HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Casa en Ushuaia Guesthouse

Gobernador Paz 1380, Ushuaia, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Only cash is accepted on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Managed by the owner who lives on the premises. Warm and welcoming, lots of varnished wood, great facilities and some lovely travel books including some on the Antarctic. What an excellent choice I made and will certainly stay here when I return next time.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about the property or the service. Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent but there are plenty of cafe and Tourist Information Office opportunities for that.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Well located, clean, good excursion advices.

Disliked: Owner always on your back, poor breakfast (not even proper coffee), expensive for what it is.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: 1) Conveniently located close to downtown and the local grocery store.2) Sylvia, the owner, was very pleasant and accommodating. 3) Had to check out earlier than the official breakfast time, but Sylvia got up early to ensure breakfast was still served before departure.4) (Non-secure) Wifi was spotty or non-existant at times; other times worked well.

Disliked: Stayed here for 2 nights this January. First night the floor in the room was extremely squeaky which didn't bother me but I'm sure would disturb someone in an adjacent room if walking around late at night. For the second stay there, the floor had no squeak. Brought the incorrect wall power adapter on my trip. Would have been nice if there was one inhouse that could be borrowed/rented out for the day I was staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our room was clean and bright and comfortable to stay in. Sylvia was very pleasant and helpful, she gave us maps and information about places to visit, booked a taxi for us and also gave us an adaptor to plug in our electronic equipment as the plugs in the property were different from others we had seen in Argentina. Breakfast was tasty and we had some nice conversations with people over the breakfast table. There was also free wifi in our room.

Disliked: The shower was quite small and when using it you would often get a cold damp shower curtain sticking to you, yuck! The shower was very nice apart from that though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was fresh and clean. Sylvia built her home with the visitors' well-being and enjoyment in mind. She is a super-terrific hostess; she called for a taxi for me and she arranged for me to have a private tour. If I go back ot Ushuaia, I want to stay at La Casa.

Disliked: Toast and a beverage is not enough of a breakfast for me, especially when I was heading to the airport that morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice common area and rooms facing Ushuaia Bay. Breakfast and wifi included. Close to the main street. Good price for Ushuaia.

Disliked: Noisy wood floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: everything! Silvia is a very helpful and great host, nice bnb, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Silvia, the owner of the B&B is awesome.Even though there is no tour desk (it's a B&B, not a hostel, not a hotel), Silvia helps with everything.Great place to find some sleep after a day out at the end of the world.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perfect location. Nice views across bay. It is bascially a homestay. Silvia is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless (although very bland and not much hanging space). Perfect for the mature experienced traveller looking for excellent value for money without the frills.

Disliked: Not enough shelf or hanging space in bedroom and bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the centre of town & the port. The owner, Silvia, is very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast is very basic - tea & toast. The stairs down to the bedrooms are very narrow & difficult for large suitcases or packs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability