We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ushuaia, Argentina

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
Vicente Canga, Ushuaia, Argentina 1837

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Miguel Quartin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Miguel would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The b&b is great. It's super clean, organized, had everything we needed and looks very much like the pictures. Daiana was very friendly and helpful. She provided lots of information on tours and helped us plan our stay. I highly recommend staying there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Susanna and Fernando were wonderfull hosts. they went out of their way to be helpfull and informative. The room was lovely and very clean. The friendly family atmosphere made our stay an absolute treat.

92.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Guesthouse
Gob. Valdez 323, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

If you look for a cozy place to stay along with wonderful hosts, look no further. It's like a home away from home. I highly recommend it!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Very friendly owners who gave us great advice on places to see and restaurants. The rooms were very clean.

92.1%
323 reviews Book Now 
3

La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Hostel
Perón Sur 864, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

315 out of 323 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Philipp Wacha
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Philipp would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Helpful staff with good recommendations for activities during the day Big kitchens Clean facilities, especially the appartments are very nice

Renee Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Renee would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I found out they also rent out apartments which would have been better for my group of three, but this was not evident on your site.

91.7%
311 reviews Book Now 
4

Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Hostel
Calle Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

276 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Sandra Kowalski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Sandra would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Clean, wifi works well when you are in the living room, good location, met some awesome guests while staying there.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

very friendly front desk staff. always provide good information and ready to help!! when the dorm is full (due to unforeseen circumstances we need to stay for 1 more night), they even help us to call another dorm in the neighborhood to get us a room!!! breakfast is very good. cute dog.

89.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Candelas de Ushuaia

Apartment
Del Tolkeyen 783, Tierra del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina .

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candelas de Ushuaia

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

Perfect cabin, clean and nice! But not in the center, but a taxi costs 22 ar to the center! Supermarket is 2 blocks - no problem!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2010

a huge appartement a bit outside from ushuaia. very chilly for a few days relaxing!

89.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
6

Las Retemas B&B

Guesthouse
Magallanes 1780, Ushuaia, Argentina 1000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Retemas B&B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Kevin West
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kevin would recommend this property 09 March 2012

After 4 months on the road, this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

good location - about 15 min walk to main street, very helpful staff, very nice rooms

88.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

LA CASA en USHUAIA

Guesthouse
Gobernador Paz 1380, corner of Patagonia, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LA CASA en USHUAIA

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Vivian Head
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Vivian would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Managed by the owner who lives on the premises. Warm and welcoming, lots of varnished wood, great facilities and some lovely travel books including some on the Antarctic. What an excellent choice I made and will certainly stay here when I return next time.

Anil Sud
Alone
Events / festivals
88.6%
Anil would recommend this property 27 January 2014

1) Conveniently located close to downtown and the local grocery store. 2) Sylvia, the owner, was very pleasant and accommodating. 3) Had to check out earlier than the official breakfast time, but Sylvia got up early to ensure breakfast was still served before departure. 4) (Non-secure) Wifi was spotty or non-existant at times; other times worked well.

88.0%
63 reviews Book Now 
8

Viento del Sur B&B

Guesthouse
Lugones 1945, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

55 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Viento del Sur B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2013

Nice and quiet, there are only 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Very cozy atmosphere and the guy who runs it was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, delicious hot croissants and the location was great - just a short walk to the main street. Great value.

David Bishop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 25 March 2012

We had an amazing time at Viento del Sur! The rooms are cosy and well appointed, everything is maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and the breakfasts are delicious. Lucas and Charlie who run the B&B could not have been more welcoming and, in the week we ended up staying, became good friends. From the very first night of our stay, the guys couldn't have done more for us. If you're going to Ushuaia, don't stay anywhere else.

84.8%
83 reviews Book Now 
9

La Casa de Alba

Guesthouse
Belakamain 247, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

79 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Alba

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Monika Spannaus
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Monika would recommend this property 30 March 2013

Alba is a very friendly, competent and experienced person. She gave us all advice and support necessary for exploring best Ushuaia and surroundings. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast was standard but sufficient: juice, cereals, yogourt, pastry, bread with butter and marmelade.

Cedric Prevedello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Cedric would recommend this property 09 February 2012

Nice B&B a bit away from Ushuaia ceter. Very clean and calm. Perfect for double rooms.

78.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Hosteria Bella Vista

Guesthouse
Cabo de Hornos Nº 4018, Ushuaia, Argentina Cp V9410FWF

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Bella Vista

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 52% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 68%
Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 December 2009

Very helpful owner, warm and comfortable hostel. Short taxi or bus ride into town, but given information about how to make transfers and to visit points of interest. Main problem encountered was in getting enough Argentinian money or any US dollars from ATMs in town as mostly a cash economoy.

Customer review
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 December 2007

Nice rooms, very clean, good food at breakfast (eggs, cereal, fruit, etc. Only down side is that the street looks very rough. In fact I think it is quite safe, but the initial impression is that it is not. Figure about an 8 peso taxi to town.

Ushuaia

15 Hostels from 20.57 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ushuaia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ushuaia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.