We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Adelaide, Australia

91.1%
69 reviews Book Now 
1

Adelaide Central YHA

Hostel
135 Waymouth St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

67 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide Central YHA

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Irina Lebedeva
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Irina would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Good location. Everyone is very friendly, spacious room, more like a hotel than a hostel.

Jonathan Grummitt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 25 May 2014

I had no basis to rate this hostel as this was my first time using a hostel. However, it exceeded my expectations of what a hostel would be like. This was proven to be the case as i'm now staying at the Banyan View Lodge in Darwin and the Adelaide YHA beats it hands down. I'd happiy stay in Adlaide YHA again.

90.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

The Guest House

Hostel
132 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Ajda Pretnar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ajda would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Really nice place. LOVED the free bikes. Staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean. Free wifi an added bonus, but was quite slow and wouldn't work in the rooms.

Edna Brodersen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Edna would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Very clean and bright accomodation with a/c! The kitchen is a good size and there is a terrace and a roof terrace to relax on. The staff was really friendly and helpful and they also organize trips and bbqs. There are bicycles for free hire and a really good sized common area in the hostel as well. We thoroughly enjoyyed our stay in the Guest House (there even was a TV and a sink in our room).

89.4%
165 reviews Book Now 
3

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Hostel
1-7 Moseley Street, Adelaide, Australia 5045

147 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenelg Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 82%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Brady Fredericks
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Brady would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Affordable, clean accommodation. Helpful, friendly staff. Great location and atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2015

Location by the beach and shops and public transport. Wifi in rooms was good too.

89.3%
71 reviews Book Now 
4

Backpack Oz

Hostel
144 Wakefield St, Adelaide, Australia 5000

65 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpack Oz

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Friendly, comforting place. Staff are really helpful and would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to have a good time

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2015

Friendly and helpful staff Accommodating with holding luggage while on kangaroo island

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Port Adelaide Backpackers

Hostel
24 Nile St, Port Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5015

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Port Adelaide Backpackers

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Veronica Matos
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Very nice place if you want save money. Friendly and have fun facilities. Sometimes the bathrooms are not enough but that's a good place.

Anouk Hollstein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Anouk would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Really good safety, everything renovated and pretty new, really nice staff, our room was clean and the beds were comfy

87.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel 109

Hostel
109 Carrington Street, South Australia, Adelaide, Australia 5000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 109

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2015

It was quiet so no loud music or people coming in and out so late. The staff were extremely helpful and in a great location in the city, as near to the tram stops.

Linda Runnacles
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Linda would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The hostel was not big and so had a nice friendly feel to it. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen and laundry facilities good, good hot showers - in general almost like a boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the owner Trevor who went the extra mile to get me out of a real jam.

86.2%
117 reviews Book Now 
7

Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers

Hostel
123 Waymouth Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

100 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adelaide's Shakespeare International Backpackers

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Staff were really friendly me helpful. The door code to get in late at night was useful. Also, really nice lounge area/kitchen even though I was only there for 1 night and didn't cook, looked like a quality kitchen.

Sarah Cameron
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The staff at check in were super friendly and helpful. They explained things very well. The rooms were very clean and tidy and were cleaned daily. The bathrooms were well maintained and clean

82.7%
171 reviews Book Now 
8

Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
139 Franklin Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

113 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny's Adelaide Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 85%
anna terrey
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
anna would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Amazing staff! absolutely wonderful guys had a lovely stay and an awesome pancake breakfast! Thank you so much for you hospitality 5 stars from me.

Darrell Bartlett
Alone
Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Darrell would recommend this property 05 June 2015

Convenient location located close to the Adelaide bus terminal and central markets.

72.2%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Blue Galah Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
62 King William Street, Adelaide, Australia 5000

40 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Galah Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 79% Facilities - 66% Safety - 70%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 70%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

It was in a great location very close to the main streets. Staff were friendly and helpful. They do very cheap multi-day rates.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Just everything. I would recommend this histel to all my friends. Its nothing fancy but the balcony bar and free rice is the best!

Adelaide

13 Hostels from 11.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Adelaide hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Adelaide. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.