

90.2%
60 reviews Book Now 
1

Adelaide Central YHA

Hostel
135 Waymouth St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

58 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Central YHA

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Irina Lebedeva
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Irina would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Good location. Everyone is very friendly, spacious room, more like a hotel than a hostel.

Jonathan Grummitt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 25 May 2014

I had no basis to rate this hostel as this was my first time using a hostel. However, it exceeded my expectations of what a hostel would be like. This was proven to be the case as i'm now staying at the Banyan View Lodge in Darwin and the Adelaide YHA beats it hands down. I'd happiy stay in Adlaide YHA again.

89.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

The Guest House

Hostel
132 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Location, welcoming and extremely helpful staff. Clean facilities. Keep up the great work, I now understand why more friends stay there time after time. Thanks Kylie

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Everything about the attributes mentioned above : (atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, location, cleanliness, facilities and service, safe an secure ad value for money)

89.0%
156 reviews Book Now 
3

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Hostel
1-7 Moseley Street, Adelaide, Australia 5045

138 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenelg Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Amy Burtenshaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amy would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Lovely staff, Bar does a great happy hour if you're skint! Feels more like your own flat than a hostel

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2014

This place is in a fantastic location! Right next to jetty road and the beach. Everything is very clean.

87.6%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel 109

Hostel
109 Carrington Street, South Australia, Adelaide, Australia 5000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 109

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Linda Runnacles
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Linda would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The hostel was not big and so had a nice friendly feel to it. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen and laundry facilities good, good hot showers - in general almost like a boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the owner Trevor who went the extra mile to get me out of a real jam.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

It's small, cosy and homely. The common areas are spacious. The balconies are lovely, overlooking the street. Smoking is not allowed in the hostel or on the balconies. There's free internet, washing powder, towels, tea and coffee. I booked a private room and found my bed made for me with nice clean linen, a towel and soap laid out. The room had a wardrobe, desk and bedside table. The room was small but more comfortable than many hotel rooms. Truly excellent value for money.

87.5%
53 reviews Book Now 
5

Backpack Oz

Hostel
144 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

48 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpack Oz

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 84%
Rebecca Mercer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rebecca would recommend this property 27 July 2014

It was a short walk to the city centre, offered free wifi, pool table which is hard to find any free wifi at any hostel in Australia. The kitchen was kept clean and there was a big lounge area for guest to sit watch tv or eat and socialise. The staff were extremely helpful.

Helen Atkinson
Alone
City break
88.6%
Helen would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Large communal area, in the centre of the city, dominos next door, good bathroom facilities.

86.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Port Adelaide Backpackers

Hostel
24 Nile St, Port Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5015

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port Adelaide Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Veronica Matos
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Very nice place if you want save money. Friendly and have fun facilities. Sometimes the bathrooms are not enough but that's a good place.

Anouk Hollstein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Anouk would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Really good safety, everything renovated and pretty new, really nice staff, our room was clean and the beds were comfy

84.5%
74 reviews Book Now 
7

Our House Backpackers

Hostel
33 Gilbert Place, Adelaide, Australia 5000

61 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
maureen barlow
Alone
City break
74.3%
maureen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

in the city centre.good large well equipped kitchen & huge fridges. Spacious toilet/shower areas.Great laundry area. Thank you for the upgrade to private room from mixed dorm. at no extra cost.

Micheal Baron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Micheal would recommend this property 27 February 2013

It had a great atmosphere and the staff and other backpackers were friendly. Free lockers and excellent facilities made the stay feel polished and safe. The kitchen was very clean and tidy and was open and inviting, as was the lounge. I liked the way this backpacker gave indivuals their own cutlery instead of shared. This way the kitchen doesn't fill with dishes, and you can be sure to have clean dishes when you need them. I genuinely loved my stay here and I would highly reccomend the backpackers.

83.8%
114 reviews Book Now 
8

Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers H

Hostel
123 Waymouth Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

96 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers H

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Staff were really friendly me helpful. The door code to get in late at night was useful. Also, really nice lounge area/kitchen even though I was only there for 1 night and didn't cook, looked like a quality kitchen.

Sarah Cameron
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The staff at check in were super friendly and helpful. They explained things very well. The rooms were very clean and tidy and were cleaned daily. The bathrooms were well maintained and clean

77.7%
157 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
139 Franklin Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

102 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 89% Facilities - 74% Safety - 72%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 61% Value - 79%
Valentin EGGER
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Valentin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Le personnel est très accueillant et m'ont donner beaucoup de conseils déterminants lors de l'achat de ma voiture. Les locaux sont très propres et les pancakes au ptit dej sont un must! Situé en plein centre à deux minutes du quartier chinois. Très silencieux et reposant.

kes boswell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
kes would recommend this property 29 April 2014

It is small with a nice atmosphere. The staff couldn't be more helpful, even starting pancakes slightly early because we had to catch our flight. Perfect location only 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. Many thanks.

70.5%
71 reviews Book Now 
10

Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
220 Hutt street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

50 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 82% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 52% Value - 68%
Lucy Dean
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Lucy would recommend this property 10 March 2014

It had good character in the building, reasonably sized rooms with doors straight onto the balcony. Lots of pans, cutlery etc for free use in the kitchen. Very good wifi connection. Very friendly staff.

Matthew Cass
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 31 January 2012

The travellers are really cool and the staff are really helpful and friendly, overall this place is a great stopover as a go between for visitors and travellers. They offer the whole place up to the travellers and everybody gets by well.

Adelaide

15 Hostels from 17.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Adelaide hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Adelaide. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.