We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Haush Hostel

Hostel | Deloqui 636, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

80.0% Overall Rating

48 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Christina MacDonald thinks…

"The staff at this hostel were lovely. It seems like the owner is the main staff member who speaks English but that was actually great as I could practise my Spanish without cheating! The rooms are…"

Read all Haush Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

Galeazzi - Basily B and B
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 50 reviews
Antarctica Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 42 reviews
LA CASA en USHUAIA
41.89 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 19 reviews
Aijpel Bed and Breakfast
42.00 USD

Hostel 95.7% 70 reviews
La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel
21.24 USD

Hostel 92.3% 316 reviews
Hostal de la Laguna
33.39 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
Candelas de Ushuaia
8.50 USD

Apartment 89.3% 21 reviews
Patagonia País
20.06 USD

Hostel 78.6% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

48 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Haush Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 59 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christina MacDonald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hostel were lovely. It seems like the owner is the main staff member who speaks English but that was actually great as I could practise my Spanish without cheating! The rooms are basic and it is freezing in Ushuaia but the blankets and heaters are adequate. The croissant breakfast is nice and the staff can help with tours, etc. Good value as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right in the centre Owner and staff really friendly and helpful Great atmosphere

Disliked: If I am honest, the whole hostel desperately needs renovating and updating. The owner is trying to keep everything going by patching up the problems but it really needs to be gutted and brought up to modern standards. The kitchen equipment is also in need of replacing. Like all rooms in Ushuaia, it is expensive compared to rooms elsewhere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! Very friendly owner and staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Stuart Hendry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Night staff was very very rude

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel and ended up extending our stay as it is in a great location and the staff are super friendly and helpful. My luggage was lost by Aerolineas on the way down to Ushuaia and the staff went out of their way to help me with trying to get it back. Martin is a legend, he is so helpful. We definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrik Frederiksen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2013 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly host with local advice, wonderful common area with wooden furniture and kitchen, breakfast included, lockers available

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and pleasant staff

Disliked: Very small bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Martin Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 December 2012

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: The hostel is not in good conditions and it has a lot of problems in the bathroom and rooms. Besides, they are not friendly and not helpfull with u.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marcio piassi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 marcio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice.

Disliked: There was a guy who was sleeping in the living room TV. When we arrived at night, we woke up the guy. We had the feeling of bothering him. Actually, it's who was bothering us. I do not understand what ...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Diego Betancor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: You feel as in home. Big spacious kitchen and nice living room. The owner of the hostel is kind and helpful.

Disliked: 1. Breakfast is not that good (not enough and no variety - coffee, 1 croissant and 2 mini breads). 2. There's a receptionist that is very unpleasant with the guests and occupies the computer that supposedly is for the guests.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice living area, friendly and helpful staff, good internetconnection, close to busstation and supermarket

Disliked: furniture in the room, can not lock the bathroom and the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012

Liked: Living area and kitchen are nice. Close to the main street.

Disliked: Its not really clean. Showers are really hot or freezing cold. And you can not lock 2 of the 3 bathrooms. Breakfast is not more than coffee/tea and a croissant. No luggageroom.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, can come and go as you please. Kitchen ok. Nice tv in living area.

Disliked: Breakfast good but only if ur early, then all you get is burnt bread. Cleaner comes in even if ur sleeping.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Diana Gomes Ramos Carmelini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012

Liked: Only location. Near to mainly street,

Disliked: Service, owner, rooms quality, breakfast, kitchen...in the end, all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirjan De vos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Mirjan would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small and cosy hostel, with a nice livingroom and kitchen area. Friendly and helpfull staff. The location is in the centre of Ushuaia. Good breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

María Camacho

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 María would recommend this property

Liked: It's well located and the kitchen is very useful.

Disliked: The bathroom was poorly cleaned and the shower was too small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heaters in the rooms, good location, hot water in the showers and a good sofa- area to hang out in.

Disliked: The staff was not always there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and location are very good.

Disliked: No keys in bathrooms and rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2011

Liked: great location, very clean

Disliked: very calm atmosphere, not much youth. definitely an older more relaxed crowd. which is fine, but makes it hard to meet people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

bryan shaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff

Disliked: there is no curfew in the common area, so when staying in the double room there were people still up at 1.30 making loads of noise

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2011

Liked: Great location, cozy common area, friendly staff, large kitchen and good Wifi.

Disliked: At the time I stayed there was no paper in toilets and the dorm room did not have a trash bin or lockers. The room and downstairs area in general is in need of a facelift as the place felt dirty and smelled of damp although I'm sure it was cleaned daily.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, small enough it was easy to meet people

Disliked: The lady who did the breakfast refused to understand you even if you tried to speak Spanish. Felt a bit dirty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011

Liked: Good location right off the main street.

Disliked: Room was a tiny dungeon hovel with terrible beds and bedding. The bathroom stank and the luke warm water turned cold quickly.


See all Ushuaia hostels