HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Adelaide, Australia

89.6%
52 reviews Book Now 
1

Adelaide Central YHA

Hostel
135 Waymouth St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

50 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Central YHA

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Michael Ravening
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 13 January 2014

I was particularly impressed by the constant readiness of the help and advice of the reception staff which made my stay in Adelaide seamless.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 November 2013

Central location, lovely building, we had a lovely spacious double room ensuite, so quite luxurious. Good members kitchen and lounge area.

89.2%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

The Guest House

Hostel
132 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Guest House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Location, welcoming and extremely helpful staff. Clean facilities. Keep up the great work, I now understand why more friends stay there time after time. Thanks Kylie

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Everything about the attributes mentioned above : (atmosphere, friendliness of the staff, location, cleanliness, facilities and service, safe an secure ad value for money)

89.1%
155 reviews Book Now 
3

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Hostel
1-7 Moseley Street, Adelaide, Australia 5045

137 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenelg Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Amy Burtenshaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amy would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Lovely staff, Bar does a great happy hour if you're skint! Feels more like your own flat than a hostel

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2014

This place is in a fantastic location! Right next to jetty road and the beach. Everything is very clean.

88.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpack Oz

Hostel
144 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

42 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpack Oz

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Gill Williams
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Gill would recommend this property 21 February 2014

What a refreshing change to stay in a backpackers that is clean, has a large room, hot showers,maintenance problems fixed straight away, friendly helpful staff and a free meal on a Wednesday. Staff got involved in the pool competition with drink specials & prizes. Nice to see the owners so involved with the running of the property & hands on when required.

Hannah Mills
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Really friendly staff. We arrived 6am so weren't able to check into the room until 1pm but staff member said we were fine to use all the facilities like shower etc and even enjoy the free breakfast which was great! Friendly homely feel to the place and very close to everything in the city.

84.9%
106 reviews Book Now 
5

Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers H

Hostel
123 Waymouth Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

89 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers H

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Lam Lam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lam would recommend this property 21 March 2014

The rooms are really clean and the staff are very nice as well. Clean and spacious showers upstairs and lots of information available for traveling.

Natasha Cochrane-Friedrich
Alone
City break, Events / festivals
80.0%
Natasha would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Was fairly quiet when I was there which suited me, staff were friendly and helpful, pretty clean, had lockers in room.

84.5%
74 reviews Book Now 
6

Our House Backpackers

Hostel
33 Gilbert Place, Adelaide, Australia 5000

61 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
maureen barlow
Alone
City break
74.3%
maureen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

in the city centre.good large well equipped kitchen & huge fridges. Spacious toilet/shower areas.Great laundry area. Thank you for the upgrade to private room from mixed dorm. at no extra cost.

Micheal Baron
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Micheal would recommend this property 27 February 2013

It had a great atmosphere and the staff and other backpackers were friendly. Free lockers and excellent facilities made the stay feel polished and safe. The kitchen was very clean and tidy and was open and inviting, as was the lounge. I liked the way this backpacker gave indivuals their own cutlery instead of shared. This way the kitchen doesn't fill with dishes, and you can be sure to have clean dishes when you need them. I genuinely loved my stay here and I would highly reccomend the backpackers.

83.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Port Adelaide Backpackers

Hostel
24 Nile St, Port Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5015

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port Adelaide Backpackers

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Anouk Hollstein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Anouk would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Really good safety, everything renovated and pretty new, really nice staff, our room was clean and the beds were comfy

Lauren Brooks
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 March 2014

From the moment we arrived in Port Adelaide Backpackers, we knew that it would be a friendly atmosphere as the staff helped carry our luggage the minute we were through the door. We liked that everything was clean and spacious. Also, there was so much entertainment, free pool table, X2 PS3's and loads of board games. Many DVD's to choose from and 3 TV's to watch them on. A huge kitchen to cook in and another kitchen should that one get full.

71.4%
152 reviews Book Now 
8

Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
139 Franklin Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

97 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 84% Facilities - 67% Safety - 65%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 56% Value - 72%
Melanie Schwarz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
25 March 2014

the staff was amazingly nice... the pancake breakfast ist excellent.. really fluffy and tasty...

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

Friendliness of the staff, family feeling, if you don't want to check out yet you can keep the room till you do, helpfull staff, free internet, free coffee and thé all day, free bicycle use around the corner, close to markets, shops, public transport and bars.

70.5%
71 reviews Book Now 
9

Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
220 Hutt street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

50 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Travellers Inn Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 82% Facilities - 64% Safety - 77%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 52% Value - 68%
Lucy Dean
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Lucy would recommend this property 10 March 2014

It had good character in the building, reasonably sized rooms with doors straight onto the balcony. Lots of pans, cutlery etc for free use in the kitchen. Very good wifi connection. Very friendly staff.

Matthew Cass
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 31 January 2012

The travellers are really cool and the staff are really helpful and friendly, overall this place is a great stopover as a go between for visitors and travellers. They offer the whole place up to the travellers and everybody gets by well.

69.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
10

Blue Galah Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
62 King William Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

31 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Galah Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 74% Facilities - 67% Safety - 72%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 62% Value - 64%
Christine Badger
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
13 March 2014

Large room, clean and tidy. Keycard system on the doors so no worries about leaving the room

Tom Atkins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
05 March 2014

The fact that it was a terrible place to stay meant that I got out and saw much more of the city.

Adelaide

14 Hostels from 15.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Adelaide hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Adelaide. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.