We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Adelaide, Australia

90.1%
159 reviews Book Now 
1

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Hostel
1-7 Moseley Street, Adelaide, Australia 5045

141 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenelg Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2014

This is a great hostel in an old Victorian style building. No bunk beds! I had the best 2 nights sleep in months. The bar downstairs had live music on the Friday evening which was great to watch (although probably loud in the rooms above). But it all finished at a reasonable hour. Brilliant helpful and friendly staff - I left an item of clothing in the hostel and was able to pick it up later with no problem. Free wifi as well and a light breakfast. Not much privacy in the shower rooms but there are some shower rooms where you can lock the doors.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2014

Fantastic hostel in a great location just 2 minutes from the beach. The staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. No bunk beds!

89.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

The Guest House

Hostel
132 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Guest House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 86% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Location, welcoming and extremely helpful staff. Clean facilities. Keep up the great work, I now understand why more friends stay there time after time. Thanks Kylie

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Everything about the attributes mentioned above : (atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, location, cleanliness, facilities and service, safe an secure ad value for money)

89.6%
64 reviews Book Now 
3

Adelaide Central YHA

Hostel
135 Waymouth St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Central YHA

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Irina Lebedeva
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Irina would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Good location. Everyone is very friendly, spacious room, more like a hotel than a hostel.

Jonathan Grummitt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 25 May 2014

I had no basis to rate this hostel as this was my first time using a hostel. However, it exceeded my expectations of what a hostel would be like. This was proven to be the case as i'm now staying at the Banyan View Lodge in Darwin and the Adelaide YHA beats it hands down. I'd happiy stay in Adlaide YHA again.

88.9%
60 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpack Oz

Hostel
144 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

55 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpack Oz

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Best backpackers I have been to in Australia. Great atmosphere, always people to meet (common room, watching movies together, free breakfast together) and really helpful staff. Came back here before completely leaving to enjoy it a second time. I would recommend this hostel to everybody. And Adelaide is a lovely city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2014

We only stayed one night but got upgraded to The Guest House just over the street, big room with TV free wifi free breakfast. helpful staff, good stay. We didn't go but there was also a free bbq on the night we went! Right next to Dominos for $5 pizzas!

87.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel 109

Hostel
109 Carrington Street, South Australia, Adelaide, Australia 5000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 109

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Linda Runnacles
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Linda would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The hostel was not big and so had a nice friendly feel to it. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen and laundry facilities good, good hot showers - in general almost like a boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the owner Trevor who went the extra mile to get me out of a real jam.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

It's small, cosy and homely. The common areas are spacious. The balconies are lovely, overlooking the street. Smoking is not allowed in the hostel or on the balconies. There's free internet, washing powder, towels, tea and coffee. I booked a private room and found my bed made for me with nice clean linen, a towel and soap laid out. The room had a wardrobe, desk and bedside table. The room was small but more comfortable than many hotel rooms. Truly excellent value for money.

86.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Port Adelaide Backpackers

Hostel
24 Nile St, Port Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5015

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port Adelaide Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Veronica Matos
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Very nice place if you want save money. Friendly and have fun facilities. Sometimes the bathrooms are not enough but that's a good place.

Anouk Hollstein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Anouk would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Really good safety, everything renovated and pretty new, really nice staff, our room was clean and the beds were comfy

86.7%
115 reviews Book Now 
7

Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers

Hostel
123 Waymouth Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

98 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Staff were really friendly me helpful. The door code to get in late at night was useful. Also, really nice lounge area/kitchen even though I was only there for 1 night and didn't cook, looked like a quality kitchen.

Sarah Cameron
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The staff at check in were super friendly and helpful. They explained things very well. The rooms were very clean and tidy and were cleaned daily. The bathrooms were well maintained and clean

84.6%
75 reviews Book Now 
8

Our House Backpackers

Hostel
33 Gilbert Place, Adelaide, Australia 5000

62 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
maureen barlow
Alone
City break
74.3%
maureen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

in the city centre.good large well equipped kitchen & huge fridges. Spacious toilet/shower areas.Great laundry area. Thank you for the upgrade to private room from mixed dorm. at no extra cost.

Micheal Baron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Micheal would recommend this property 27 February 2013

It had a great atmosphere and the staff and other backpackers were friendly. Free lockers and excellent facilities made the stay feel polished and safe. The kitchen was very clean and tidy and was open and inviting, as was the lounge. I liked the way this backpacker gave indivuals their own cutlery instead of shared. This way the kitchen doesn't fill with dishes, and you can be sure to have clean dishes when you need them. I genuinely loved my stay here and I would highly reccomend the backpackers.

79.9%
164 reviews Book Now 
9

Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
139 Franklin Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

107 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 77% Safety - 76%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Peter and Dave who were running the place are good guys friendly and helpful Free coffee and tea and printing OK location

Valentin EGGER
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Valentin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Le personnel est très accueillant et m'ont donner beaucoup de conseils déterminants lors de l'achat de ma voiture. Les locaux sont très propres et les pancakes au ptit dej sont un must! Situé en plein centre à deux minutes du quartier chinois. Très silencieux et reposant.

71.3%
73 reviews Book Now 
10

Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
220 Hutt street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

52 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 53% Value - 69%
Amie Denman
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals
100.0%
Amie would recommend this property 22 December 2014

it was a great place with great atmosphere & frriendly people & staff the whole band Agents Of Rock thought the same as well thank you so much :) we,ll be back again if we get another tour in your state & we have already recommended your hostel to our friends

faye bailey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
faye would recommend this property 29 September 2014

It is a cosy hostel with a friendly atmosphere. It is also the cleanest hostel I've stayed at in Oz.

Adelaide

16 Hostels from 17.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Adelaide hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Adelaide. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.