We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ushuaia, Argentina

95.7%
70 reviews Book Now 
1

Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
Vicente Canga, Ushuaia, Argentina 1837

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Susanna and Fernando were wonderfull hosts. they went out of their way to be helpfull and informative. The room was lovely and very clean. The friendly family atmosphere made our stay an absolute treat.

Micaela Muro
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Micaela would recommend this property 06 May 2013

It was fantastic! Susana and Fernando are Wonderful people (so is their beautiful grandaughter! :) hand they really made us feel like home. At the time of our arrival the bnb was free so susana automatically gave us a private bathroom room free of extra charge. They're really kind and willing to help in whatever they can. Room was great and cozy, super clean and everything worked perfectly. Good breakfast, reliable wifi. They even offered to send our postcards for ourselves! We hope to come back soon.

92.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Guesthouse
Gob. Valdez 323, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

If you look for a cozy place to stay along with wonderful hosts, look no further. It's like a home away from home. I highly recommend it!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Very friendly owners who gave us great advice on places to see and restaurants. The rooms were very clean.

92.3%
316 reviews Book Now 
3

La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Hostel
Perón Sur 864, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

308 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Anne Koskinen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Anne would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Lovely place run by lovely people, Lucas and his parents are extremely helpful and look after you well. Great advice on treks, tours and boat trips, they can book it all for you. Great kitchen facilities, shared bathrooms were clean and the bed in our room was super comfortable. It was great to be able to use the washing machine too for ARS10 per load (for detergent). As everyone has said the hostel is a little out of town, but the walk is not that bad, plus there is a little shop nearby for the essentials. We left really early at 4.30am and they even got up to ensure the taxi they ordered for us turned up on time. :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

A great place to stay with excellent helpful staff - thanks very much to Lucas who lent me a hat and gloves to keep me warm for the days we were there. They also posted back my trekking pants which I accidentally left behind. The breakfast is pretty good and all round it is a comfortable, nice and social place to stay.

90.5%
291 reviews Book Now 
4

Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Hostel
Calle Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

258 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Pedro Queirós
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Pedro would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The ambient is really good, the ruels that exist are great to keep the hostel clean an useable by all guests. Besides the staff is really helpfull and friendly!

Lukas Strohte
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lukas would recommend this property 12 September 2014

- located close to the centro - distance to the supermarket <1 minute - it is easy to get into contact with other travelers - nice living room, where all the travelers meet each other - the staff is really friendly ( atmosphere like in a big family )

90.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Antarctica Hostel

Hostel
Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina 199-299

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antarctica Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Well set up and run by staff, access to suport and information and was made easy. Comfortable and inviting atmosphere with good facilities at the hostel. Manager Gabriell was more than accomidating and I found him proffessional dealing with different cultures, languages and backgrounds. Very impressed with my stay!

Abhishek Sinha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
27 January 2014

The property is well placed close to the Maritime Museum. Also, it is close to the main street and the port area and restaurants.

89.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Candelas de Ushuaia

Apartment
Del Tolkeyen 783, Tierra del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina .

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candelas de Ushuaia

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

Perfect cabin, clean and nice! But not in the center, but a taxi costs 22 ar to the center! Supermarket is 2 blocks - no problem!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2010

a huge appartement a bit outside from ushuaia. very chilly for a few days relaxing!

89.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Las Retemas B&B

Guesthouse
Magallanes 1780, Ushuaia, Argentina 1000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Retemas B&B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Kevin West
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kevin would recommend this property 09 March 2012

After 4 months on the road, this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

good location - about 15 min walk to main street, very helpful staff, very nice rooms

88.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

LA CASA en USHUAIA

Guesthouse
Gobernador Paz 1380, corner of Patagonia, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LA CASA en USHUAIA

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Vivian Head
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Vivian would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Managed by the owner who lives on the premises. Warm and welcoming, lots of varnished wood, great facilities and some lovely travel books including some on the Antarctic. What an excellent choice I made and will certainly stay here when I return next time.

Anil Sud
Alone
Events / festivals
88.6%
Anil would recommend this property 27 January 2014

1) Conveniently located close to downtown and the local grocery store. 2) Sylvia, the owner, was very pleasant and accommodating. 3) Had to check out earlier than the official breakfast time, but Sylvia got up early to ensure breakfast was still served before departure. 4) (Non-secure) Wifi was spotty or non-existant at times; other times worked well.

88.0%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

Viento del Sur B&B

Guesthouse
Lugones 1945, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

55 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Viento del Sur B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2013

Nice and quiet, there are only 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Very cozy atmosphere and the guy who runs it was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, delicious hot croissants and the location was great - just a short walk to the main street. Great value.

David Bishop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 25 March 2012

We had an amazing time at Viento del Sur! The rooms are cosy and well appointed, everything is maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and the breakfasts are delicious. Lucas and Charlie who run the B&B could not have been more welcoming and, in the week we ended up staying, became good friends. From the very first night of our stay, the guys couldn't have done more for us. If you're going to Ushuaia, don't stay anywhere else.

83.9%
80 reviews Book Now 
10

La Casa de Alba

Guesthouse
Belakamain 247, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Alba

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 79%
Monika Spannaus
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Monika would recommend this property 30 March 2013

Alba is a very friendly, competent and experienced person. She gave us all advice and support necessary for exploring best Ushuaia and surroundings. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast was standard but sufficient: juice, cereals, yogourt, pastry, bread with butter and marmelade.

Cedric Prevedello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Cedric would recommend this property 09 February 2012

Nice B&B a bit away from Ushuaia ceter. Very clean and calm. Perfect for double rooms.

Ushuaia

16 Hostels from 17.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ushuaia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ushuaia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.