We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ushuaia, Argentina

95.7%
71 reviews Book Now 
1

Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
Vicente Canga, Ushuaia, Argentina 1837

70 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Miguel Quartin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Miguel would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The b&b is great. It's super clean, organized, had everything we needed and looks very much like the pictures. Daiana was very friendly and helpful. She provided lots of information on tours and helped us plan our stay. I highly recommend staying there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Susanna and Fernando were wonderfull hosts. they went out of their way to be helpfull and informative. The room was lovely and very clean. The friendly family atmosphere made our stay an absolute treat.

92.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Guesthouse
Gob. Valdez 323, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Galeazzi - Basily B and B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

If you look for a cozy place to stay along with wonderful hosts, look no further. It's like a home away from home. I highly recommend it!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Very friendly owners who gave us great advice on places to see and restaurants. The rooms were very clean.

92.3%
322 reviews Book Now 
3

La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Hostel
Perón Sur 864, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

314 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Renee Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Renee would recommend this property 03 January 2015

I found out they also rent out apartments which would have been better for my group of three, but this was not evident on your site.

Ronald Parker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Ronald would recommend this property 25 December 2014

la posta is clean and well run. the strong and consistent torrrent of hot water in the shower was something i had not experienced for weeks coming from the carretera austral in chile. it is a bit far from the touristic center of ushuaia, so getting things done requires time. also, the hostelhad a bit of the feel of a hotel rather than a hostel with the traveler!s in the private rooms paying 4 times as much and not used to the hostel vibe.

92.0%
305 reviews Book Now 
4

Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Hostel
Calle Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

270 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Alejandro and Carla are the owners and also do the front desk.. Really nice and helpful.. The have their rules but most of them are common sense and the others help to create good atmosphere.. Hot showers 24hs. Nice living room with games and spacious. You can book many excursions and transfers thru them.

Raymar Juliano Domingos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Raymar Juliano would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Was really great my stay at the Cruz Del Sur, Anna staff very friendly and helpfulness! The hostel was very busy (last days of December), but Anna and his family were hard working, keeping everything organized and clean !! I felt like the family member! Thank you a lot!

90.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Antarctica Hostel

Hostel
Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Tierra Del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina 199-299

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antarctica Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Well set up and run by staff, access to suport and information and was made easy. Comfortable and inviting atmosphere with good facilities at the hostel. Manager Gabriell was more than accomidating and I found him proffessional dealing with different cultures, languages and backgrounds. Very impressed with my stay!

Abhishek Sinha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
27 January 2014

The property is well placed close to the Maritime Museum. Also, it is close to the main street and the port area and restaurants.

89.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Candelas de Ushuaia

Apartment
Del Tolkeyen 783, Tierra del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina .

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candelas de Ushuaia

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

Perfect cabin, clean and nice! But not in the center, but a taxi costs 22 ar to the center! Supermarket is 2 blocks - no problem!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2010

a huge appartement a bit outside from ushuaia. very chilly for a few days relaxing!

89.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Las Retemas B&B

Guesthouse
Magallanes 1780, Ushuaia, Argentina 1000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Retemas B&B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Kevin West
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kevin would recommend this property 09 March 2012

After 4 months on the road, this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

good location - about 15 min walk to main street, very helpful staff, very nice rooms

88.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

LA CASA en USHUAIA

Guesthouse
Gobernador Paz 1380, corner of Patagonia, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LA CASA en USHUAIA

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 85%
Vivian Head
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Vivian would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Managed by the owner who lives on the premises. Warm and welcoming, lots of varnished wood, great facilities and some lovely travel books including some on the Antarctic. What an excellent choice I made and will certainly stay here when I return next time.

Anil Sud
Alone
Events / festivals
88.6%
Anil would recommend this property 27 January 2014

1) Conveniently located close to downtown and the local grocery store. 2) Sylvia, the owner, was very pleasant and accommodating. 3) Had to check out earlier than the official breakfast time, but Sylvia got up early to ensure breakfast was still served before departure. 4) (Non-secure) Wifi was spotty or non-existant at times; other times worked well.

88.0%
63 reviews Book Now 
9

Viento del Sur B&B

Guesthouse
Lugones 1945, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

55 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Viento del Sur B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2013

Nice and quiet, there are only 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Very cozy atmosphere and the guy who runs it was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, delicious hot croissants and the location was great - just a short walk to the main street. Great value.

David Bishop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 25 March 2012

We had an amazing time at Viento del Sur! The rooms are cosy and well appointed, everything is maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and the breakfasts are delicious. Lucas and Charlie who run the B&B could not have been more welcoming and, in the week we ended up staying, became good friends. From the very first night of our stay, the guys couldn't have done more for us. If you're going to Ushuaia, don't stay anywhere else.

84.3%
82 reviews Book Now 
10

La Casa de Alba

Guesthouse
Belakamain 247, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Alba

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 79%
Monika Spannaus
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Monika would recommend this property 30 March 2013

Alba is a very friendly, competent and experienced person. She gave us all advice and support necessary for exploring best Ushuaia and surroundings. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast was standard but sufficient: juice, cereals, yogourt, pastry, bread with butter and marmelade.

Cedric Prevedello
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Cedric would recommend this property 09 February 2012

Nice B&B a bit away from Ushuaia ceter. Very clean and calm. Perfect for double rooms.

Ushuaia

16 Hostels from 21.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ushuaia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ushuaia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.