We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Haush Hostel

Hostel | Deloqui 636, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

65.0% Overall Rating

52 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2015)

"There is a real mix of international and Argentine travellers in the hostel. Excellent opportunity to learn or refine your Spanish with some of the nicest people you could ever meet."

Read all Haush Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

Aijpel Bed and Breakfast
44.00 USD

Hostel 94.6% 73 reviews
La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel
22.86 USD

Hostel 92.1% 323 reviews
Hostal de la Laguna
25.62 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
Candelas de Ushuaia
163.30 USD

Apartment 89.3% 21 reviews
Patagonia País
17.42 USD

Hostel 76.3% 81 reviews
Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel
19.05 USD

Hostel 90.1% 318 reviews
La Casa de Alba
38.10 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 83 reviews
Hosteria Bella Vista
55.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.0%

Overall Rating

52 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Haush Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
45.6%
Staff
73.6%
Value
56.0%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 72 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a real mix of international and Argentine travellers in the hostel. Excellent opportunity to learn or refine your Spanish with some of the nicest people you could ever meet.

Disliked: Nothing.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2015

Liked: Nothing...

Disliked: Everything, it was really dirty in the room. The girl that works there is so unfriendly. I would never recommend this to anyone. Bad, bad, bad hostel......

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2015

Liked: Wi-fi was ok

Disliked: It was not clean, nobody spoke english, my bed was not with clean linens when we arrived, the lockers were dusty, shower covered with mold

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Staff speaks very little English. Price of single room a bit high, but accommodation tends to be high in Ushuaia

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm in all areas of the hostel plus heaters in every room

Disliked: Scheduled times for cooking only, Showers were very unclean Internet was not great and also gone completely at times

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2014

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The fuel smell. The shower thermostat did not work well. Tiny showers. A dead bug on my pillow upon arrival.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christina MacDonald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hostel were lovely. It seems like the owner is the main staff member who speaks English but that was actually great as I could practise my Spanish without cheating! The rooms are basic and it is freezing in Ushuaia but the blankets and heaters are adequate. The croissant breakfast is nice and the staff can help with tours, etc. Good value as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right in the centre Owner and staff really friendly and helpful Great atmosphere

Disliked: If I am honest, the whole hostel desperately needs renovating and updating. The owner is trying to keep everything going by patching up the problems but it really needs to be gutted and brought up to modern standards. The kitchen equipment is also in need of replacing. Like all rooms in Ushuaia, it is expensive compared to rooms elsewhere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! Very friendly owner and staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Stuart Hendry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Night staff was very very rude

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel and ended up extending our stay as it is in a great location and the staff are super friendly and helpful. My luggage was lost by Aerolineas on the way down to Ushuaia and the staff went out of their way to help me with trying to get it back. Martin is a legend, he is so helpful. We definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henrik Frederiksen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2013 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly host with local advice, wonderful common area with wooden furniture and kitchen, breakfast included, lockers available

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and pleasant staff

Disliked: Very small bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Martin Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

31 December 2012

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: The hostel is not in good conditions and it has a lot of problems in the bathroom and rooms. Besides, they are not friendly and not helpfull with u.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marcio piassi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 marcio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice.

Disliked: There was a guy who was sleeping in the living room TV. When we arrived at night, we woke up the guy. We had the feeling of bothering him. Actually, it's who was bothering us. I do not understand what ...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Diego Betancor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: You feel as in home. Big spacious kitchen and nice living room. The owner of the hostel is kind and helpful.

Disliked: 1. Breakfast is not that good (not enough and no variety - coffee, 1 croissant and 2 mini breads). 2. There's a receptionist that is very unpleasant with the guests and occupies the computer that supposedly is for the guests.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice living area, friendly and helpful staff, good internetconnection, close to busstation and supermarket

Disliked: furniture in the room, can not lock the bathroom and the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012

Liked: Living area and kitchen are nice. Close to the main street.

Disliked: Its not really clean. Showers are really hot or freezing cold. And you can not lock 2 of the 3 bathrooms. Breakfast is not more than coffee/tea and a croissant. No luggageroom.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, can come and go as you please. Kitchen ok. Nice tv in living area.

Disliked: Breakfast good but only if ur early, then all you get is burnt bread. Cleaner comes in even if ur sleeping.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Diana Gomes Ramos Carmelini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012

Liked: Only location. Near to mainly street,

Disliked: Service, owner, rooms quality, breakfast, kitchen...in the end, all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirjan De vos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Mirjan would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small and cosy hostel, with a nice livingroom and kitchen area. Friendly and helpfull staff. The location is in the centre of Ushuaia. Good breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

María Camacho

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 María would recommend this property

Liked: It's well located and the kitchen is very useful.

Disliked: The bathroom was poorly cleaned and the shower was too small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heaters in the rooms, good location, hot water in the showers and a good sofa- area to hang out in.

Disliked: The staff was not always there.


See all Ushuaia hostels