We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Internacional Uspallata

Hostel | Ruta 7 Km 1141 / 1142, Uspallata, Argentina 5545

83.8% Overall Rating

24 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"Rustic... Amazing scenery. We took a horse ride up the mountains booked though the hostel. Was incredible! Highlight of our trip. Well looked after horses and excellent guide. Christian was very warm and friendly."

Read all Hostel Internacional Uspallata reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Uspallata?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Internacional Uspallata'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rustic... Amazing scenery. We took a horse ride up the mountains booked though the hostel. Was incredible! Highlight of our trip. Well looked after horses and excellent guide. Christian was very warm and friendly.

Disliked: It was a bit cold. Kitchen poorly equiped. Really hard to get anywhere and hard to find out info on how to get to Aconcagua and Puente del inca. (which was why we were here) No Bar, No Secure lockers. No Internet / Wi-Fi. But in saying this, would recommend. Its rustic, simple and beautiful

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Iván Sawczuk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Iván would recommend this property

Liked: It`s a very relaxing place different than the hostels located at the big cities. Nice place to chill out. Staff were really friendly and kind. I felt like i was at home there.Very familiar atmosphere.

Disliked: The heating at the rooms is not enough. It´s not near the village. Wi fi did not work.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful environment in a spectacular setting

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Bertorelli

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2013 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The owners could not be more welcoming, warm, friendly and helpful. I felt like I was at home. Set in a beautiful, quiet location, the whole place is clean and comfortable, with big tables to gather around, lots of chairs and comfy sofas, big, well-equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, free towels, great breakfast, option of great home-cooked dinners, all just lovely.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, quiet and clean.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eryck Machado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2012 Eryck would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy hostel and good rooms!

Disliked: Kind of far from the city, leaving no options of restaurants for lunch.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a great Parrilla!

Disliked: Rooms were a little grubby and the shower wasn't particularly warm

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2012

Liked: It is in a beautiful green country valley. The staff are very nice. There are several lovely, calm and friendly dogs running around. For people who do not mind it being very rustic and who maybe want a horseback riding experience, it would be ok.

Disliked: It is quite far from the town, about 6-7kms. We did not sleep well as the mattresses are quite old and saggy, the rooms are very crammed with beds. The toilet leaked at the bottom, so the floor was always wet.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Druecker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: It's a in the middle of nowhere, but thats what we expected. Nice and helpfull staff, good location, clean. Good breakfast (including scrambled eggs), nice tours are offered. We stayed longer than planned, nice chill out mountain hostel.

Disliked: Water in the shower ist only hot for 7 Minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Serene location, absolutely beautiful and perfect for an escape. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice fire in the kitchen.

Disliked: The kitchen was poorly equipped - only one person could really cook at a time. It was also quite cold. However, the location and beautiful scenery override these faults.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Pienkowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the remoteness of the hostel, it felt like i was in a cabin. There is a nice trail that follows the meandering river which makes for nice walks.I also loved the 5 playful dogs,

Disliked: The heater in my dorm was not working too wel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 March 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great roomy hostel with frindly staff, in a fantastic location, its a few km out of Uspallata town but the bus service is great and very cheap for getting to all the sighs and places of interest in the area. The landscape around the hostel is truly stunning, dry desert hills are to one side and a green valley to the other with the Andes in the distance beyond. Get away from the towns and come here if you like the outdoors and seeing nature.

Disliked: The kitchen could be excellent but is poorly equipt - not a lot of utensils or pans. The hostel could provide a lot more in terms of information about the local area. I found it almost impossible to get any info about independant treking and camping in Aconcagua (I didnt want to do a tour). Also, they offer bike rental - but they only have one bike! There is a place in town for renting bikes though.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: situatet in a nice landscape

Disliked: the bikes only for rent (see point 2). for this place too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull plase to stay, quiet und beutyfull landscape!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010

Liked: Landscape around the Hostel.

Disliked: Ice cold shower, Kitchen and dorms not heated. No possibility to make fire (unless you go buy some wood in Uspallata)... Do not recommend it in winter... You definitly need a car to go to city !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Gabrielli

19 March 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: El Hostel esta ubicado en un lugar precioso , las instalaciones y la manera en que es atendido , hace que te sientas como en tu casa , se vive un ambiente familiar . Gracias Hostel Uspallata por los dias que he podido pasar alli !!!Saludos , Marina ( C. Vitamina )

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Food at night was good value for money, $ 30 for a meal including soft drinks and dessert. And we did some good horse back riding arranged by the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

flavio freitas

10 February 2010 flavio would recommend this property

Liked: Also an excellent hostel, for what we could perceive. The staff had made a mistake about our reservation and they solved very quickly and in with no bother to us. The place is incredible, in the middle of the mountains - we really hoped we could stay there for more than a fortnight. We arrived late from Potrerillos because we had quite some problems with the tires of our bicycles - even so, the owner managed to cook us one of the best omelets I've ever had. People that were staying there also seemed very interesting, we left with that feeling of wanting to stay a couple of days longer...

Disliked: flavio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth op den Camp

30 November 2009 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: very nice people, very nice place

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea Hilton

17 November 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly. The accommodation is basic although clean. The kitchen is available for use. The hostel is located in a beautiful area although it is 5km from Uspallata. This is over an hours walk or you can get a bus (which travels by a few times a day). If seclusion is what you are seeking, then this hostel is located in a super area. We really enjoyed staying here.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent hostel, great staff, awesome atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thom Watson

02 June 2009 Thom would recommend this property

Liked: Well the location is awesome and is just a great place to either relax or a great base to go trekking in the area. Also cecil who works there is one of the nicest people i´ve ever met and helped me loads with my spanish.

Disliked: Thom left no negative feedback.