HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Haush Hostel Guesthouse

Deloqui 636, Ushuaia, Argentina

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 61%

Location 87%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 61%

Location 87%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 64%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The hostel has amazing atmosphere, great staff, especially the owner who speaks great English (as oppose to other places I have stayed in Chile or Argentina), very helpful and firendly.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: The hostel host was friendly and helpful. This was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at, the location was wonderful and I highly recommend it!

Disliked: We booked a triple but ended up having to share with another traveler. We did get $5.00 off the price but this was an unexpected surprise.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There is a real mix of international and Argentine travellers in the hostel. Excellent opportunity to learn or refine your Spanish with some of the nicest people you could ever meet.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing...

Disliked: Everything, it was really dirty in the room. The girl that works there is so unfriendly. I would never recommend this to anyone. Bad, bad, bad hostel......

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wi-fi was ok

Disliked: It was not clean, nobody spoke english, my bed was not with clean linens when we arrived, the lockers were dusty, shower covered with mold

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Staff speaks very little English. Price of single room a bit high, but accommodation tends to be high in Ushuaia

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm in all areas of the hostel plus heaters in every room

Disliked: Scheduled times for cooking only, Showers were very uncleanInternet was not great and also gone completely at times

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The fuel smell. The shower thermostat did not work well. Tiny showers. A dead bug on my pillow upon arrival.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at this hostel were lovely. It seems like the owner is the main staff member who speaks English but that was actually great as I could practise my Spanish without cheating! The rooms are basic and it is freezing in Ushuaia but the blankets and heaters are adequate. The croissant breakfast is nice and the staff can help with tours, etc. Good value as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location right in the centreOwner and staff really friendly and helpfulGreat atmosphere

Disliked: If I am honest, the whole hostel desperately needs renovating and updating. The owner is trying to keep everything going by patching up the problems but it really needs to be gutted and brought up to modern standards.The kitchen equipment is also in need of replacing. Like all rooms in Ushuaia, it is expensive compared to rooms elsewhere

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability