HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Valle de la Luna Valle de la luna Hostel

Tucumn s/n entre San Luis y Libertador - San Ag, Valle de la Luna, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valle de la Luna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A good place to meet other travelers. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms need maintenance.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Buena onda, good places to meet people. Nice garden and common area inside. The staff is friendly and helpful with organizing tours. Dorms with air con and big lockers. Breakfast and equipment of the kitchen ok.

Disliked: Some of the staff were a bit too pushy for my taste, but I'm sure a lot of people like it. Cleanliness improvable, they didn't clean the dorm during the 3 days I stayed there, but the bathrooms and common area were ok. Wifi wasn't working at all and no computers to use during my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The attention of el indio and el gringo

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free pick-up at bus station. Staff was cheerful (a bit too cheerful?) and offered some excursions incl. a sunrise hike to a nearby mountain. Free mate tea and location infos upon arrival (made it easier to sell excursions).

Disliked: We were told that this is the only hostel in San Agustin. That is not true, there is other, and proably nicer, accomodation available. Wifi was really, really slow. Hostel was very loud due to music and TV in reception area and people coming and going all night long. Staff didn't even try to be quiet when we arrived at the hostel at night. Courtyard could be nice but was under construction. Worst thing: Indio (staff) borrowed a head lamp from my boyfriend for the sunrise hike and didn't give it back. We asked for it twice at the reception but were told that Indio would only come back after we had to leave for the bus. Also no reaction to our e-mails we sent afterwards.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good atmosphere and very helpful staff. They picked us up from the bus stop at 11pm when we arrived which was extremely welcome.

Disliked: There were no lockers in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I was met at the bus station and given a free transfer to the hostel, which saved me walking. They then provided a helpful information session about excursions in the area (Valle de la Luna etc), and arranged the tour for us that afternoon. Both managers were very friendly and helpful, although only one speaks good English. The hostel had a very social vibe, and the Valle de la Luna was stunning!! Overall a pleasant stay, and good value for money.

Disliked: There are no lockers, but it didn't feel like the kind of place that needed them. Wifi was a little unreliable, but you're not really here for the internet, are ya? FYI Tours aren't cheap (Arg$150p/p min 4ppl), but there's not really another way to do with without hiring a car in San Juan. That is nothing to do with the hostel, just advise for fellow travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Meet at bus station. Group meals. Arranged tours to the parks

Disliked: no lockers. Beds need replacing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: An ok hostel, clean and tidy, reasonable breakfast

Disliked: Friendly staff, but keen to find a way for you to part with cash - constantly pushing for tour / asado / bike tour etc. Back garden ok but no water in the 'swimming pool'!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the national parks of Talampaya and Valle de La Luna

Disliked: The guy who works there and checked me in / organised my excursion. Does nothing. Totally disorganised. Breakfast from 7am he said. 7am - no breakfast, 7.30, still nothing (about to leave on excursion). Checking his Facebook while I and another pair of customers wanted to talk to him. Came back from excursion to find he'd moved me stuff to another room. Well, half of it, I had to chase him to find where the rest was (he'd stored it somewhere...) Other guy that took us on the excursion, Ricardo, is fine and seems to think this guy is an idiot too.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Incredibly helpfull and friendly staff. The atmosphere in the hostel was the best I have ever found in any of them.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability