We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Deseada Hostel

Hostel | Av. 6 y Paseo 119 nº1883, Villa Gesell, Argentina 7165

92.2% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/12/2011)

(Maurice) Rob Gorrebeeck thinks…

"This is for shure one of the best hostels I've seen. The price is a little bit higher then Buenos Aires but the quality is pure luxurious. Enjoy the rooms, the garden, the kitchen,...…"

Read all La Deseada Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Villa Gesell?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Deseada Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.1%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
88.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
97.1%
Value
94.3%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

(Maurice) Rob Gorrebeeck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 (Maurice) Rob would recommend this property

Liked: This is for shure one of the best hostels I've seen. The price is a little bit higher then Buenos Aires but the quality is pure luxurious. Enjoy the rooms, the garden, the kitchen,... everything. Don't forget to have a chat with the owner, you will stay for hours, if not days or more. Top !!!

Disliked: Nothing at all !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! We had a great time in La Deseada Hostel and felt like home. The owners are very kind and helpful and the rooms are very clean and nice. Thank you very much!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Ginsburg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Jorge the owner is an awesome host and makes you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The place is clean and in a really nice house. Feels more like a B&B then a hostel.

Disliked: No individual lockers to keep your stuff but as I was there when there were not many people around, I got a room all to myself and could lock it so that wasn't an issue for me personally. Jorge and his staff don't speak English. Again, some might see that as a disadvantage but for me it was actually the perfect opportunity to practice my Spanish.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elke Elizabeth Maria Groenendaal

28 March 2010 Elke Elizabeth Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The owner (Jorge) is a very hospital man, who tries to help u in anyway he can. It is not a party hostel, but a relaxed place to chill after a busy city like Buenos Aires or Mar del Plata. The hostel looks warm and it has a nice garden to sit outside.Villa Gesell is a place for young people. The beach is wonderfull with a long wooden walk-way. i recommend u to walk or cycle to the next town, Mar de las Pampas, what is a cosy little village!I arranged some extra nights, because i loved it here!

Disliked: Elke Elizabeth Maria left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neal Fleming

05 March 2010 Neal would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. Really chilled out with great staff. Needed a break for a few days after a while in BA and this hostel was absolutely perfect. I liked it so much I returned the following week.

Disliked: Neal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hildegard Rodriguez

02 March 2010 Hildegard would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best Hostel I’ve stayed at during my 3 months of travel. La Deseada has everything you ask for in a hostel: clean rooms, clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice common area, fully equipped kitchen etc. But this place has SO MUCH MORE, a wonderful warm and happy environment. If you are coming to Villa Gesell this is an absolute must! Treat your self to a few days in this gorgeous house where there’s always awesome music playing and get to know some real Argentineans. The staff, it’s family run by Jorge and his wife and their daughter Lucian, are AMAZING!

Disliked: Hildegard left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its like a home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.